2018 Model S

Consumer Reviews

2018 Tesla Model S

$38,039 - $77,963  MSRP Range
2018 Tesla Model S

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Tesla Model S?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing style and drive!

by Travelers from Goldsboro, NC on Fri Oct 26 2018

The test drive exceeded my expectations for an electric vehicle! The safety features are inctedible and the comfort is hard to beat but the price is a little high for what you get!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tesla Overall

by collegestudent from Phoenix, Arizona on Wed Jun 17 2020

“Cars are the sculptures of our everyday lives.” - Chris Bangle. One of the most important things in life is a car, and almost everyone has one. Tesla capitalizes on the fact we need cars that can get people Places. Tesla, now making the newer models to improve the usage of cars. The Tesla Motor Company’s cars are one of the most game changing cars because its environment friendly , provides safety for anyone driving it, and is one of the smartest cars in the industry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Tesla Fran from Boise on Wed Oct 09 2019

We were looking for an electric vehicle and searched all the dealerships. This Tesla is amazing. Lots of power, ease of handling, great sound system. My main complaint, and it's a pretty big one, is that there is a steep learning curve. We bought it from a dealership that didn't specialize in Teslas and they were absolutely no help. Learning this car on the fly is a tough one. It's scary when the screen goes black and the car has to be rebooted. But the driving is great and it has a ton of zip to it. A nice sedan we are loving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dream Experience

by FirdausAK from Huntley, IL on Wed Nov 21 2018

This car is out of the world! Perfect in all sense, driving, experience, feeling, views, technology, handling, wow factor, ambiance, moods inside the vehicle, space, comfort, luxury, brilliance ..... it's fantastic!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ahead of the curve...

by Lexus for life from St. Paul, MN on Mon Oct 28 2019

Style: 100 Performance: 100 Price: 80 Adaptability: Infinity (constant updates that improve all aspects of the vehicle) Efficiency: 100 This vehicle is a head turner and absolutely ahead of the technological curve.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car

by qmohsin from Turlock, CA on Mon Mar 26 2018

It is extremely efficient car with 265 miles range with the fully charged battery. It has live Google map which also shows live traffic conditions and suggest alternate routes

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car but different

by Yankeepainter5 from Bronx, NY on Wed Jan 23 2019

I test drove this car because someone said they had a good deal on them. NOT SO. This car was unlike any other car I ever driven. FASTEST car I ever driven. As fast as my motorcycle. Scary, you don't know how fast you are going on the open rode. Got it to 110 mph in about 6 seconds. No joke. The salesman almost freaked out. I didn't look at my speed until I passed 3 cars very fast. This car had a lot of room. Very comfy. Dashboard was nice, but plain. Loved the Navigation screen. Maybe if I had a little more money in my budget I would've taken this. Salesman explained, no maintenance needed except brakes, tires and a program update. Then spoke to my insurance company (GEICO) and the price for coverage was insane for the Bronx, where I live. All in all, I very nice car. But not what I was originally looking for.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable fun car I’ve ever owned

by Mike from Massachusetts on Tue Feb 26 2019

This Model 3 is the one to buy. It’s zero to sixty is just 3.3 seconds, capable of reaching 155MPH! Not only does it have insane power but a comfortable ride. Cargo space is plentiful, with not only a huge trunk but a spacious front trunk, or a frunk as some call it. The front truck or frunk even has little hooks to hang groceries so they don’t slide around while turning. It’s minimalist look actually grabs a good amount of attention, some people even take pictures. But if you don’t like attention, it can ride by people like a ghost. I personally think it is the Tesla’s most striking cars while being simple in design. Let’s not forget about that HUGE screen! Coming in at 15 inches, it is VERY responsive and high quality. It has never lagged or crashed on me EVER! (Unlike Tesla’s two other models that are well known for having faulty screens, laggy performance, and an orange hue defect around the sides. But the Model 3 is unmatched. It’s MASSIVE dashboard air vent is only one vent! It spans across the whole dashboard and makes a hurricane. The upgraded sound system is fantastic with all types of music! It provides clear tunes with just the right amount of bass. The very fine, smooth, leather steering wheel is very phenomenal to hold in your hands. It only has two buttons! So simple in my mind. One to control the music, the other for autopilot, let’s talk about autopilot! Autopilot is great everywhere, anytime! Even in urban areas. But this autopilot goes a step further. It’s not the normal auto pilot that only keeps you in lane, but can do more than you think. The Model 3 can be equipped with what is called Enhanced Autopilot. Not only does it read road lines, but it has more than eight cameras, a sonar and radar system to monitor the whole road and make sure you are safe. It even has a new feature called navigate on autopilot, which follows the built in nav and changes lanes FOR YOU. if you see that someone else’s Model 3 has a cool feature, no worries! As long as the Model 3 is connected to your WiFi, it can recieve any updates from TESLA! Then you’re up to the latest software! THE TESLA MODEL 3 DUAL MOTOR PERFORMANCE IS THE CAR TO GET. I’ve owned many cars from Porsche, BMW M-Performance and AMG. The Tesla beats them all at a low price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever made

by RedTesla from New York, NY on Tue Nov 12 2019

Speed, handling, stereo, comfort, luxuries and fun features make this the best car ever. WOuldnt change a single thing. Thanks Elon Musk for being born.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second Tesla, not my last

by se from st. louis on Fri Apr 17 2020

I replaced a 2016 MS with a 2018. Only two years difference, but worlds apart! The cars keep getting better. The newer one has a bigger battery and more functions but cost less.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2