2008 Outlook

Consumer Reviews
2008 Saturn Outlook

Change Vehicle
4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

40 Reviews
2008 Saturn Outlook
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

awesome

by Hook-em from Austin Texas on March 12, 2009

My wife and I have had the Outlook for just over a year.GREAT vehicle I drive a GMC pick-up and the Outlook will pull the boat just as good as the truck.Smooth and comfortable as they come. We should know we are both in our 50's and have had a lots of different vehicle's.The only problem that we have had is when asscelarating up in rain tires will spin. But that could be the type of tires (Yes they are new)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

NOT SO SURE

by WINCH from STAFFORD,TX on November 10, 2008

WE BOUGHT THIS CAR 1 WEEK AGO AND IT IS ALREADY IN THE SHOP.THE TRANSMISSION FEELS LIKE IT NEVER CATCHES UP TO IT'S SELF. SLUGGIGH ON TRYING TO ACCELORATE TO PASS ON THE FRWY. HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE , IN THE CITY AVERAGING 13.MPG. ASKED ABOUT THE GAS MILEAGE WAS TOLD IT WAS A NEW CAR AND HAD TO BE BROKE IN.PEOPLE AT DEALER ARE NOT SO FRIENDLY NOW THAT WE HAVE PAID FOR THE CAR. THEY ARE ALAWAYS IN A HURRY LIKE NO TIME TO TALK BOUT OUR CONCERNS, BUT HAD NO PROBLEM TALKING TO US BEFORE THEY HAD OUR MONEY.NOT SO IMPRESSED!WITH THE QUALITY OF THE CAR OR THE SERVICE.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Chrispy from N.W. of Chicago on January 9, 2012

This is a wonderful vehicle for us. We can pull our boat and with 8 passenger seating we can take as many as the boat will hold. It is a smooth ride and yet powerful with the XR package. On top of all this we took a road trip to NY State last year from the Chicago area and got 22 mpg overall traveling at 70mph most of the time with four passagers and a lot of luggage and gear. We could have done better by not running so fast, but I was impressed. I think it also has the best styling of all the GM model look alikes. The only thing is the name Outlook is kind of dumb. I don't know why Saturn brand did not get picked up when GM put it up for sale.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

good choice for the money

by kg from Gainesville,Fl on April 15, 2010

I have enjoyed my Saturn. At the time it was the most vehicle I could purchase for the price. Its sad that the Saturn product is no more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I realy love my Outlook XR

by OXR St-Sauveur QC Canada from Montreal Canada Region on April 15, 2015

I purchased this vehicle from an "End of Lease" inventory. The only issue I had was the power steering, which has been repaired on an Extended Warranty Plan. Power, luxury, space, and super reliablity. I have this "Used Car" for four years now, and NO PROBLEM!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by Saturn Owner from Albuquerque, NM on March 19, 2012

Great vehicle for the money. Drives real nice, but a little "hoggish" on the fuel consumption. Also, not as comfortable as my previous mini van...although it's a relief to finally graduate from the van.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle!

by Saturn fan from RI on April 28, 2014

I have only had this vehicle about 5 weeks, but so far so good. This truck rides real nice, like new, not six years old. (It's a 2008) Love the seating for eight. The gas mileage is pretty good for such a large vehicle. Have only one issue that the dealer is going to have to fix. The CD player will not play a CD, although the radio works. I did like the radio better in my 2002 Impala that I traded in... This is the only issue. This truck is very easy to drive, visibility is surprisingly good while backing up etc. Hopefully we'll have the kind of experience we've had with our other car, a Saturn SL 2 with 265,000 miles on it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Family Space Shuttle

by RADggs on July 29, 2017

Two years ago my search of the auto market showed that the Saturn Outlook had no love, meaning high depreciation, and a majority of current owners loving their purchase. The best deals were on '08-'09 FWD. I hunted XRs and found a loaded XR; roof, DVD, + with 56k miles. To date 30k miles later I've had to add $500 for maintenance; battery, brakes, control rod, and H20 pump. I do my own service. H20 pump can cost $700 @ a dealership. This car has plenty of room for my 6foot + family. Ride is a little cloud like when fully loaded at highway speed, but the passengers seem to like that. 275 HP keeps you motorvated, and expect good mpg, 17 in the mountains 24 in the flats. Change your oil!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Miss Meliss from Rhode Island on August 6, 2013

Ive owned my 2008 XR for almost a year now absolutely love it the luxury size and power would definitely recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned!

by MichelleT from McHenry, IL on July 16, 2017

This is a great family car! Same body as the GMC Acadia but it was much less expensive to buy used because they stopped making them. Lots of room for our family, friends & moving things around in. Love the comfort & reliability. Sits up high, rough & rugged but lots of amenities & comfort!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4