NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

2019 Subaru Impreza

$18,595 - $25,690  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

57 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Sturdy and Comfortable

by Ptsubie from South Dakota on Fri Jan 25 2019

This car is a crazy value for where its priced at all trim levels. With standard symmetrical all wheel drive in a compact as well as the optional eye site assist, it was hard to look else where. Mind you I live in an area where winter weather is about 4-6 months of the year. You wont win any drag races but it rides as smooth if not smoother than a full size sedan with the steering control of a sport, even in base/premium/limited levels. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best small sedan! Low cost GREAT VALUE!

by Todd S. from St. Paul, MN on Sat Oct 13 2018

I researched and drove all the small sedans on the market. This Impreza was the flat out winner! More comfortable, great acceleration and 4 wheel drive. My wife and I both drove all of the cars from all the manufacturers at different times so we could make up our minds on our own we never talked about it until both had driven them all. When we showed each other our picks we both had the Impreza as our first choice. We ended up getting a Impreza premium sedan. When you compare them to other brands it had way less road noise, better acceleration and is way more comfortable. If your looking for a car this Impreza is one to checkout. The 4wd is a bonus compared to all the other brands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Subaru I have owned - Love it.

by Dee from Sanatoga, Pa on Tue Aug 21 2018

I owned a 2013 Impreza - The 2019 is even better. No sway in the steering - feels more solid and I love the eyesight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car for the money!

by Sold_on_Subaru from Hamburg, NY on Fri Nov 30 2018

I bought this for my wife, a Subaru Impreza Sport, I have a BMW 330xi and I have to say for a car the is half the cost it gives it a real run for the money. I really like the looks, drives nearly as good, and technology-wise it may have surpassed the BMW, though the navigation on the BMW is exceptional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase. Car.com Help me be competitive

by Jacko from Ri on Mon Oct 01 2018

The second week I own the vehicle I travel back to Ohio for a family matter. 1700 miles. It was comfortable great on gas and I over all of the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So many extras/options for not a lot of $!

by J.J.Hotch18 from Rochester, NY on Mon Nov 12 2018

My wife and I were looking for a 3rd vehicle, and had entertained Subaru in the past...I just couldn't get past the exterior styling. That was a few years ago, but when I saw the '19 Impreza Sport, I was intrigued. Nice 18" wheels, and the spoiler adds to the look. Inside there are a ton of options...I love the huge touchscreen with Apple CarPlay and the Harmon Kardon sound system booms! We have yet to find out how the car handles the snow, but it's a real nice ride!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My little bolt

by Euni from Tampa, Florida on Thu Mar 28 2019

Just love this car. So economical and a wonderfully smooth ride. Best value for money. It was a no-brainer. I also got a lifetime warranty which was explained really well by the financial manager

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the reliability of all wheel drive.

by Jlr from Northumberland on Thu Dec 20 2018

Very comfortable interior. Heated seats work great. The all wheel drive for Subaru vehicles was a big plus for a car in this price range with so many safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect PNW Car

by JBRO from Portland, OR on Fri Nov 09 2018

This car is small, fast, and can handle any terrain. I feel very safe with Subaru’s eyesight system. It’s alreayd saved me from hitting a vehicle that suddenly braked. It’s response time is perfection.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe, reliable car

by Alexis from Portland, OR on Fri Jan 04 2019

We have enjoyed our Subaru. The interior and exterior and stylish. It’s confortable to drive and for passengers. We are happy that the price was not outrageous. I would recommend test driving before buying make sure it’s structure meets your driving needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6