2015 WRX STI

Consumer Reviews
2015 Subaru WRX STI

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

22 Reviews
2015 Subaru WRX STI
4.3 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just Amazing...

by Paulz from Portland, OR on July 16, 2014

I was lucky enough to get one of the 2015 launch edition STI's and it is just AMAZING! This is my first Subaru experience, I come from a long line of V8 Camaros and Mustangs. I consider the Camaros and Mustangs straight line cars, meaning they have great acceleration and top speed but do not handle very well (stock). The STI on the other hand, Bone stock it is an all around very well balanced car, I have never been in a car that has handled better. I was pulling G's like an f-22 pilot!, and I can actually use the back seats for the kids! The Turbo charged engine is phenomenal, the engine is very quiet. Most of the cars I've had once you reach about 5k rpms it sounds like the engine is going to grenade! Not the STI, its like butter...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's an STI. What do you expect?

by Maximus from on July 19, 2015

My previous car was a 2001 Camry. It was time to get a new car, and I knew I wanted something that would be more fun. Power, handling, styling, SPACE (one of the most spacious sports car back seats you will ever sit in. guaranteed). My only qualm would be the gas mileage- I'm getting about 18mpg (only short distance city driving). But hey, anyone who gets an STI knows that. In fact, if you are getting good gas mileage in this thing, I'd be inclined to think you really don't know how to drive one properly. Transmission is smooth, and the throttle response is on point (especially in sport and sport#). Braking is incredible, and possibly even better than the acceleration! Suspension is pretty stiff (which gives it the amazing handling), but it's not like you're going to break your back on any potholes. In other words, don't expect this to drive like a luxury sedan, because it isn't. All around, this is a fantastic car that any driving enthusiast would love to have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First STI

by Profet1182 from Tampa Fl on October 10, 2014

This is my first Subaru, I've owned honda, toyota, mitshubishi, and I gotta say I'm very impressed. Handling, styling, and power is fun, all my friends like it. Get one if you haven't already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed, first time import owner

by John from Chicago, IL on June 9, 2014

This is my first non-American car. The cost value on this car is amazing. $39k out the door got me a car I can drive all year in the Midwest, top safety pick from IISA, can be used as a family car, plus the fun factor for me. This is hands down the best value and most rewarding vehicle I have owned yet. It's fast, safe and handles like a dream. Thank your Subaru!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Enthusiast's Performance Sports Sedan!

by The Sports Car Enthusiast from Kansas on November 11, 2015

Perfect blend of Performance and Practicality. Good MPG while having turbo power when you want it. Handling is SUPERB! Love this car!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Owning Subaru

by osama mohamed from Bahrain on May 4, 2015

i love this car for one reason, friday on the beach using the 4*4 and parking right in front of the beach, saturday i go shopping with my wife and 2 daughters, sunday i go BIC for a drag race.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

way better than my horse back in the 1400's

by Big Boy from Houston,Texas on May 14, 2014

The best car ive ever owned by far and has super great acceleration when i go on the freeway and its a four door car for you and friends to have the best night of your life

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STI gets busy!!! around corners

by slackaveli from clearwater florida on August 18, 2014

My STI. was delivered to my house Sat. april 26th 2014. First Non-Honda i've owned, i'm never going back. The only car you can go into a corner at 65mph,shift,turn on signal to merge into traffic,and stay planted in the seat!! And yes there is a little Ego boost,or Ego trip i get when at stop light,gas stations. "look the new STI","Nice car!!. etc...etc... i'm 16-21yrs old everytime i get in it and push the "no key push button start" LOL

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

STI

by jessturbo from Bensalem, PA on December 31, 2014

Always wanted an STI and finally got one! The advanced AWD system is amazing and especially the DCCD controls to play with throttle response and center diff settings really make this car an all around perfomance car. High stability a high speeds and perfect cornering when set to the proper diff setting. The interior is so much better than the last with the digital boost gauge makes it that much better without going to an aftermarket product, and with seats that hug so snug and lets not forget about that smooth amazing transmission that has been flawless thus far. The engine seems to be perfect for this body and rigidness although engine and trans is unchanged from the last gen i think it suits it well, just an intake and a tune with an exhaust would make it the best every day DD and track car couldnt be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best STI ever

by EvoX owner from Seattle, WA on February 20, 2015

This is the first subaru in my life. I am a Mitsubishi Evolution X's owner and used to be a STI hater, but after I owned this car, I realized that this car has better performance and handling and also better interior design compare to the STOCK Evolution X. I am start liking this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2015 Subaru WRX STI