2015 WRX STI

Consumer Reviews

2015 Subaru WRX STI

$24,091 - $34,243  MSRP Range
2015 Subaru WRX STI

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Subaru WRX STI?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

It's an STI. What do you expect?

by Maximus from on Sun Jul 19 2015

My previous car was a 2001 Camry. It was time to get a new car, and I knew I wanted something that would be more fun. Power, handling, styling, SPACE (one of the most spacious sports car back seats you will ever sit in. guaranteed). My only qualm would be the gas mileage- I'm getting about 18mpg (only short distance city driving). But hey, anyone who gets an STI knows that. In fact, if you are getting good gas mileage in this thing, I'd be inclined to think you really don't know how to drive one properly. Transmission is smooth, and the throttle response is on point (especially in sport and sport#). Braking is incredible, and possibly even better than the acceleration! Suspension is pretty stiff (which gives it the amazing handling), but it's not like you're going to break your back on any potholes. In other words, don't expect this to drive like a luxury sedan, because it isn't. All around, this is a fantastic car that any driving enthusiast would love to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First STI

by Profet1182 from Tampa Fl on Fri Oct 10 2014

This is my first Subaru, I've owned honda, toyota, mitshubishi, and I gotta say I'm very impressed. Handling, styling, and power is fun, all my friends like it. Get one if you haven't already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STI gets busy!!! around corners

by slackaveli from clearwater florida on Mon Aug 18 2014

My STI. was delivered to my house Sat. april 26th 2014. First Non-Honda i've owned, i'm never going back. The only car you can go into a corner at 65mph,shift,turn on signal to merge into traffic,and stay planted in the seat!! And yes there is a little Ego boost,or Ego trip i get when at stop light,gas stations. "look the new STI","Nice car!!. etc...etc... i'm 16-21yrs old everytime i get in it and push the "no key push button start" LOL

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed, first time import owner

by John from Chicago, IL on Mon Jun 09 2014

This is my first non-American car. The cost value on this car is amazing. $39k out the door got me a car I can drive all year in the Midwest, top safety pick from IISA, can be used as a family car, plus the fun factor for me. This is hands down the best value and most rewarding vehicle I have owned yet. It's fast, safe and handles like a dream. Thank your Subaru!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second STI

by Jai from on Sat Apr 22 2017

I have the silver 2015 sti base but I always wanted a blue one. I finally got a blue launch edition and it's very low miles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Enthusiast's Performance Sports Sedan!

by The Sports Car Enthusiast from Kansas on Wed Nov 11 2015

Perfect blend of Performance and Practicality. Good MPG while having turbo power when you want it. Handling is SUPERB! Love this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Owning Subaru

by osama mohamed from Bahrain on Mon May 04 2015

i love this car for one reason, friday on the beach using the 4*4 and parking right in front of the beach, saturday i go shopping with my wife and 2 daughters, sunday i go BIC for a drag race.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

way better than my horse back in the 1400's

by Big Boy from Houston,Texas on Wed May 14 2014

The best car ive ever owned by far and has super great acceleration when i go on the freeway and its a four door car for you and friends to have the best night of your life

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STI

by jessturbo from Bensalem, PA on Wed Dec 31 2014

Always wanted an STI and finally got one! The advanced AWD system is amazing and especially the DCCD controls to play with throttle response and center diff settings really make this car an all around perfomance car. High stability a high speeds and perfect cornering when set to the proper diff setting. The interior is so much better than the last with the digital boost gauge makes it that much better without going to an aftermarket product, and with seats that hug so snug and lets not forget about that smooth amazing transmission that has been flawless thus far. The engine seems to be perfect for this body and rigidness although engine and trans is unchanged from the last gen i think it suits it well, just an intake and a tune with an exhaust would make it the best every day DD and track car couldnt be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best STI ever

by EvoX owner from Seattle, WA on Fri Feb 20 2015

This is the first subaru in my life. I am a Mitsubishi Evolution X's owner and used to be a STI hater, but after I owned this car, I realized that this car has better performance and handling and also better interior design compare to the STOCK Evolution X. I am start liking this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2015 Subaru WRX STI

The 2015 Subaru WRX STI may satisfy a core group of performance purists, but others will see a tarted-up sport compact that burns more cash than rubber.

Subaru finally redesigned its bat-out-of-hell performance compact, the Subaru WRX STI, along the lines of the fourth-gen Impreza that's been in dealerships since late 2011. Like before, however, this is one pricey creature. The toned-down WRX starts at $8,200 less, and unless you spend weekends at the racetrack, the STI's extra performance doesn't seem worthwhile.

Like the WRX, the WRX STI comes only as a sedan even though there's also an Impreza hatchback. Click here to stack them up or here to compare the WRX STI with its predecessor. Click... Read More