2006 tC

Consumer Reviews

2006 Scion tC

$1,990 - $7,850  MSRP Range
2006 Scion tC

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

53 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Scion tC?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jess13ku from Overland Park on Thu Mar 31 2011

The vehical advertised above actually was my car. I traded it in last week but I have to say I will miss this car. Great car, no maintenance issues, and it actually have tons of space in the back seat for passangers and hauling if you fold the seats down. It's a fun little car and I have no complaints about driving it. It's not as convenient for hauling as an SUV is but that is not its purpose. Will make someone very happy for a long time!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

37 out of 37 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Scion owner from Chicago on Mon Apr 11 2011

For a four cylinder the power is great and the handling is unbelievable. It's lights, fast and still good on fuel. I have the stick shift and it gives an even better kick to it and a very easy clutch to drive. The basic options include power everything and the high profile alloy wheels and double moon roof standard are a nice touch. I bought mine new in 2006 and have never had any mechanical problems with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good safe car, I love the hatchback

by Trish from Cuba, MO on Fri Oct 02 2009

This week I totalled the car by hitting a guard rail and I wasn't hurt at all, this is truly a safe car. My complaints are that I don't like the black interior, it gets too dirty and the dials are hard to read during the daytime.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value and style for the money

by Scionguy from St. Louis, MO on Tue Mar 18 2008

Everything about this car has been great to me. I've owned it for two years and put over 50,000 miles on it. It's great in all terrain. Only downside is the bad rear visibility when backing up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive owned

by Balay from Tulsa, Ok on Wed Oct 14 2009

this car is great in many ways. very fun to drive great looking lots of bang for your buck. would recommend to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant Suprise

by baby on board from atlanta, ga on Mon Feb 25 2008

simply a great car overall. they have thought of everything and the standard features are great. awsome sound system, nice alloy wheels, audio controls on the small sporty steering wheel, leather shift knob. this car drives really well, it responds to every little move of the driver. the handling of the road is excellent and the little engine is busting with power. the manual transmission offers much better acceleration. everyone should drive this car to exerience the fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Ride

by Preppina from Silver Spring, MD on Sat Jul 22 2006

This car is absolutely amazing!! I bought it in azure pearl and everyone compliments me on the color because it looks like it changes between night/day...however any color that the tc comes available is gorgeous. I upgraded it with fog lights, blue LED lights, leather shift knob, IPOD capability stereo, floor mats, lo-jack security, lip spoiler, and I want more! New performance accessories are now available such as a supercharger, quick shifter, and cold air intake. If only my boyfriend knew how many guys hit on me with this car on the way to work =)..the drive is toyota smooth, handles well around turns. The best part is the reclining rear seats and the double sunroof. Friends like the roominess in the back seats and say "it has room like a 4-door." The standard 17" Yokohama low-profile tires are definitely a plus when it comes to value. More horsepower than an 06 civic EX, you are definitely getting more than what you pay for. Please, buy one, and ENJOY!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck!

by tC lover from WA on Tue Nov 27 2007

This car looks awesome and drives awesome! I make up errands to run just so I can go out and drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Pleased

by stxlaxman24 from Allentown, PA on Tue Jan 28 2014

I drove a Honda my whole life and never thought I would find a car as reliable as one ever. The tC surprised me a lot and is one of the best cars I've driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous Reliable Car

by Loving Her Scion from Newtown, PA on Thu Nov 08 2007

I absolutely love this car. It handles wonderfully, it's very appealing to the eye, lots of interior space. Great Value for the price!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6