2018 Legacy

Consumer Reviews

2018 Subaru Legacy

$22,195 - $31,945  MSRP Range
2018 Subaru Legacy

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

91 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Subaru Legacy?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 91 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to like

by 3.6R guy from Waukesha, WI on Mon Nov 06 2017

I've owned my 3.6R for 6 days now, and am still in the steep learning curve. I'm slogging my way through the excellent owner's manual, and have learned some new and useful things already. Driving the car is a delight, although lots of the little mysterious icons still baffle me. Will learn them in time, however. Smooth ride, adequate engine power, wonderful climate control system, easy-to-use radio, super smooth CVT, all-around comfortable and fun car to drive. Everybody should own one! I'm looking forward to winter snow to test the AWD.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Sedan

by Gina270 from Torrington, CT on Thu Sep 07 2017

Love this car. I have been driving a Subaru Forester for 14 years, and knew it was time for a change. The Legacy is a great car and was easy to get used to. I can't wait to drive it in the New England snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect care for winter mountain driving.

by Leatherwood from Concord, CA on Fri Nov 10 2017

This vehicle more than met all my expectations. The styling is superb, plenty of power for the mountains, driving visibility is the best of all the cars I have driven. All the controls are at my fingertips, and easy to use and see will driving in traffic. The interior is luxurious and very comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Enjoy having second set of eyes driving with me!

by SweetSue from Highland Park, NJ on Sun Oct 15 2017

I'm at the point in my life when feeling safe while driving is of paramount importance. I'm grateful for the EyeSight and Driver Assist Technology that Subaru has developed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car Ive owned

by pstytlar from kent lakes, new york on Fri Sep 29 2017

the car met all my needs. dependable, particularly in the snow. drives like a dream, economical,engine starting is a bit loud but not a problem

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car

by AdrianTen from Las Cruces, NM on Wed Jan 31 2018

My loaded Legacy 3.6 r is a joy to drive. It accelerates wonderfully, handles great & rides smooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 4th Subaru

by JoeCog from Silver Spring, MD on Sat Oct 07 2017

Excellent value for the money. Great comfort, reliability, safety, styling and features. I've owned 4 Subarus now, 2 Legacys and 2 Outbacks and I see no need to look further when I want a new vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Subaru

by New Subaru Owner from Lewisville, Texas on Wed Dec 27 2017

Roomiest sedan! My 2018 Legacy has an incredible amount of features for the price. We love the ease of the Apple Car Play, the heated seats in the front and rear seats, and all of the safety features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Legacy good family sedan.

by R Draper from Shelby Twp., MI on Mon Oct 23 2017

Two great features no turbo (fewer parts to fail) and this model still has a key ignition. Very roomy inside especially the back seat area.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than I expected

by LuvMySubie from Hartford, CT on Thu Dec 21 2017

I have had a 2011 Outback for the past 6+ years, and I now have 150k on the car. As a result, I have been planning for the next car. I had fully intended to purchase a 2018 WRX. While my Outback was in for a routine service, I took the opportunity to test drive both the 2018 Legacy and the 2018 WRX. I expected to like the WRX better, and I was very surprised when I drove the Legacy. I fell in love. The WRX was super fast, but cramped and rough. In New England, we have bumpy roads and potholes. I could feel every crack in the road. The Legacy, in contrast, was smooth and comfortable. Sneaky quick, and quiet. I will absolutely purchase this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10