2016 4Runner

Consumer Reviews
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

98 Reviews
2016 Toyota 4Runner
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable SUV I have ever owned

by Angel from Middletown, Ohio on November 20, 2016

I have owned Toyota 4Runners for the past 16 years. Over the years I have always liked the style and build of this particular vehicle. It has a smooth, quiet ride & I have a third row so there's more than enough room for all of me & my daughter's belongings. I live in a small town & work 15 minutes away from my home, I purchase gas twice a month & it costs $40-$50 to fill my tank up depending on gas prices. I've had 1 major service issue over the 16 years & the dealership has always handled them quickly at no cost to me. I love the inside of the vehicle, the touch screen & navigation system are very user friendly. I would strongly recommend this vehicle to anyone.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

40 out of 40 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

04toyota 4runner

by Roger from Greer SC on July 1, 2016

it saved my life in a rollover I was hit on the left front side and it cause the 4runner to roll all of the air bags deployed II had to coral out the sun roof

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Number 4 .. for me

by Deb4runner FAN from CA on January 23, 2017

This is my 4th. Did a brief try with a Honda CRV.. but couldn't transition. Love this truck- never going to switch again, they just keep improving on the ride and comfort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Toyota 4Runner

by OffroadingYu on September 1, 2017

Aggressive facelift, capable off roading performance, very roomy and comfortable. The interior is of good quality and feels sturdy but the styling and lay-out feels kinda out of date. Fuel consumption isn't the best. -overall, it's the type of vehicle built for a specific purpose and target specific buyers. If you are into off-roaring and want a reliable, sturdy and capable vehicle, the 4Runner will be your choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect family car

by Katrinarose22 from Camano Island, Wa on March 21, 2017

I loved this car! I'm savng and will buy one app . I cant wait. Its perfe t for family's or a solo life. Its comfortable and just perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One tough SUV

by Dimitri from Valley Cottage NY on March 12, 2017

Did a lot of research on buying a family SUV but didn't want a cheesy looking "crossover ". This was the toughest most dependable I could find in my budget .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super comfortable & smooth ride!

by pporter from Gunnison,CO on August 8, 2017

This car was spacious and rode very smooth. It was quiet and had an amazing interior. I would recommend this to any family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 TOYOTA 4 RUNNER Premium

by JOHN 67 from Buffalo , NY on March 6, 2017

Just turned over one thousand miles . A very comfortable vehicle ride . Very roomy interior . This vehicle comes standard with most items . Only a few options needed . The V6 270 HP has ample power . So far well satisfied with this vehicle . The negatives are the tires and no locking gas door or cap . This 4 Runner has Dunlap tires , Traction B , Temp B and a medium treadwear . It appears Toyota no longer places PREMIUM tires on their vehicles .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second 4 Runner, love it.

by Carol Dees, Retired from New Braunfels, Texas on March 11, 2017

I had a 2007 Toyota 4 Runner and loved it, very reliable. I drove it everyday to work, round trip 80 miles. This is why I bought another 4 Runner. I had leather seats in my 2007 and I am getting leather put in the 4 Runner I just bought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by G Money from on March 15, 2017

So far very happy with my Toyota 4-Runner.Drives great Quiet ride. Lots of room front and back. Price I paid was great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10