2018 Legacy

Consumer Reviews
2018 Subaru Legacy

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

80 Reviews
2018 Subaru Legacy
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to like

by 3.6R guy from Waukesha, WI on November 6, 2017

I've owned my 3.6R for 6 days now, and am still in the steep learning curve. I'm slogging my way through the excellent owner's manual, and have learned some new and useful things already. Driving the car is a delight, although lots of the little mysterious icons still baffle me. Will learn them in time, however. Smooth ride, adequate engine power, wonderful climate control system, easy-to-use radio, super smooth CVT, all-around comfortable and fun car to drive. Everybody should own one! I'm looking forward to winter snow to test the AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Sedan

by Gina270 from Torrington, CT on September 7, 2017

Love this car. I have been driving a Subaru Forester for 14 years, and knew it was time for a change. The Legacy is a great car and was easy to get used to. I can't wait to drive it in the New England snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect care for winter mountain driving.

by Leatherwood from Concord, CA on November 10, 2017

This vehicle more than met all my expectations. The styling is superb, plenty of power for the mountains, driving visibility is the best of all the cars I have driven. All the controls are at my fingertips, and easy to use and see will driving in traffic. The interior is luxurious and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy having second set of eyes driving with me!

by SweetSue from Highland Park, NJ on October 15, 2017

I'm at the point in my life when feeling safe while driving is of paramount importance. I'm grateful for the EyeSight and Driver Assist Technology that Subaru has developed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car Ive owned

by pstytlar from kent lakes, new york on September 29, 2017

the car met all my needs. dependable, particularly in the snow. drives like a dream, economical,engine starting is a bit loud but not a problem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by AdrianTen from Las Cruces, NM on January 31, 2018

My loaded Legacy 3.6 r is a joy to drive. It accelerates wonderfully, handles great & rides smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Subaru

by New Subaru Owner from Lewisville, Texas on December 27, 2017

Roomiest sedan! My 2018 Legacy has an incredible amount of features for the price. We love the ease of the Apple Car Play, the heated seats in the front and rear seats, and all of the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Subaru

by JoeCog from Silver Spring, MD on October 7, 2017

Excellent value for the money. Great comfort, reliability, safety, styling and features. I've owned 4 Subarus now, 2 Legacys and 2 Outbacks and I see no need to look further when I want a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Legacy good family sedan.

by R Draper from Shelby Twp., MI on October 23, 2017

Two great features no turbo (fewer parts to fail) and this model still has a key ignition. Very roomy inside especially the back seat area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smitten for this Subaru

by Subie Fan from Commerce City, CO on November 21, 2017

Our beautiful gray Subaru is still new to us but we are smitten. We love all of the cool new features that we got with this car. Things like the eye sight Navigation system which makes this Subaru pretty close to being a self driving car without bebig a self driving car, self dimming side mirrors, and responsive headlights. These features make us feel so safe and like you would actually have to work to crash this car. All of this in a body that looks just like any other sedan by prettier. Did I mention it?s four-wheel-drive great for Colorado snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8