2018 WRX STI

Consumer Reviews
2018 Subaru WRX STI

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2018 Subaru WRX STI
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased 2018 ... LOVE IT !!!

by The Kid from Orlando, FL on May 3, 2018

This is the "one car solution" for those who need four doors, want back seats that fold down, all-wheel drive, and performance w/stick shift. No other car on the market did for me what this car does, and it does it all incredibly. Sure, MPG isn't that great but I bought the car to drive and enjoy. From the morning commute to the grocery store to the weekend track day, I love what this car can do. Add on the STI exhaust, short-throw shifter, upgraded sound system and you'll fall in love. Not to mention how well the STI holds its value. For years I have held off on buying one because they are so expensive used until finally, I caved and bought one new. This is the only car I want, the last car I ever wish to own. LOVE IT !!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best overall bang for the buck

by Cadure on October 6, 2017

I test drove several cars in this class and overall this was the most fun. The Golf R is refined by terribly boring and given the continued reliability of this model I pulled it off my list. The Ford Focus RS was a performer and definitely not boring but the driving position was way too tall with a really tall front cushion. Just a bizarre and really uncomfortable driving position. The interior is also lacking quality with a ton of hard plastics. The rear seat room is laughable compared to the other two cars. Reliability has been suspect as well with cracked engine blocks affecting a lot of the 2016 and 2017 versions of the Focus RS. The STI is not the fastest of the three but it has the most room, the highest reliability record, full time AWD (the Golf R is a part time system and the Focus RS's system will sometimes shut off rendering it FWD only), and best aftermarket support.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

'18 WRX STI

by PoppaSubaru from Regina,SK on January 12, 2018

I think the STi is an all around vehicle. You can drive it year-round, whether it be the driest of summer, the wettest of spring, or the iciest of winter. What makes it buyable is it is a perfect fit for a family because it is a Sedan(four-door vehicle). Its 2.5 four-cylinder boxer engine which includes the most solid suspension and symmetrical AWD system allows you to conquer all types of roads. Interestingly, there are also three different modes it has-Intelligent, Sport, and Sport Sharp. These are three different maps embedded in its ECU. If you want to save fuel simply go onto Intelligent mode. Sometimes if we prefer spirited driving then Sport Sharp mode is the way to go. If you want a mixture of sporty and fuel efficienct driving, then Sport mode is the one you want to choose. Overall, the STi is a very unique car because it is both fuel efficient and a solid sports car that can comfort an individual or a family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I?ve driven in a while

by Cooton from on April 7, 2018

I loved this car as soon as I get money to buy the car I will be there ASAP it?s an amazing car everything I wanted

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable and safest car I have drove

by Josedb98 from Streamwood il on April 30, 2018

This car has everything I would like in the car or on it drives smooth also the features and speed on t and e car is amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Holy fun Batman

by reid-o from Memphis on April 2, 2018

Always wanted an STi and now I finally own one! Stupidly quick and begs you to push it harder and faster - only wish the bolsters were a little snugger. Cruises well on the highway and gets reasonable gas mileage considering it's an older drivetrain and mechanical AWD. Love the headlights and that they swivel when you turn. Trunk is well sized given the size of the car. All and all I'm very pleased with the purchase and have no second guesses or buyer's remorse

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car anyone can own

by blackhawkSTI Nikola from snohomish washington on October 26, 2017

This car is beyond anyones needs but its always fun to have something extra to your car , its powerful perforance is unbelievable and all around probably the best car you can get !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Vroom, Vroom

by Zombae from Corona, CA on September 5, 2017

What can I say? Has the performance and sexiness of the Subaru WRX STI ever been in question? No. The 2018 is more beautiful, and more powerful than ever with upgrades that only add to it's magnificence. I test drove this baby, and I am purchasing one on Wednesday. So very excited to be a subie owner. I highly recommend this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most Fun and Reliable Car I've Owned!!!

by SubaruGuru on September 21, 2017

This is a great car to get around in. Awesome interior design. The car has a great sound to it, very prestigious. Amazing amount of car for the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car! Fun to drive!

by sh0nuff from Herndon, VA on August 6, 2017

I drive about 12 miles a day for work, I got this car to have fun when I drive. The Sti surpasses my expectation. The car handles great and is fun to drive and the exhaust sounds amazing! The downside is that the seats are not comfortable and stereo/speakers are junk.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2018 Subaru WRX STI