2010 9-5

Consumer Reviews
2010 Saab 9-5

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
2010 Saab 9-5
5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Intended Acceleration!

by maxfli from Maine on January 31, 2011

I read David Thomas' review of the new Saab 9-5 and he needs Prozac to get over the depression he must be suffering from. Dave, you complain about the ride, duh, try the comfort ride switch, it has 3 settings and I found 2 of the 3 to be outright perfect, the sport one was a bit tough. That must have been the one Dave didn't know he was in. The 6 cyl turbo engine had great power and the Cross Wheel drive system made the 9-5 hug the road like a 8 year old with a new puppy. The handling was superb, fuel mileage so far (3000 miles) has been 20 ish around city and 28 on the highway. Alot better than my former A-6. Drove it in a foot plus of snow and never slipped once, my Audi couldn't say that 50% of the time. The seats are nothing short of fantastic, probably the most comfortable I have ever experienced. The only downside to this car and Dave hit Saab on this too was the dash panel has too much plastic. It is not as cheap as Dave makes it sound though. The dealer I bought it from said Saab had a different panel intended for this car but had problems with the supplier in getting it to production. He said it had originally a weaved carbon fibre like dash and said it looked amazing, and was hopeful that Saab would get it back into production. As far as Dave pounding on the price, my Saab ended up costing about $8000 less than the current A-6 with quatro. I think it is a great value for the money. It's bigger than the Audi, drives and holds the road way better, goes better in snow, looks amazing and is like 20% less. Dave I'll drive my new Saab 9-5 to the pharmacy and get your perscription of prozac filled and bring it over and show you what you missed on the Saab.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievable Smooth Ride

by Michelle from Haverford on January 30, 2011

I just picked up this new 9-5 this weekend and I am very pleased. It is so comfortable and cozy! I have received so many looks on the road. Saab has done a terrific job on this new model. I love it!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car that I've owned

by Happy Owner from Syracuse, NY on January 23, 2012

I had a 2002 Saab 9-3 and thought that it was a great car. This is a much better car. It's fast, smooth, and the AWD is great in the snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Nice

by flicker from on December 18, 2012

Bought 2010 Aero with low miles used. Excellent Value in a used car when compared to MSRP and competitors $$ in this class. Comfortable ride, unique styling inside and out. V6 Turbo provides plenty of power and is really fun to drive on winding back roads. Do your homework on parts, service cost & availibility. Consider a robust aftermarket extended service contract.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A true driving experience

by SaabGuy95 from Oneida, WI on November 15, 2017

The 2010 Saab 9-5 Aero is a gem of a vehicle. It has the style, comfort, and performance you would expect from Saab. Since Saab no longer makes vehicles anymore, they can be purchased at excellent prices! The NG (new generation) 9-5 looks nothing like the Saabs of old. The Turbo V6 has ample power to get the car moving and the AWD system makes me feel safe in the worst of driving conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable & Good Looking Car I have purchased.

by Pats from New England on November 20, 2017

This car turns heads. Everyone likes its looks. The comfort is amazing especially with the driver's leg rest extenders on long trips. Given the fact it has never needed a repair in 7 years, the value of the Saab Aero is outstanding. The ventilated seats are awesome and the rear heat/AC ducts keeps everyone comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST RELIABLE AND COMFORTABLE CAR EVER

by sports06810 from Danbury, CT on November 6, 2017

This car was excellent in all respects. It is good looking, performs well, has been reliable and I hate to be selling it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

just buy one

by Saab on from New Mexico on April 6, 2014

great car if you can pick one up used. The basic radio is lame so look for the Nav system- it changes to whole feel of the interior. Otherwise you get a car that is fast, fun and safe. The best part is the looks of envy you get from drivers on the road. They haven't even seen one before and this car looks so sharp that they are jealous they don't have one. Sure there are some cry babies out there that will say their car is better because German blah blah blah. Or that there is too much plastic in the interior. Order the interior upgrade from Hirsch if you must but it is really fine the way it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nicest looking car out there

by BrandonB123 from Bozeman, Montana on May 10, 2017

There aren't many around since Saab only got the opportunity to produce around 11,000 of them before going bankrupt, but one can easily tell that the designers at Saab poured their heart and soul into this car. Owned a '05 9-3 before this, and the 9-5 is by far superior. V6 engine is super powerful, yet very quiet at the same time. It has a really smooth ride regardless of the road surface. Overall feels like a very solid vehicle. Would highly recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Value as a Used Vehicle

by SaabGuy95 from Oneida, WI on December 28, 2017

The Saab 9-5 Aero is a fun car to drive with a Turbo V6 and AWD. The vehicle has no problem getting out of it's own way under light to medium acceleration. The car feels nimble and light considering it's size and weight. The interior controls were head of it's time but are logically placed and easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2010 Saab 9-5