2017 BRZ

Consumer Reviews
2017 Subaru BRZ

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

20 Reviews
2017 Subaru BRZ
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 20 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic all around sorts coupe

by rallycat on July 28, 2017

No, it's not a torque monster, super fast car. It is a quick, responsive, absolute hoot to drive in great little package. Comfortable for two people for long trips. Just an all around fun car to own. This is the second BRZ that I have owned and the 8th Subaru. Both BRZ's have been reliable and trouble free cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

if your 5.8 or shorter

by the night shift from San Jose, CA on May 16, 2017

I'm 5' 10" - I didn't notice at first - but this car is designed for a slightly shorter driver. overall, I rate the very good. well balanced and fun to drive. I find it a little under powered, not by much but a noticible (fuel efficent) start off, sporty - and for sure - we all look at each others 86/BRZ as we notice each other - it's Subie Fan Club your buying into.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just a fun car

by Racecar from on March 27, 2017

It's a great car to get around and is fun to drive. Definitely not a practical family car, but gets good gas mileage when you want to, and can be thrown into corners for oodles of fun. Also appreciate more options being offered over the 86.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun driving car

by Big Al from Clearwater Fl. on June 29, 2018

Great car. It comes with thr performance package. A good upgrade for the price. You get keyless entry. You just place you hand in the handle and it unlocks even on the passenger side. Auto climate with dual zones. All lighting is bright LEDs. I am 6.3 feet tall and fit. A helmet will just brush the roof. The tachometer is in the right spot with redline at the top with adjustable shift light and tone. Not a perfect car but close enough. Good gas mileage about 24 in town.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love my brz!

by @Tony_brz15 from Westminster, Colorado. on May 12, 2017

This is the most fun to drive car for the money on the market. The performance package comes with brembo brakes (incredible), upgraded struts and a few other goodies that make it feel like a true sports car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, sleek and great ride

by Carafun from Chattanooga, TN on July 28, 2017

I absolutely love my BRZ, its a sleek and excellent handling sports car and it didn't break the bank. The car handles well, great turn radius, comfortable and smooth ride. Sounds good and the sport button gives the car a kick when wanted or needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 5 out of 5 stars

Best feeling interior as if it was a cockpit

by Bradley on October 24, 2017

This car handles amazingly but lacks in hp which is known from the beginning but represents a comfortable sporty attitude and feels as if it could fly but won’t get you a huge ticket. Haha.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Funniest car I've owned

by Subaru brz/imprezza from pefferlaw on May 26, 2017

I had spent a year researching what sports car I wanted as my 3rd vehicle. It's fun, lightweight and great for the country roads where i live. I would not recommend this car as a city driver just because it's no fun going stop light to stop light. Also I would not recommend as a only vechile because it is small and the back seats can't be used by normal sized humans.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Not bad, not great.

by brzowner from Rochester Hills, MI on March 20, 2018

I realize this vehicle is economically priced but I feel it could be better in a few different ares; Horsepower, Engine Noise, Stereo, Navigation, etc...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

You Can't Buy A Better Car At Any Price

by n.a. from Kirkland, Washington on August 12, 2017

Features that matter most in a car: safety, reliability, performance, comfort, economy-of-operation and resale value, all neatly bundled together in one superbly handsome compact package--Subaru BRX.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2017 Subaru BRZ