2014 xB

Consumer Reviews

2014 Scion xB

$8,196 - $15,896  MSRP Range
2014 Scion xB

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Scion xB?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE this car!

by Happy Scion Owner from Sandy OR on Sat Aug 29 2015

Even though it only has 158 horsepower, the oxygen intake engine makes this car fast, and easily maneuverable! Super reliable, good gas mileage, and drives like a little race car! The radio and bluetooth are really nice too! Lots of leg room for a smaller vehicle!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

dependable

by monative from S.E.Texas on Sat Dec 13 2014

This is the 2nd Scion XB that my wife has owned. The 1st being a 2005 XB. It was the very best car ever ,we sold it shortly after getting the 2014 XB. Never had any problems with the 1st XB. She liked it so well that the new one is the same color.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome car, awesome value!

by Jay Jay from Douglassville, pa on Sat Dec 20 2014

This car is incredible! Like a little "Hot Wheels" hot rod , performs and rides well. Toyota reliability! Gas mileage is averaging 27 for me! Tons of room also for hauling and my four legged buddies!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great commute vehicle

by BTBorchard from San Clemente, Ca on Tue Mar 06 2018

Purchased vehicle specifically for a 30 mile commute. Best traffic vehicle I have ever driven. Responsive and quick. Maneuverability is excellent and necessary considering that NO ONE in traffic pays attention to the road any more. Most people are on their cell phones. Observe for yourself, if you are not too busy being the person causing problems in traffic because you are on your phone instead of paying attention to the ROAD.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2014 scion xb rs 10.0

by Jbarker1983 from Norwood ma on Sat Dec 10 2016

This is my 4th scion and second scion xb rs. They are a good value and offer alittle bit of everything as to it does nothing great but everything well

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great little wagon

by Super from Sheboygan, WI on Fri Mar 10 2017

This is my 2nd XB. You have to know what to expect when you are getting into a Scion. It is made to be an inexpensive/reliable car with not many frills. It is exactly that. What people do not realize is the amount of Toyota backed add-on's that are available for these cars. All covered by the factory warranty. Very cool. Wish they would have stuck with this brand.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car- very safe!!!!

by Alisha from Atoka,ok on Wed Aug 16 2017

I've owned two of the scion xb's. But the second one I found off of cars.com. It was exactly what I needed for my family if 4. I got into an accident in November, which was a severe accident. The car maneuvered well and every airbag deployed (all the way around the inside of the vehicle). I will be searching on cars.com for my 3rd Scion xB !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good

by Xiaoqiao271 from Lexington, ky on Wed Jul 19 2017

New to this vehicle, but currently in love with the features and the driving capability is superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

fuel gallon issue

by Kenthigpen3 from HAGERSTOWN MD on Thu Mar 02 2017

Hello, I am disappointed with fuel gallon because I thought it has 14.5 gallons but I found it has 11.65 gallons twice times when I put gasoline in my car. It bothers me alot. Can you tell me about it? Hope it will be helpful for me to see your feedback, Thanks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My third xB. Pity they quit making them.

by Jammer One from MEXICO on Mon Feb 12 2018

I like everything about it except that it doesn't have the little storage compartments overhead that my 2009 Scion xB had.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1