2009 Aura

Consumer Reviews
2009 Saturn Aura

Change Vehicle
4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

43 Reviews
2009 Saturn Aura
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 43 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2009 Saturn Aura XR 3.6

by mott8900 from Louisville KY on August 17, 2012

I purchased this one owner Aura XR 3 weeks ago and so far I'm so impressed with this car! The fit and finish is great, the ride is great, and for a V-6 the MPG is great too! I'm a feather foot and am trying to tweak all the MPG I can get out this V6 6 speed auto and so far after 3 weeks I am getting just over 30 MPG! The car has a readout for MPG ad I manually calculated it and both are within 1 MPG of each other. I really like this car and recommend it to anyone searching used you owe it to yourself to look at an Aura!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love me a Saturn and the gas mileage

by All for good gas mileage from Beckley, WV on March 28, 2011

The Saturn Aura is a very gas sufficient vehicle. I love the look and the interior. I seen one on the internet and fell in love with it so needless to say, I had to go purchase it. I have no regrets with the purchase that I made. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish they we're going to continue to make this veh

by Macattack from Cincinnati on July 15, 2010

6 speed auto gives me 29 mpg and even with the v6. This car is very stylish and love to drive it! Has all kinds of power and the heated seats are great. The tilt wheel is useless cause it barely moves to make a difference. The leather seats are great, always wanted leather.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bought the last one,

by steph from Pittsburgh PA on May 20, 2014

I owned two Saturns, was so sorry about the terrible mistake the gov. of this country made by cutting this car line, knew right away we were in for a troubled future. It is now 2014 this car has been a perfect ride from day one in June 2009, only needed one set of brakes the whole time and one set of tires, just oil changes and minor stuff covered by a great warranty.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Loving it!

by Dawn25 from Minnesota on November 22, 2011

I bought my Saturn Aura a few months ago and I love it! It rides nice and smooth and looks so classy on the inside and out. I love the heated seats and the auto start and would definitely recommend that feature to anyone living in a colder climate. My car does awesome performance wise. When you floor it you'd better hold on! But then again I went from a Dodge Caliber I4 with a CVT to a 3.6L V6! Big difference!! The Saturn Aura is roomy in the back and has a nice feature of cuped out back seats so the person in the back has extra leg room. Brilliant. Love my car :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy American

by Big Al from Fl on December 29, 2010

Ride is bigger than it looks. Very responsive handling, lots of power for a 4-cylinder. great fuel economy. Styling makes me feel young. I did good this time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first and best car

by davcadix26 from on May 11, 2017

A reliable car that is a very good investment considering the price that I bought it for. It serves its purpose as a good commuting car and has nice and slick interior. The heated seats are especially useful in the winter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love my Saturn

by Repeat Saturn Buyer from on March 28, 2014

I bought the 2009 Saturn XE new. Its an extremely comfortable ride, especially on the highway. I have 50,000 miles and had a few minor problems that were all covered under warranty. I would buy another one. I'm hoping to get 150,000 miles out of it, but I feel I've already got my moneys worth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!!

by Happy Aura Owner from Buda, TX on January 30, 2011

I bought my 2009 Saturn Aura about 3 months ago and I couldn't be happier with it. It's an extremely comfortable car to drive. From the leather seats complete with warmers (for those 25 degree mornings we occasionally have in Texas!) to the smooth handling and suspension, it's a dream to drive. I love the stereo control on the steering wheel. It's a great option to have when you're in traffic and don't need to be fumbling around to change the station.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great

by teemac from texas on April 4, 2009

I have owned the Aura for over 1 year. It still drives great. There is never a cincern about power. It is as nice as a more expensive car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5
Our Expert Review: 2009 Saturn Aura