2002 L

Consumer Reviews

2002 Saturn L

$890 - $5,774  MSRP Range
2002 Saturn L

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

9 Reviews
67% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability

Have you driven the 2002 Saturn L?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 9 of 9 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jay R from Detroit, MI on February 7, 2011

I purchased the car with 20k miles on it back in 2005 and sold it in 2010 with 120k miles on it. This was the most reliable car I have ever owned, the only items I had to replace were normal wear and tear items (suspension, brakes, etc.). I drove the car around 20k miles a year, with a mixture of both highway and city. When the car hit 120K the transmission started slipping, so I had to sell it. The transmission slipping could have been caused from "rocking" the car back and forth when I had gotten stuck in deep snow, which is common each winter in Michigan. For what I put my Saturn through each year, I'm extremely happy with what it gave back to me. I will be purchasing an Ion in the very near future!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Saturn L200 139,000 Miles

by Saturn L200 from Mt Vernon Ohio on August 3, 2011

I've had my 2002 Saturn L200 for 4 months now,and its honestly a love/hate relationship. im writing this review on my personal prospective. -This car is NOT for traveling. -Very nice for an intown/first car type. -The HP is by far NOT the greatest. -The gas mileage is AMAZING!!!! -Something breaks every week on mine. This Saturn is VERY stylish yes. and I also know it depends on previous owners and all that. i've NEVER had this many problems with any car ive EVER had. check these things when buying yours. --Brakes and Rotors (obvious) --Serpentine belt --Burning Oil Smell --Antifreeze Smell

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice little car

by Tensixty7 from North East Wisconsin on October 20, 2011

we purchased the 02 L200, with 121,000 miles, this car has everything. Traction control, sunroof, driving lights, 4 wheel disc brakes, and spoiler. I might have paid too much. but my daughter really wanted to take it to college. knock on wood, no problems at all, runs and looks really good. this is our first Saturn. too bad they killed the brand!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY

by KOOLNICK from SANTA MONICA, CA on October 5, 2006

ECONOMICAL AND WELL LOADED. VEHICLE HAS GIVEN ME GREAT SERVICE AND HAS NEEDED NO MAJOR REPAIRS. THE GUYS AT SATURN HAVE BEEN GREAT ON SERVICE

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Will never purchase another Saturn

by Average Joe from Charleston SC on December 22, 2006

Car is poorly built. Within 50,000 miles had the following problems: Turn signals failed Interior fan relay failed Taillights filled with water Battery case cracked and exploded Suspected Coolant leak (dealer claimed that the system is expected to loose coolant. I find this hard to believe in a closed system that was less than 4 years old) Plastic chrome in the interior is peeling off

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value

by powertool from Liberty, Missouri on February 20, 2009

Great Value for the money. Had no problems with this car. Very reliable. Especially like the climate system and the sound system.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great car

by slim from on July 30, 2013

great car gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good car

by greenspiderkc from tampa on June 1, 2018

I love it so far. rides nice may need new tires and brakes but other than that, very comfy. engine and interior were clean. no rust under the carr

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

it leaves my family along the road it dies while d

by Kenny d on March 27, 2018

Not very much it leaves my family along the road You move relays around it will start back up and running till it does it again

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1