2006 tC

Consumer Reviews
2006 Scion tC

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

52 Reviews
2006 Scion tC
4.2 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jess13ku from Overland Park on March 31, 2011

The vehical advertised above actually was my car. I traded it in last week but I have to say I will miss this car. Great car, no maintenance issues, and it actually have tons of space in the back seat for passangers and hauling if you fold the seats down. It's a fun little car and I have no complaints about driving it. It's not as convenient for hauling as an SUV is but that is not its purpose. Will make someone very happy for a long time!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

34 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned

by Scion owner from Chicago on April 11, 2011

For a four cylinder the power is great and the handling is unbelievable. It's lights, fast and still good on fuel. I have the stick shift and it gives an even better kick to it and a very easy clutch to drive. The basic options include power everything and the high profile alloy wheels and double moon roof standard are a nice touch. I bought mine new in 2006 and have never had any mechanical problems with it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good safe car, I love the hatchback

by Trish from Cuba, MO on October 2, 2009

This week I totalled the car by hitting a guard rail and I wasn't hurt at all, this is truly a safe car. My complaints are that I don't like the black interior, it gets too dirty and the dials are hard to read during the daytime.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value and style for the money

by Scionguy from St. Louis, MO on March 18, 2008

Everything about this car has been great to me. I've owned it for two years and put over 50,000 miles on it. It's great in all terrain. Only downside is the bad rear visibility when backing up.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car ive owned

by Balay from Tulsa, Ok on October 14, 2009

this car is great in many ways. very fun to drive great looking lots of bang for your buck. would recommend to anyone

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Pleasant Suprise

by baby on board from atlanta, ga on February 25, 2008

simply a great car overall. they have thought of everything and the standard features are great. awsome sound system, nice alloy wheels, audio controls on the small sporty steering wheel, leather shift knob. this car drives really well, it responds to every little move of the driver. the handling of the road is excellent and the little engine is busting with power. the manual transmission offers much better acceleration. everyone should drive this car to exerience the fun.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sexy Ride

by Preppina from Silver Spring, MD on July 22, 2006

This car is absolutely amazing!! I bought it in azure pearl and everyone compliments me on the color because it looks like it changes between night/day...however any color that the tc comes available is gorgeous. I upgraded it with fog lights, blue LED lights, leather shift knob, IPOD capability stereo, floor mats, lo-jack security, lip spoiler, and I want more! New performance accessories are now available such as a supercharger, quick shifter, and cold air intake. If only my boyfriend knew how many guys hit on me with this car on the way to work =)..the drive is toyota smooth, handles well around turns. The best part is the reclining rear seats and the double sunroof. Friends like the roominess in the back seats and say "it has room like a 4-door." The standard 17" Yokohama low-profile tires are definitely a plus when it comes to value. More horsepower than an 06 civic EX, you are definitely getting more than what you pay for. Please, buy one, and ENJOY!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most bang for your buck!

by tC lover from WA on November 27, 2007

This car looks awesome and drives awesome! I make up errands to run just so I can go out and drive!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not meant for snow!

by TC Owner from New Hampshire on November 3, 2014

I love this car. I really really love this car. But unless you have the money to fork out for a new set of rims and snow tires, it isn't for you. Rain, sure. Sunshine, absolutely. Snow....well I could walk faster in it. Just terrible in the snow. Overall, it is really fun to drive, and after three years of ownership, I haven't had to replace anything except tires and brakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Pleased

by stxlaxman24 from Allentown, PA on January 28, 2014

I drove a Honda my whole life and never thought I would find a car as reliable as one ever. The tC surprised me a lot and is one of the best cars I've driven.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6