2014 BRZ

Consumer Reviews

2014 Subaru BRZ

$14,027 - $22,519  MSRP Range
2014 Subaru BRZ

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Subaru BRZ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome

by WRXr from Philadelphia area on Sat Feb 22 2014

For the price you cannot beat this vehicle. Exotic level handling and the sound of the high strung boxer engine cannot be denied. Living in the north east I quickly realized that despite changing to winter tires, this car was not meant to be. A great 3rd car for decent weather - yes.... I called my dealer on the side of the road 3 months into ownership realizing I made the wrong choice. 24 hours later I owned a WRX. I miss it, but not the lack of driveability in anything less than pristine conditions.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Exhilirating

by g1899 from Cambridge MD on Fri Apr 18 2014

Just bought this car and am through the break in period. This car looks spectacular, runs like a higher proced sport coupe and handles ......well you have to drive it to understand to know how buttery smooth it is slipping in and out of turns. This is the best car I have owned. Wouldn't trade ot for anything. Test drive one and you will understand how a sports car should drive......FUN,THRILLING AND WOW.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All about fun!

by MacRig from Baton Rouge, LA on Mon Sep 01 2014

I bought this car after driving an Audi S4(boring beyond belief) for 4 years. Within minutes of getting in the BRZ I remembered what driving is all about! Super fun handling, solid performance, fun Japanese style. If you like there are tons of after market decorative and performance upgrades to personalize it to your tastes. The only point of oddness is the radio. It's operation is odd, the User Interface is odd and the IOS integration is odd at best but hey I am here to drive and it does support Sirius radio.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Brz owner from lockport on Fri Sep 29 2017

Wonderful car, very reliable, very sporty feel. Comfortable car, good daily driver. Easy to drive. Overall great package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Fun Car

by LC1965 on Thu Jul 13 2017

Only drawback is the RWD is tough where I live (on top of a mountain). Otherwise I would never sell it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun car I've driven

by carlo.heinzen on Fri Oct 27 2017

Don't look at the 0-60 on this car because that's not what makes this car. What makes this car is how it handles and how fun it is. It really is a car you can do anything in and still have full control while looking good as well. It's still pretty fast but will beat most cars when it comes to handling.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Handles and looks amazing.

by Subarubrz22 on Tue Aug 22 2017

Great handling car with minimal issues. Mine has over 50,000 miles and I haven't had any issues with it at all. Even with modifications it holds up well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Best inexpensive sport looking car

by LowBRZ100 from on Wed May 17 2017

This car has everything i need which are the essentials. You can also make it your own as there are alot of after market parts.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful car

by ExMachina from NJ on Tue May 16 2017

beautiful exterior and interior. heated side mirrors, fog lights, spoiler, auto ac, heated seats, leather w/ alcantara upholstery, keyless entry, auto dimming rearview mirror, etc, etc

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by RRS from on Fri Apr 21 2017

Very fun to drive. You can really accelerate into The curves and the BRZ holds the road. The engine isn't massive but the car moves fast enough. I am happy with the purchase

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2014 Subaru BRZ

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2012 about the 2013 Subaru BRZ. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2014, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Like its twin, the Scion FR-S, the 2013 Subaru BRZ is a welcome return to an era of fun, light, simple sports cars that are affordable, too.

Japanese automakers Subaru and Toyota have been linked for years. Toyota owns a substantial stake in the smaller company, whose Indiana assembly plant manufactures Camrys. So it wasn't a surprise when the two companies announced a joint venture to produce a car … .

Oh, who am I kidding? It was a surprise: Toyota determined... Read More