2004 9-5

Consumer Reviews
2004 Saab 9-5

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

9 Reviews
2004 Saab 9-5
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

More car than I expected

by Garden Girl from Southern California on December 29, 2009

I just love this car! Altho the front sports grill is too close to the ground and is kind of scratched, the styling is aerodynamic, the seats are both heated and/or have air circulation so you're never stuck to the back on the seat on hot days even with the A/C on. The seats are comfortable even on very long 7 or 8 hour drives. No blind spots, controls are within easy reach and the sound system is adequate. The trunk is enormous, the back seats roomy. No bad news. LOVE this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Saab Cream Puff

by Ken from Utah on February 21, 2012

In December 2011, I purchased a 2004 Saab 9-5 Arc with only 17,555 miles on the odometer. It looks, rides and performs like a new car--which it basically is. The seller was astute enough to insure the safety of the vehicle by installing a set of new Michelin tires, as old rubber can be dangerous. The car performs like a dream. Although it has a 5-speed transmission vs. automatic, driving around the mountains of Utah make the standard trans perfect for hill-climbing and down-shifting. The turbo is fun, too. Someday, perhaps, the right investors will resurrect the Saab name and start production again, although GM--having been bailed out by the U.S. government, is not inclined to see the same thing happen for the Swedish company they wrecked.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

saab 2004. 9. 5

by rtp from illinois on October 15, 2011

Best car ever. Great traveling car in which i feel completely safe. No major repairs. Love driving this luxury cars and have driven this on several trips with complete trust in the mechanical systems. Only complaint is the front shield which drags onto parking lot cement while pulling into space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Registered Emergency Nurse

by SAAB FAN from NEW PORT RICHEY on April 18, 2017

Purchased this vehicle used in 2012. My SAAB now has 121,000 plus miles. This is the first yr for any needed repairs, ie...motor mounts and radiator. The car runs wonderful and the interior still looks great. This is my first SAAB. I am already looking for another. Unfortunately they are difficult to find. Many SAAB owners seem to keep their vehicles for life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE my Saab

by kittygirl from Wyoming on December 29, 2013

I love my Saab!!! I do however have issues with the front clip dragging as it sit's so low, My car is a 2007 and they ride like a dream.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a great car buy!

by Nedso from Boston MA on October 3, 2010

Performance, safety, comfort, decent styling - awesome value in a used car. Had to "trade down" 2 years ago from a 2006 VW Passat (which I loved) but a job change did not allow a tax write-off. This car has been a life-saver. It has performed almost flawlessly from 71k mi. when I purchased it, to 111k mi. currently. I'm proud to drive it even as it has aged and will confidently give it to my daughter in a few months.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very good car 9-5 AERO

by franktem from Bucharest, Romania on December 15, 2006

Much power, a little bit ruff with the sport suspension on bumpy roads, but on highway is excelent. You don't feel any diference from 100km to 220km is the same thing. And the acceleration is fantastic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasure to drive

by Sportswagon fan from Chicago on January 27, 2007

We originally chose the 9-5 wagon because it was the most comfortable car we found for a 5-ft.-tall person, who can raise the electronic seat and move it forward without jamming knees. But it's been a pleasant surprise overall. Quite solid with a real feeling of safety, plenty of room for four of us plus 2 dogs on trips, and an amazing amount of power out of a 4-cylinder turbo engine. Probably not as nimble as an Audi or BMW, but a fabulous highway cruiser. Also reliable. One minor criticism is too-small door pockets for maps.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

best value for the money!

by JR from Colorado on February 22, 2018

The Saab 9-5, in sport or Aero trim, is on par with Volvo or Audi. Because Saab was dissolved during the GM financial restructuring in 2010, they can be bought for cheap. Independent service centers and parts are readily available. The comfort and performance is top notch. Aftermarket tuning and handling kits are plenty, you can easily turn this 9-5 into a 300HP 320 Tq sports sedan!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1