2000 9-3

Consumer Reviews
2000 Saab 9-3

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

10 Reviews
2000 Saab 9-3
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best turbo's out there!

by Geist Saab lover! from Indianspolis, Indiana on June 22, 2006

I've owned this 2000 9-3 SE for 3 years and can say without a doubt that this is THE BEST car I've ever had! Great power, interior is clean and holds up well, great economy but yet definately drives like a sports car. Even great in snow! Only small thing is the torque steer under hard acceleration takes a little getting used to. But definately tops!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So fun to drive

by The dude from Vancouver, BC on October 23, 2007

I've had my convertible Saab 9-3 for a little over a year now and have always loved getting into it and driving. It is a really fun and responsive car to drive and the look cannot be beat for what they are selling at these days. It has had some minor problems, but what 7 year old car doesn't?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car--and fun

by Top down lover from Milwaukee, WI on May 3, 2007

If you buy the car used like I did--then it is a great value--these depreciate quickly in the initial year--but for a $40k car that I purchased for About 1/2 that, it has been a great car with few maintenance issues, great in winter and summer, quick, fun and pretty good gas mileage too. Saabs are a little quirky--but that is part of their charm.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun + Practical + Sweede = One Great Car

by Hampten from Richmond, VA on September 30, 2011

We have owned our 9-3 since 2003 (we were the 2nd owner). I cannot recommend this car highly enough. It is quite comfortable, has super cargo capacity with rear seats folded down, and the 5 speed makes it quite quick and fun to drive everyday. Small turbo engine is both powerful and fuel efficient. I use my 2000 9-3 as my everyday driver. Really great design back from the Saab 900 days. A classic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Used Machine

by Fiontar from Fredericksburg on May 1, 2014

Watch the problems with the electronics, Turbo & Engine operation good for 130K 3 owner car 14 years old. Good for another 50 K mi.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Put 325,000 on this baby and she was still running

by Fondy from Fond du Lac, WI on June 22, 2017

Great gas mileage, fun to drive, turbo charged, minimal repairs. I had the 5 door hatchback. Best, most reliable car I ever owned. Bring back Swedish made Saab!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this one # 4

by former saab owner from Pittsfield Ma on May 28, 2014

Have had 4 of them including this convertible bought used with 100k last owner unbelviable how well taken care of for a 14 y/o car. Just wish it had alittle more HP right now working on figuring out a way to boost that. Handles well. Wife was never a fan but after a snow storm in 2012 dove through like nothing with snows installed now she if a convinced believer. We all heard the Boo-Hoo Saab stories but just maintain and they take care of you. own a 78 99 series 83 900 97 900s conv, and now a 2000 9-3 conv. Love Love It!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

The Most Un-Reliable Car

by LawStudent from Greenville, SC on March 27, 2007

We've had nothing but problems with my Saab. The brakes have to be replaced often, and due to the design, the replacement is expensive. Tires are expensive too. This would all be fine, because of the excellent handling and comfort, except it breaks down often and costs a ton to fix!! (And, I have less than 70k miles on it!)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Well built car

by Convertible Lover from Plantsville, CT on September 28, 2011

Great car. Well built and solid car. 100,000 miles and still going strong. The convertible makes it enjoyable. May never go back to a hard non-retractable roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun to drive with lots of space and can upgrade th

by pkhanduri from Texas on November 12, 2017

Saab's are long lasting provided you can do the little stuff and keep up with the maintenance. very few were imported into the US and if you want afordable fun and power one cannot beat a Viggen.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2000 Saab 9-3