2020 3500

Consumer Reviews

2020 RAM 3500

$40,029 - $88,356  MSRP Range
2020 RAM 3500

Review Score

3.8 out of 5 stars

3.8

17 Reviews
65% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2020 RAM 3500?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

446 miles.brand new truck. Dead on the road.

by Used to be dodge lover from Maysville ky on Tue Dec 22 2020

Car is pretty. Comfortable. Dead on road at 446 miles. Have been sitting at dealership for 3 hours after having it towed in. Very disappointed. And mad. They offer a CAR as a loaner for a 1 ton dually!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream truck

by pkpax from Martins Mill Tx on Sat May 23 2020

I’ve always dreamed of having this truck. Never thought it was possible. It’s gorgeous!! Rides like a dream. The color and body style are awesome. We love Dodge especially the 3500 dually!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Average less than 3000 miles per trip to dealershi

by Elizabeth from Sanger ca on Mon Jan 25 2021

This thing is a nightmare. Screen didn’t work when I got it three trips back to the dealership later . Couldn’t turn engine off had to go in again . Now it beeps constantly (trailer attached trailer not attached )messages when you tow anything. Service lights come on and off for no reason . Now engine light is on . again has to go in again . With less than 15000 miles . You will average less than 3000 miles per trip to the dealership.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

I’m getting concerned.

by Jamesdean0907 from Rural North, Texas on Tue Feb 02 2021

4th HD Ram truck. This one an 84K Longhorn Edition long bed. Tire pressure sensors out three times requiring replacement, Shifter getting stuck in park after idling in traffic conditions requiring an Engine restart. Driver side heat not functioning. I have 3000 miles on the truck. Not a good start. I always expect some level of debugging, but 5 in the first 4 months before the first oil change is excessive since each repair at the dealer is a complete day out of my life. Come on Ram, you’ve been building Trucks a long time. You should be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Top of the food chain

by Dave M from Maryland on Tue Feb 23 2021

If Chuck Norris was a tuck he would be a 3500 dually limited night edition. I feel like Chuck Norris driving it! I can't even feel my 42ft toy hauler on it. Almost forgot is was back there!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great riding truck

by On the Road Again from Tool. Tx on Wed Apr 29 2020

Has all the bells and whistles that zi wad looking for. Right Truck, Right Price Look forward to hooking up my 5th wheel and hitting the road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2020 RAM Laramie 4X4 3500 Dually Electronic Mess

by Rodies from Madison, Ga on Tue Nov 24 2020

We are now five months into owning our brand new RAM 3500 Dually purchased on June 30, 2020 for approximately $77K. We are also five months into experiencing continuous and persistent electronic problems which render this vehicle unsafe to drive on the road. The following list of problems started within three days of purchase. 1) Turn signals that don’t blink, 2) windshield wiper that won’t wipe, 3) trailer brakes that won’t brake our 16000+ pound 5th wheel trailer, and 4) rear parking sensors that won’t sense anything behind the truck when backing up. This truck has been back to the selling dealership twice (96 miles one way). The last visit to this dealership kept the truck in their service department for 21 continuous days. This truck has also been to our local servicing dealership six times for one to three day visits. As I write this review, our truck has been at the local CDJR dealership for the past 29 consecutive days and counting. The local CDJR servicing dealership is working with FCA/RAM on an open “STAR Case” trying to figure out what’s wrong. Over the course of four months, the two dealerships have replaced the ABS control module, Hydraulic Control unit and Multifunction switch. We are now waiting for another backordered part (Body Control Module) to arrive so we can see if it fixes these problems. I receive a sympathetic ear from FCA Customer Care representatives, but that’s about it. I have received no replies to my five letters (so far) or even an acknowledgment that they have been received. One “case manager” even suggested that I file for arbitration. At this point I’m embarrassed about buying this truck. I bought a crappy truck from a lousy company…. Anyone else having a similar experience?

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Unsafe Vehicle from company w/NO customer service

by dwolf from orange CA on Mon Nov 30 2020

this is our 2nd ram, first was a 2500 that spent most of its life in and out of the service bay. finally hired an attorney and dodge lost, so they bought it back. upgraded to a 3500 dually longhorn ( 87,000) 3000 miles in the power steering goes out on hwy while towing our livestock. we were stranded for 3 days while they "fixed" it. 1 hr after picking it up the steering went out again. The truck has been in the shop for 3 wks, multiple calls to FCA with no replies. We just get lied to. I have learned my lesson two times.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have not had time to really enjoy the truck

by Tim from WAYNESVILLE on Wed Jul 15 2020

Appears to be able to handle all my needs with cemetery work and trailering my excavator. Will haul dirt and gravel this week hopefully in comfort

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Truck

by JimE from EIGHT MILE, Alabama on Tue Aug 25 2020

Ram 3500 Laramie Longhorn Mega Cab This truck is HUGE! But it dosen't ride or drive like the big truck it really is. Plenty of room being a mega cab. Ram got it right with this fifth generation Ram. Interior is premium materials. One friend of mine claimed limousine quality. Exterior is beautiful as well. Best looking truck on the road to me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2