2015 BRZ

Consumer Reviews

2015 Subaru BRZ

$15,677 - $24,589  MSRP Range
2015 Subaru BRZ

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Subaru BRZ?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This car is a dream to drive.

by TomSlick from Richardson, Texas on Mon Jul 28 2014

This car is a dream to drive. It is fun at 20 MPH and 80 MPH. And as my youngest daughter said, "that car is so sexy"!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by JDM BOY from Lethbridge AB on Thu Nov 23 2017

I have been looking at purchasing a Subaru BRZ for a while. I made sure I do all my research on it before going down to the dealership. This car is an amazing driving car! It handles so well, better than any car I've driven! The steering is super tight and that along with the notchy transmission gives you all the confidence you need whilst you are behind the wheel. The one drawback about this car though is the lack of power it has. You'd think it's a fast car by the looks but it only has 200HP. I'm not trashing that but for the weight of the vehicle it actually gets up and goes very well. There is a torque dip in the 4000rpm range but you can get rid of it by adding aftermarket headers, a tune, and an exhaust to make everything flow better. I am 6'2 and have plenty of room in the car except when you lean your knees against the edges of the plastic trim pieces they can get sore sometimes. Not to the point of getting out of the vehicle though. All in all if someone is looking for an entry level sports car, the BRZ is the way to go as it comes with awesome looks and the interior looks super modern.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first brand new car

by Flogrown from Cocoa,Fl on Wed Sep 20 2017

I love it i will get another subaru again very nice quality very reliable and comfortable to drive..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Deal for the Money

by coreykaribo from Scottsdale on Wed May 17 2017

This car is a blast to drive. It is very quick and responsive and is gorgeous to look at. It gets you where you need to go the most fun way possible.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is just about as good as it gets

by Cilla from Manlius, NY on Wed Mar 22 2017

This car was built I'm sure for someone who wants a sports car and not for a 70 something lady but I fell in love with it when I saw it and when I drove it, I couldn't say no. A car is not just something for me to get around in.....I enjoys driving and the sounds and feel of the car when I go through the gears, and everything is topnotch!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun to drive car I?ve owned

by brzseriesblu from Houston, TX on Wed Dec 13 2017

The BRZ is a total blast to drive. Nothing beats the smile it puts on your face once you see it?s sporty styling either.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Bang for you buck

by Sierra_o from orange park.fl on Fri Jun 30 2017

This car feels safe, comfortable, luxury, fast, good car for beginners, long-lasting,reliable, fun..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sleek Little Car

by BRZ- 4- My- Ride from Westland, MI on Wed May 03 2017

I love the ride of the car. It's my dream vehicle. Everything from the design to performance gets 5 stars (I do wish it had a little more power cause I came from driving a Camero)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2015 BRZ

by Hilux22RE from Ontario, CA on Wed Mar 01 2017

I Purchased my 2015 BRZ from Subaru of Orange Coast and let me tell you, This car is Very fun to drive! It's so tail happy it will keep your adrenaline pumping through every turn! Yes, i know it doesn't have a lot of Power or a Turbo... But that's what keeps the cost down! I recommend going in for a test drive and see for yourself!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing performance

by Decepticon from on Thu Apr 06 2017

The BRZ drives amazingly around corners, has amazing speed, and you shift with ease with its 6spd short shifter.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2015 Subaru BRZ

The 2015 Subaru BRZ is one of the purest performance cars you can buy, with an intoxicating formula of perfect weight balance, precise steering and responsive throttle, all experienced in a sporty cockpit. Plus, it's a relative bargain.

For 2015, the BRZ has revised shock absorbers for improved handling, according to Subaru, as well as larger tailpipes. There's a new limited-edition Series.Blue version, of which only 1,000 will be sold in the U.S. This is the version we tested. Compare the 2014 and 2015 versions here.

Exterior & Styling
This small package has sporty lines and an aggressive stance, but it's really the shapely front that speaks to us. While cars of every stripe are getting larger, taller... Read More