NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 3500

Consumer Reviews

$29,670 - $72,406  MSRP Range
2018 RAM 3500

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

32 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable

by Mary from Currituck on Wed Feb 14 2018

This is our 2nd Dodge 3500. Our 1st one is a 2005 and is still running. They are both diesels. The 2018 is a Mega Cab vs Crew Cab. Love the extra room for traveling, yet it has the strength to tow a heavy load. (20,000 lbs)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Former F-350 Powerstroke owner

by Rammer Jammer from Bakersfield, Ca on Fri Jun 15 2018

For years I drove F-350 Powerstrokes and thought they were the best invention since the wheel. Recently bought a 2018 Cummins Ram 3500 and there is no comparison. I love my new rig. So will I ever buy another Powerstroke? Chances are slim to none. Value, power and comfort blow away the Fords.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best diesel pickup truck that I own.

by Captain DD from Salcha, Alaska on Sat May 05 2018

My truck is a Tradesman Crew cab with 6.7 Cummins diesel and with auto trans 4:10 gears. 18 miles per gallon with no load and 11 miles per gallon while towing 14000 trailer in the mountains.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It is a standard transmission

by RV-Slidein from orillia Ontario on Fri Feb 16 2018

It isn't jumpy on the takeoff. The standard transmission is easy to find and shift. My wife finds the clutch not too heavy. The 3.73 axle is is a good balance between high speed on the highway and maximum towing. This axle allows the highway driving to quiet yet have a respectable towing ability.The four wheel drive shifting is easy from the cab. No hubs required. Ask me again after ten years, if the love still remains. This truck is the only standard under a class 6 truck. Thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Used to be a Ford guy

by ccchatterton from Texas on Mon Jun 18 2018

Love the Ram 3500 Dually Longhorn Edition. Black with brown leather interior. Just pulled our 41? RV 2300 miles in 9 days and I have nothing negative to say. Love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good.

by Seven5seven from British Columbia Canada on Fri May 18 2018

I haven't own 3500 before. So I can't really compare this truck. My previous was 1500 Ecodiesel. It was quite good pickup just couldn't handle our 4000lb cargo trailer over mountain passes. The 3.0l Ecodiesel engine was sweating a bit. My new Ram 3500 Cummins won't even notice our trailer. If I compare those two trucks I miss way sharper brakes and comfortable suspension from 1500. 3500 will shake the hell out of you. It's understandable because 3500 is built for heavy loads and work. That would be the reason for bumpy ride. Overall I like it. Hopefully it will last.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 3500 RAM used to tow fifth wheel

by Mel from Leesburg GA on Mon Nov 19 2018

RAM trucks do the best at everything. This is my third RAM. I had a 1500 with the 5.7 Hemi. It was never a problem. I still have my 2500 diesel which is very strong at anything. Now I have a 3500 SRW which is awesome too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect so far!

by GPrice from Boise, ID on Fri Jan 26 2018

We upgraded from our 2014 Ram 1500 to be able to tow a 5th wheel. The 3500 with H.O. Cummins will definitely meet our requirements.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

going to give Dodge a try

by T4 from Midland Texas on Sat Jun 02 2018

Decide to try the Ram. Have had Fords my whole time driving. The aluminum body was not for me. So far like the Ram. Fuel mileage seem to be a little better then my last truck

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Worst truck ever had. Bad Dealer

by Cowboy 1 2018 Diesel Duly. from Sidney Montana on Sat Jan 05 2019

Worst truck ever. Electric fuel control went out numerous times left us stranded with pulling boat an camper. No follow up from dealer how we like it or from Dodge. My 98 is real truck. Both Diesels.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4