2008 Aura

Consumer Reviews
2008 Saturn Aura

Change Vehicle
4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

39 Reviews
2008 Saturn Aura
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.1 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Better than the imports

by 38 is great from WA on June 7, 2008

My wife and I have had this car for almost a year... We love it. The XR model provides the power and performance we desired. The interior is clean, well appointed, and makes sense. We looked at Accord and Camry but they seemed like yesterday's news. The Aura is a car that will look and feel modern for the next few years. Only negative I can think of right now is the car's turn radius. Other than that, it is a great car for someone desiring something different than the vanilla imports.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Extremely Impressed!

by Justin from Michigan on January 2, 2008

Picked up a 2008 Aura XE V6 for my wife to replace her Grand Prix GT, and wow am I impressed. GM made a very smart decision relying on Opel to engineer their midsize sedan platform. Compared to the L Series this vehicle this replaces and other GM sedans (old Malibu, Impala, Grand Prix, ect.), this car is a serious step up in styling, performance, and quality. I also considered the Ford Fusion, Chevy Impala, and new Chevy Malibu, but everything about this car just felt right. Anyone considering the Malibu should look at this car! They are basically the same vehicle, but the Saturn is at a better price point. Hopefully Detroit can continue to produce vehicles like this one, and build them in America too!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

proud owner

by saturn believer from Buffalo NY on June 7, 2008

I have the xe aura with the3.5 engine. car drives and handles perfectly. with leather and power sun roof its a great looking car inside and out. Now if i would ease off onthe gas petal im sure i would get the e.p.a. gas mileage claimed for the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by proud owner from Illinois on August 10, 2011

I own a 2008 Aura. This car is a great car for traveling to work and taking trips. The cars interior has held up and looks as good as when we purchased the car. It is a great car for families and kids. The car is comfortable to ride in. There is sufficient room in the back. The price is fantastic for a roomy sedan. The storage in the trunk is very roomy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

still going strong

by wisconsin cheesehead from wisconsin farm area on September 28, 2011

bought new in may 2008 now has 76,000 miles and still drives great as the first day.Quiet interior makes going places, nice size trunk for trips. Overall still happy wish gm still made them.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by FS from Massillon, Ohio on September 23, 2017

My daughter absolutely loves this car!!! We bought it used and have no complaints at all! Its been a perfect car for her!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by love it from marlboro,nj on May 4, 2008

wow what a car. solid, fast, comfortable a really nice ride. thoroughly modern and well built i love driving this car (xr).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enigma

by BOBK from Leander Texas on December 8, 2017

I owned two Saturn's, I regretted selling the first, one and I believe I will regret selling this one. The car is made well with clos tolerance in its fit. The power to, is a good match to the cars almost two tons. The leather interior is plush enough to be in a Cadillac. The ENIGMA to me is why this brand went out of Business. Every owner I spoke with would buy the car today. IT'S APUZZLEMENT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

enigma

by BOBK from Leander Texas on December 8, 2017

I owned two Saturn's, I regretted selling the first, one and I believe I will regret selling this one. The car is made well with clos tolerance in its fit. The power to, is a good match to the cars almost two tons. The leather interior is plush enough to be in a Cadillac. The ENIGMA to me is why this brand went out of Business. Every owner I spoke with would buy the car today. IT'S APUZZLEMENT

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car I have ever owned

by Tracey68 from Pensacola on September 16, 2017

The design of this car is like an high end car with a reasonable price. Gas mileage is great and very comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2008 Saturn Aura