Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 WRX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Subaru WRX

$27,195 - $31,795  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru WRX

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

8 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
3.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru WRX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

fun, stylish, and great performance.

by david from el paso, tx on Thu Oct 11 2018

the car is is perfect. the rims were powder coated a nice bronze/gold color which complements the silver color of the car. interior is done well. seats are comfortable, handling is spot on, dash has a lot you can customize with. performance is well awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most bang for the buck

by William from Detroit, MI on Fri Oct 19 2018

I bought the standard WRX (not STI) with the performance package so I have nicer wheels, sporty red brakes and Recaro racing seats. The turbo lags a bit which is cool if you like to plan ahead, however on the freeway in 5th or 6th gear I easily take over any car because the turbo is spooling up. Its a sporty car so you do feel the road which is great for a car with the handling prowess of it. Overall I am very satisfied because this car can be as sporty, tame or down right eco as you want. It truly is the a well rounded sports sedan.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for all weather interstate

by BrattyVT from Burl,VT on Thu Nov 08 2018

I live NE USA and have been driving SUVs for many past years and decided to purchase for reliable transportation interstate driving in all weather as I was kinda sick of being blown all around with my SUV. Even still during the breakin period taking it easy it's quite fast and smooth and fits my needs exactly. Asides I have always wanted one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great family and weekend car

by E.Raigoza from Green Bay WI on Thu Nov 15 2018

I love my new 2019 Subaru wrx very reliable vehicle . Great interior layout and exterior performance is great makes a great family and weekend car. For a brand new 0 miles vehicle I feel like the price was fair so I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase my only complaints about my vehicle are. The drivers and passengers seats aren’t very conferrable the audio system in the car isn’t very good Could use some improvements for better sound Quality I also feel like the side skirt on my vehicle stick out too far so it makes me step out further than normal so i don’t damage them from constantly exiting my vehicle and hitting them causing wear and tear other than that my vehicle was great

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Horrible

by Defense from Largo,FL on Thu Sep 27 2018

I started driving and it instantly It’s a really bad car very bad not good enough for me and you are the same person who was very mean for

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 129 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a great looking and driving car.

by PQH from Aptos, Ca. on Mon Dec 10 2018

Great ride, handles like a dream, lots of power, room for whole family, everyone gives me a thumbs up when they go by! Great buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

gets up and moves

by jason patton from Roanoke In on Tue Dec 11 2018

reminds me of the good old days of Manuel transmissions....just with allot more punch behind it. the turbo and dash readout is phenomenal and stereo is decent

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fastest Car I've Owned

by Gage Furukawa from Joliet, Il. on Thu Nov 08 2018

It's a very sporty car. I like the gear shifter with the short shift accessory and the metallic gray looks really good and matches the rims perfectly.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1