2017 WRX STI

Consumer Reviews
2017 Subaru WRX STI

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2017 Subaru WRX STI
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Believe the hype

by Clee Torres from Ojus, Florida on November 20, 2016

Exceeds all of my expectations. Such a good car and knocks your socks off performance. Never fails to draw compliments from those who know cars. Not a beauty, but the engineering more than makes up for it. I have not even had the chance to open it up yet because I still have 800 miles to go for the break in shackles to be removed. Looking forward to unleash this beast. Plenty of visual, handling and performance mods available. Got to love the STI!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun Car. A little overpriced.

by ricerollers from lubbock, texas on July 14, 2017

Ride quality is a little harsh, but manageable as a daily driver. Has sufficient power, but the engine is outdated and in desperate need of a refresh. I find the horsepower is lacking for a $40,000 car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super reliable and great for customizing.

by NipponTech from Hialeah, Fl on March 18, 2017

Whoever wants a sports car to have fun and drive it everyday to work, etc, what you're looking for is the 2017 Subaru WRX. A strong engine combined with weight distribution. It's great for the snow as well. It's engine is sealed so that no dust or snow draws its way through.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru

by Gator from El Paso, Texas on August 26, 2017

This car has all the things that I need and more. I have owned Camaros, Corvettes, in the past but this has all the best of all the of them.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome and fun

by Roland from Carson on July 24, 2016

I just bought 2017 limited STI, and this car it's fun,plenty of power,do not need to add anything,I only had 500 miles on it,but everytime i drive it,I just love to do 0-60,it has a heck of it stereo system,Bass,but I love to hear the engine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

10000 mile review of 2017 WRX STI

by DocMcStuffins from Rochester Hills,MI on June 15, 2017

I purchased a 2017 WRX STI new and this is my first Subaru. I needed a four door car to fit me and the future first child, but I still wanted a sports car of sorts. The Sti fit the bill for me. It has the power, acceleration, and sound of a sports car, but four doors, a livable interior, and Subaru reliability. The gas mileage has been about 18-21mpg depending on how heavy your rught foot is. The alcabtara sheets are holding up ok now but time will tell how the hold up long term. The ride is very stiff for sure. Much stiffer and bouncier than my recent Honda S2000 and BMW M3; this I was shocked about. Passengers in the front seat comment about the ride being bouncy; passengers in the rear seat hate the ride. Time will tell if this will be a problem when we have our first child soon. Also the stock exhaust has done drone around 1500rpm specifically so you need to be just above or below that rpm to avoid this. Overall I'm happy after 1000 miles of ownership. The car is fast, fun, has a great exhaust, and has a wonderfully tight six speed manual. Time will tell if this will work as my family car or if I need a more comfortable car.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

18 STI

by Brembo from New York on August 22, 2017

The car is everything I expected. The car responds and is very agile. I drive the car at least two days a week and I never want to get home. The Brembo brakes respond sharply and the torque is never ending. Owning the car has awaken my senses and allowed me to use my double clutching skills.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great car.

by Skillz from Florida on June 8, 2017

A little costly but still a great car. ! If your looking for a daily driver and a toy this is the car for you. For a stock car it really good and very reliable.

out of 5 starsComfort
out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream csr

by Rich from Dayton, nv on July 12, 2017

I have wanted a STI for a long time. I still can't Believe the car is in my drive way. The power of the car is awesome, and just thinking of the power upgrades I'm going to do to the car is overwhelming. The 2.5 turbo boxer motor is time tested and trusted. Anyone looking for a import muscle car this is it. I recommend this car to anyone who wants hp, and to anyone who wants to build a car to have great hp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome car to own!

by The need for speed! from Portland, OR on August 1, 2017

Wonderful car. This will be my 3rd WRX and loved all of them! Get in, buckle up, start engine, shutup, and hang on! I always tell my passengers," hang on, I'm going to try something!" I owned at 2016 Mustang GT. 450 HP romping, stomping get up and go...great car, but, always a but, it wasn't worth a plug nickle in the rain in Washington or Oregon. Can;t hold the road. Rear wheel drive in the rain with that much power is worthless. No fun. Not to mention white knuckle time! The STI handles just fine in the rain, snow and other nasty mother nature storms. Couldn't ask for a better car. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2