2018 3500

Consumer Reviews

$34,445 - $60,745  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My 3rd Ram 3500 cummins

by Dando from Carson city on Fri Jan 05 2018

I can't say enough good things about these trucks. I have owned a 2004, 2015, and now a 2017 longhorn dually ... quiet, smooth, luxurious , tons of power.. Pulls a very large 5th and don't even know it's there.Set cruise and it holds speed up and Down grades.. I cannot imagine another Truck to compare. I used to be gm, then Ford... Ram is where I'll stay... Daimler Benz had Great customer service. They even covered things out of warranty. Fiat is not very customer friendly however..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best one yet !

by Olde Bob from Southern OHIO ! on Wed Nov 29 2017

I have driven Dodge trucks since 1994, and this one is the best one ever. I have no idea how many miles I have racked up in Dodge / Ram trux since '94, but it has to be a couple million, and this one has to be the best one ever !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First brand new truck

by Cumminsowner on Mon Jul 23 2018

I finally bit the bullet to purchase a brand new truck and after researching the big three companies found that ram seems to offer the best value for the money. I purchased a full 4 door 8 ft bed dually slt and so far love it. driving with the extra width isn?t really an issue and I like having the capacity to move anything I want. With the aisin transmission and 4.10s it actually feels like a diesel again and turns right about 2k rpms at 70mph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a standard transmission

by RV-Slidein from orillia Ontario on Fri Feb 16 2018

It isn't jumpy on the takeoff. The standard transmission is easy to find and shift. My wife finds the clutch not too heavy. The 3.73 axle is is a good balance between high speed on the highway and maximum towing. This axle allows the highway driving to quiet yet have a respectable towing ability.The four wheel drive shifting is easy from the cab. No hubs required. Ask me again after ten years, if the love still remains. This truck is the only standard under a class 6 truck. Thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

work horse

by Rancher from Lakeland on Sun Mar 04 2018

This is my third ram with a cummins diesel . I started out with a 2500 and traded it in and I now have two 3500 rams . These are one tuff trucks that hauling my hay equipment and cattle .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck! Hauls like a dream!

by CJ79423 from Lubbock, Tx on Wed Nov 22 2017

We have enjoyed it so far. We are on the road all the time. Hauls great!! Very pleased with buying from Vernon!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable

by Mary from Currituck on Wed Feb 14 2018

This is our 2nd Dodge 3500. Our 1st one is a 2005 and is still running. They are both diesels. The 2018 is a Mega Cab vs Crew Cab. Love the extra room for traveling, yet it has the strength to tow a heavy load. (20,000 lbs)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable car but lacks of updates

by Vitaliy from Seattle on Mon Feb 05 2018

I had previous owned a 2500 2014 ram and I like this truck but it will be nice if for a 80k truck you get a little bit more than a halogen headlight with projector. where most of the tucks offer in xenon or LED. and few other designs but over all the suspensions could have being a bit smoother cuz now I am looking in to air ride at this point.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best diesel pickup truck that I own.

by Captain DD from Salcha, Alaska on Sat May 05 2018

My truck is a Tradesman Crew cab with 6.7 Cummins diesel and with auto trans 4:10 gears. 18 miles per gallon with no load and 11 miles per gallon while towing 14000 trailer in the mountains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Former F-350 Powerstroke owner

by Rammer Jammer from Bakersfield, Ca on Fri Jun 15 2018

For years I drove F-350 Powerstrokes and thought they were the best invention since the wheel. Recently bought a 2018 Cummins Ram 3500 and there is no comparison. I love my new rig. So will I ever buy another Powerstroke? Chances are slim to none. Value, power and comfort blow away the Fords.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3