2017 4Runner

Consumer Reviews
2017 Toyota 4Runner

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

123 Reviews
2017 Toyota 4Runner
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 123 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Toyota 4Runner SR5

by ChrisB from Derry, NH on April 22, 2017

I owned a Toyota FJ Cruiser for 6 years, which I loved. I wish Toyota would bring it back! But the 4Runner is the next best thing. I got the base SR5 model, which doesnt have all the offroading features (no locking rear differential for example), but it still has 4-Lo and ATRAC, which should suffice for the vast majority of tough situations. The Sr5 also has a Downhill Assist Control feature which I havent had a chance to try yet. This is a very capable vehicle. But what really sold me is the interior. The 4Runner is very comfortable. I am a tall guy and have plenty of room and adjustment in the drivers seat. By comparison, i couldn't get comfortable in a new Tacoma. Also the controls are easy to read and layed out nicely. And the rear power window is a neat feature. There are also 12v outlets all over the vehicle, and a regular switchable 120v outlet in the rear. The rear seats fold flat and there are tie-downs in the cargo area, which is huge. Lots of space. Overall I am thrilled with the 4Runner. Totally reliable, capable, practical, and fantastic resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by LPO from Fridley, MN on March 28, 2017

Only SUV model built on a truck frame. this thing is a beast. also quiet, lot of room, easy to handle, and it is reasonably priced compared to a new truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TRD Pro

by Robyn from Wilmington, NC on March 16, 2017

The Toyota 4Runner TRD Pro is the 3rd 4Runner I've had the pleasure of owning over the last 20 years. Truly exceptional & reliable vehicle. Handling is great, durable 4WD, and comfortable quiet interior. The cargo area is large & provides plenty of storage. The entune system adds many features such as weather, gps, & music. The 4Runner has only gotten better with time. It's truly a vehicle that is a pleasure to own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great looking and great ride

by Ash from Wilmington, NC on May 6, 2017

Very nice auto with all the extras I wanted. I enjoy just getting into my 4Runner, and it handles like a dream. Still got that new car smell, I never want to get out to go to work. First fill up was a surprise as my previous ride only took 12 gallons, but I'm getting use to it, can't expect the 32 mpg I had previously. Bottom line it looks great,rides great and I get tons of complements. I'm happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by dave from north jersey on March 20, 2017

one of the last true body on frame suv's. overall everything is great, ride, handling and everything you could imagine. more to come after it breaks in

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable and rugged

by Jseif from Woodbury,MN on May 13, 2017

Great ride for the family and the trail. Rugged and yet stable for the highway. Quieter than my previous BMW at highway speeds

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around excellent vehicle.

by JR from Knoxville, TN on October 13, 2017

This car had everything I wanted. It has luxury with off-road capabilities. It is 4 wheel drive with a 3rd Row. The cooled seats are one of the best inventions ever created. The 4Runner really appealed to me with their reputation and lasting resale value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 4runner

by New 4runner from Monterey on April 3, 2017

Lives up to its reputation as stylish and tough. Great vehicle and fun to drive. Looking forward to new adventures with this capable off roader.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best all around vehicle on the market

by vkondrya from Sacramento on May 15, 2017

I love the ability that it gives you to be able to use the vehicle in the city and off road driving capability. I have purchased to of these cars already.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun to Drive

by Amy from Omaha NE on June 22, 2017

I recently switched from a 2016 Highlander to a 2017 4Runner, I love driving this vehicle! Sturdy and strong!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13
Our Expert Review: 2017 Toyota 4Runner