2015 ForTwo

Consumer Reviews

2015 smart ForTwo

$5,754 - $10,422  MSRP Range
2015 smart ForTwo

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

14 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 smart ForTwo?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Incredible vehicle

by GabeV from The, Maryville on Sat May 13 2017

Has more room than I imagined on the inside It's very comfortable to drive and the gas per mile is phenomenal

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First small Car I ever owned

by DennisS from Sun City West, AZ on Sat Jul 07 2018

I was surprised with the amount of room you have . It is very comfortable and I feel very safe in the car. The transmission is a little jerky but I am getting used to the feel for when it is going to shift.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Little Car Great Gas Milage

by plj from kcmo on Sun Jun 17 2018

The car is perfect for around town driving. The gas milage is great. It is easy to park any where and does fine on the highway.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Gasoline car

by Milton007 from East Meadow, NY on Wed May 02 2018

This car meet all my needs, with heated seats during the winter to keep me warm to navigation so I don't get lost, great commuter car for work and school.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Small but adorable.

by KGO998 from Tulsa, Ok on Sun Jul 01 2018

I have been looking into getting a smart car, but every time i have looked at used ones they have a lot of sun damage to the roof, door handles, and bumpers. The car shifts hard and has a stiff brake. I had to really push to get it to stop.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

from curious to owner

by Monkey Princess from Aurora Colorado on Sat Aug 02 2014

I saw them, I investigated, " holy cow a brand new car even I can afford and it's made by Mercedes!" Lets face it they have a great well earned reputation. It handles fantastic n feels big on the inside. It gets fantastic mileage. I love it! I've already been recommending it to all my co- workers, friends and family. I'm smart and so is my car. :). I never dreamed I would be able to get such a great car AND new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great little car

by USAFRetired from on Tue Feb 14 2017

Fun, well built, surprisingly comfortable. Great second car for around town use, and/or as an RV tow car. Standard safety features are impressive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smart, Stylish & Super Fun!

by Ms. Tay from Hays, KS on Mon Jul 10 2017

Great gas mileage and excellent visibility. Very comfortable leather heated seats even for taller people with long legs. Fun to drive, super easy to park and outstanding turning ratio. Great car for teens or students. Maintenance required only once a year or every 10k miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Teeny car, fun to drive.

by Pkls from Des Moines, IA on Tue Jun 12 2018

My payments and insurance went down, and the gas mileage is great. I traded out of a traditional sedan, and was surprised at how much higher I sit now. First time driving on the freeway, I was going 70 without feeling it. However, the light weight and high profile mean crosswinds are a little scary. Overall, I am really enjoying my little car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable Vehicle

by Jamiyoh from Union City, GA. on Wed May 02 2018

The car met my expectations based on the research I did. The seats are comfortable, I like the simplicity of the vehicle, and it has enough space for my errands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2