2002 Aerio

Consumer Reviews
2002 Suzuki Aerio

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

7 Reviews
2002 Suzuki Aerio
4.1 out of 5 starsComfort
4.1 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

A hidden gem

by B-Deff from Appleton, WI on December 16, 2008

Suzuki Aerios are like the perfect secret. It's a hard-to-find car that will last forever and is a blast to drive. It has plenty of headroom (something other Japanese cars like Hondas and Toyotas sometimes lack), has a spunky engine, performs well in winter. I drive my Aerio around to conventions all around the midwest, racked up tons of miles and any repairs it needs is routine maintainence and oil changes. And the best part - they are totally affordable. I bought mine used at 52,000 miles for $7,500. If you discover this hidden gem for sale, buy it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Sporty Little 4 - Door

by SweetMelinda from Owings Mills, MD on April 30, 2007

The Aerio SX has been my favorite car. It is loaded with cool features that most do not think of, like a storage drawer under the front passenger seat and multiple storage compartments and a built in water bucket under the back floor panel. When driving you can really feel the road. The only bad thing I can say is that the black velor seats are a little hard to keep clean.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

SUZUKI MEANS 100,000 MILES

by LITLMUEL from PIEDMONT,OKLAHOMA on February 4, 2008

I HAD 198325 MILES ON MY CAR AND THE TENTIONER BROKE ON MY TIMMING CHAIN,FELL INTO MY CAM GEARS AND BROKE THE TEETH OFF. SUZUKI FIXED IT AND IT DIDN'T COST ME A PENNY!!!! THEY DIDN'T EVEN TRY TO MAKE EXCUSES ON HOW TO GET OUT OF THE REPAIR. i WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER SUZUKI!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Coolest Car I Have Ever Driven

by Zippy from Baltimore, MD on April 27, 2007

Pleasure to drive, lots of power for a small car, tight steering and great gas mileage. This review is for the SX model hatchback. I was not as impressed with the four door sedan but the hatchback drives like a sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great first car

by Moving On Up from Atlanta Ga on December 15, 2017

My mom bought this car in 2003 so we've had the car for 14 years now, she gave it to me my junior year of high school and I'm a senior in college now and my car has 150,500 miles on her. I LOVE this car; it's mainly just a sentimental thing because its not advanced or sexy by any means but it is a cute little car that performs really well. I have gotten into three accidents(don't judge me) and she's still holding up. Maintenance and repair is really cheap so if you're a parent trying to get your daughter a car she can practice driving in and go to work and school then I highly suggest this one but don't get the hatchback version, don't get a hatchback in general unless you're trying to make someone throw up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

2002 Aerio 4dr auto

by azfelix from Arizona on March 29, 2010

Purchased used with 89k. After three years mileage is 149k. Car handles well, good mileage of 29mpg with mixed use with heavy a/c demands. Fabulously roomy interior and trunk. No frills interior has shown little wear and tear. Unique styling grows on you. High seating for good visibility, but retains car handling. Reliability issues since purchase include a/c failure, from wheel bearing failure, auto transmission sensor failing, oil leak, oxygen sensor failure in exhaust, cd player tempermental, bumper tow hook insert covers loose/lost. Original 195/55/15 tires pricey to fit on alloy rims, but can substitute 205/50/15 which are more common and less expensive. Mixed feelings given amount of significant repairs needed thus far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Own it, but sold it after 6 months

by Family car from Los Angeles, CA on November 25, 2006

Not a long term reliable car after a few months driving, the parts seem to fall apart. door handles really easy to break

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2002 Suzuki Aerio