NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Impreza

Consumer Reviews

$18,595 - $25,690  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru Impreza

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

26 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru Impreza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best small sedan! Low cost GREAT VALUE!

by Todd S. from St. Paul, MN on Sat Oct 13 2018

I researched and drove all the small sedans on the market. This Impreza was the flat out winner! More comfortable, great acceleration and 4 wheel drive. My wife and I both drove all of the cars from all the manufacturers at different times so we could make up our minds on our own we never talked about it until both had driven them all. When we showed each other our picks we both had the Impreza as our first choice. We ended up getting a Impreza premium sedan. When you compare them to other brands it had way less road noise, better acceleration and is way more comfortable. If your looking for a car this Impreza is one to checkout. The 4wd is a bonus compared to all the other brands.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Subaru I have owned - Love it.

by Dee from Sanatoga, Pa on Tue Aug 21 2018

I owned a 2013 Impreza - The 2019 is even better. No sway in the steering - feels more solid and I love the eyesight.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever!

by Dusty Bottoms from Lakeville, MA on Sun Aug 26 2018

I recently purchased a 2019 Subaru Impreza sedan and I absolutely love it ! Xavier at Quirk Subaru got me into the exact car I was looking for and a great lease price . I couldn’t be happier with the whole experience !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great purchase. Car.com Help me be competitive

by Jacko from Ri on Mon Oct 01 2018

The second week I own the vehicle I travel back to Ohio for a family matter. 1700 miles. It was comfortable great on gas and I over all of the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful car for the money!

by Sold_on_Subaru from Hamburg, NY on Fri Nov 30 2018

I bought this for my wife, a Subaru Impreza Sport, I have a BMW 330xi and I have to say for a car the is half the cost it gives it a real run for the money. I really like the looks, drives nearly as good, and technology-wise it may have surpassed the BMW, though the navigation on the BMW is exceptional.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable and safest car I owned

by JK from Lorton, VA on Tue Oct 09 2018

This is very comfortable car and enough space for legrooms. And the eyesight and blind spot features are very useful and safe for driver beginners.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Safe, reliable car

by Alexis from Portland, OR on Fri Jan 04 2019

We have enjoyed our Subaru. The interior and exterior and stylish. It’s confortable to drive and for passengers. We are happy that the price was not outrageous. I would recommend test driving before buying make sure it’s structure meets your driving needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most comfortable, reliable car

by Madsubaru from Pullman, Wahington on Tue Jan 08 2019

This car is so easy to drive, and handles really well in nearly all weather conditions. It does get pushed around with high winds but that's expected. I love all the additions to to the car; backup camera, radio screen which your phone can plug into and you can control music and your maps easily.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feel very safe when driving.

by Liezl Ignacio from Keyport, NJ on Mon Oct 29 2018

I love that this car is AWD. It feels very safe and reliable. It’s very comfortable inside and has lots of room. The car is just right size for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the reliability of all wheel drive.

by Jlr from Northumberland on Thu Dec 20 2018

Very comfortable interior. Heated seats work great. The all wheel drive for Subaru vehicles was a big plus for a car in this price range with so many safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3