2016 4Runner

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$24,476 - $39,884  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

132 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota 4Runner?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 132 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Toyota 4Runner

by OffroadingYu on Fri Sep 01 2017

Aggressive facelift, capable off roading performance, very roomy and comfortable. The interior is of good quality and feels sturdy but the styling and lay-out feels kinda out of date. Fuel consumption isn't the best. -overall, it's the type of vehicle built for a specific purpose and target specific buyers. If you are into off-roaring and want a reliable, sturdy and capable vehicle, the 4Runner will be your choice.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great 4Runner!

by JL4RunnerFan from McLean, VA on Sun Aug 26 2018

Love the new (to me) 4Runner! Got this one certified pre-owned. Great handling, awesome space, top notch fit and finish. Loving this ride! Previously had a 1996 4Runner and kept it until 2013 when we needed something a little bigger...have missed it ever since! Now got my 4Runner back, and it's just the right size. Plus I know it is going to last - I've seen my old 4Runner still out and about!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm in love! Meets all my Wants and Needs

by skper609 from Chesapeake, VA on Thu Nov 29 2018

I'm so happy I decided to purchase the 2016 Limited Toyota 4Runner. I was looking for an SUV that sat higher up, offered more cargo storage and all the bells and whistles that my luxury small SUV offered. The 4Runner has all of the above! I feel so much safer on the road and can't wait for the family road trips, because we actually have room for all our stuff! I plan to drive this car until it dies.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One tough SUV

by Dimitri from Valley Cottage NY on Sun Mar 12 2017

Did a lot of research on buying a family SUV but didn't want a cheesy looking "crossover ". This was the toughest most dependable I could find in my budget .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect family car

by Katrinarose22 from Camano Island, Wa on Tue Mar 21 2017

I loved this car! I'm savng and will buy one app . I cant wait. Its perfe t for family's or a solo life. Its comfortable and just perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super comfortable & smooth ride!

by pporter from Gunnison,CO on Tue Aug 08 2017

This car was spacious and rode very smooth. It was quiet and had an amazing interior. I would recommend this to any family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Road trip Memories, Very dependable car

by 4 Runner Love from San Clemente on Tue Jun 27 2017

I recently bought a slightly used 2016 Premium model 4 Runner. It is very Comfortable, has everything I need and is very easy to operate. From experience I know the 4 Runner to be a very dependable car and per my mechanic they just keep getting better. If you love to take vacations on the road with lots of gear thrown in, this is the vehicle for you. I previously drove a 2001 model that I bought new, it now has an odometer reading over 320K miles and is still going strong. The only breakdown I remember having was a flat tire, the battery lasted 11 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second 4 Runner, love it.

by Carol Dees, Retired from New Braunfels, Texas on Sat Mar 11 2017

I had a 2007 Toyota 4 Runner and loved it, very reliable. I drove it everyday to work, round trip 80 miles. This is why I bought another 4 Runner. I had leather seats in my 2007 and I am getting leather put in the 4 Runner I just bought.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Stunning!

by Chad H from Phillipsburg, OH on Wed Feb 27 2019

Great power, the sound system is great. The 4 runner SR5 is well appointed with strikingly simple and easy to navigate controls. Exterior is also very stylish and timeless!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

toylover

by toylover from Butler, PA on Mon Mar 27 2017

This truck is the absolute best SUV on the market today. Rides great and looks even better. Didn't think I'd ever buy a foreign car but glad I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14