2016 Model X

Consumer Reviews
2016 Tesla Model X

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

11 Reviews
2016 Tesla Model X
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, futuristic, family hauler!

by Takamori from Nashville, TN on March 18, 2018

From the head turning falcon wing doors to the exhilarating torque and acceleration that the all electric dual motors provide, this suv is a dream. With frequent updates, this car gets BETTER all the time. The Autopilot keeps improving and will some day fully drive itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

unbelievable speed

by cappy1919 from west palm beach, FL on June 12, 2017

This is the best most fun car/SUV I have ever owned, and I owned a Ferrari before. This SUV is faster than my 360 Modena Ferrari. It's acceration is scary and uniform with no gears to shift, just all speed. 0-60 in mid 3 seconds. Its seats are very comfortable and the interior and exterior are unmistakenly luxury. The doors open as I approach and close when I leave. Gull wing rear doors are very cool and useful in tight spaces and if raining.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best of the best

by Kid Icarus from NATICK, MA on May 8, 2017

the technology is amazing and the finishes are spectacular. it is unbelievably fast but at the same time smooth in stop in go traffic.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Driving into the future.

by Falcon 2 from Longmont, CO. on June 12, 2017

Tesla X 90D is a near perfect vehicle. We have driven coast to coast for work and family. Driving is actually less stessful than flying now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by JB from Albany NY on January 12, 2018

It is quiet. It is fast. No worry about getting out in freezing cold and snow to pump gas. Save money on lottery tickets! I never go to gas stations any more!!.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone will see you coming if you drive this

by Tom from Bayside NY on March 9, 2018

This is a great electric SUV. Tesla has really outdid themselves with the design, performance, and technology this SUV offers. I have the Model S too, and prefer the Model S because its more nimble, but this is a much easier car to get in and out of compare to the model S. Its got great clearance off the ground, it handles great for a heavy SUV, and the performance incomparable to other SUV in its category. I have the six person configuration and wish I ordered the 5 person one for more cargo space being that the second row may fold down for more cargo space. Overall, I think this is a great car, fun to drive, reliable, and will get you notice anywhere and everywhere.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever!

by RichV from Mesa, AZ on March 6, 2018

Big, fast and no gas. What else could you ask for? By far the best vehicle purchase we have ever made. Supercharging network makes road trips a breeze.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

No more gas stations...ever.

by TeslaDriver on December 2, 2017

This car is our daily driver but it really shined for a 900 mile trip from CT to SC and back with 5 teenagers and a dog. Falcon wing doors are neat but the overall technology is amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reducing Fossil Fuel Imprint

by South of the 49th from Fresno, CA on April 25, 2018

Definitely not a cheap vehicle to purchase (new or used). Looking forward to not having to pay ever higher costs for gasoline in the future. The electronic sophistication will take some getting used to. Better not be afraid of technology if you are looking at a Tesla. It can be a bit frustrating to try and find the right screen but I'm sure it will get easier with time. Tesla's SuperCharging network has worked great so far, it is integrated into the GPS so when you enter a location it shows all the SuperCharging stations along the way and the range. Can usually get back on the road in less than an hour. Like the regenerative breaking system, rarely have to touch the brake except to come to a complete stop. Very solid and quiet. If you can afford one, definitely recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

rEVolution

by VegasTesla from Las Vegas, Nevada on January 29, 2018

I have owned two Teslas and also own a Mercedes B Electric which has Tesla battery and drive unit. I would recommend buying anything Tesla at this point. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2