2002 Toyota Avalon
1-10 of 23 reviews
Test drive review

Best Ride I've Ever Had

by from Huntington on September 16, 2017

It is my brother's car that I drove back to NY from Miami in order to sell it for him. The ride blew my mind! It's a dream!
It is my brother's car that I drove back to NY from Miami in order to sell it for him. The ride blew my mind! It's a dream!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The best reliable car Ive owned

by from Columbia, MD on September 12, 2017

This vehicle drives well, is comfortable and reliable. Few minor issues, but if you take care of the car it will last.
This vehicle drives well, is comfortable and reliable. Few minor issues, but if you take care of the car it will last.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

one of the best car ever. Its really excellent

by on August 7, 2017

This is one of the cars i think everyone should have its reliable, comfort and very strong also efficient to maintain.
This is one of the cars i think everyone should have its reliable, comfort and very strong also efficient to maintain.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best car I have ever owned.

by from Maryville, TN on July 30, 2017

This car is the most reliable, efficient, great gas mileage, extremely comfortable and has plenty of room for family and friends, has all leather interior and has all the interior features that ...
This car is the most reliable, efficient, great gas mileage, extremely comfortable and has plenty of room for family and friends, has all leather interior and has all the interior features that you will ever need. It presently has only 64,205 original miles.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fantastic Car

by from Chicago on July 12, 2017

Enormous amount of space, both in front and rear seats. Ride is very smooth, comparable to newer cars today. Very little maintenance required.
Enormous amount of space, both in front and rear seats. Ride is very smooth, comparable to newer cars today. Very little maintenance required.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Havingfun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

First car I have ever owned and I loved it

by on July 7, 2017

This car is a good first time car for new drivers. It's reliable. Absolutely perfect. You're not making a mistake by purchasing a Toyota Avalon!
This car is a good first time car for new drivers. It's reliable. Absolutely perfect. You're not making a mistake by purchasing a Toyota Avalon!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

clean

by from kalamazoo,MI on April 2, 2017

good car , running smoothly, good ac ,, good sound , comfortable sets , good control , good balance.
good car , running smoothly, good ac ,, good sound , comfortable sets , good control , good balance.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

One of the best built & safest cars you can own

by from Clinton, MS on July 18, 2016

Wonderful car. Dependable as the sunrise. Huge interior. Comfortable. Performance, yes. You need to go right now? Stand on it and it will go! But.. without a doubt, and the main reason I'm writing thi...
Wonderful car. Dependable as the sunrise. Huge interior. Comfortable. Performance, yes. You need to go right now? Stand on it and it will go! But.. without a doubt, and the main reason I'm writing this review, is because these cars are built like tanks. What are the odds.. but I have a twenty something daughter that has had 2 of these and has been in 2 wrecks with them. I know. But here's the thing. First one was not her fault. (2001 Model) Rainy weather, car cut across in front of her. She hit the brakes and broadsided them at 45 mph. The ABS kept it straight. After the wreck, looking at the car it was textbook perfect crumple zones. The car dispersed the energy of the crash evenly throughout the structure. They all had on seatbelts. Got out of the car and walked around with a scratch. Both front airbags deployed. NONE of the glass broke. Not even a crack. The doors all opened and closed. Very impressed with the engineering of this car. Second one was today. (2002 model). Moment of inattention, UPS truck stopped while making a turn. she hit the brakes and swerved to the right. Ran off the road and the car was ON ITS SIDE IN A DITCH. I kid you not, the motor never quit running. It happened in front of a fairly large business and some of the guys came running out and uprighted it it for her so she could get out. No glass broken. Air bags didn't even deploy. Once again, looking at it you could see the areas that absorbed the stress. If you want a safe car, that is very affordable, you absolutely can not go wrong with these Avalons.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great car

by from New Jersey on February 13, 2015

I bought this car with 115000 miles, had it for a few months now. The previous owner provided me with full service history (bought it new) and its been a joy to own for theml over 12 years - very reli...
I bought this car with 115000 miles, had it for a few months now. The previous owner provided me with full service history (bought it new) and its been a joy to own for theml over 12 years - very reliable. Lets start with the bad. Suspension - has a very soft feel to it. New dampers might help but this is sold as a luxury type car so very comfortable in that respect. Gearbox - I've always had a manual and the auto box is not my favourite, but that's just my preference. Styling - Yep, not the prettiest car around but you get used to it. The good: Luxury - Feels like a true luxury car. Comfortable seats and spacious. Lot of extras that makes it a joy. For a family this is a great car with ample space. Performance - Once you get used to the auto box its a joy to drive. More than enough power for regular driving and great on longer distances. a Great cruiser at any speed. Noise - very quiet. You will always be able to have a normal conversation at any speed. I'm very pleased with my purchase and its reputation has been established over many years, not just one persons opinion.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Other than Style, Everything else is perfect.

by from Chicago, IL on June 15, 2014

The exterior style is not my type at all. However, my dad loved it and so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased the vehicle when it had 44,000 miles. It's been more than 3 years and it now has 85,0...
The exterior style is not my type at all. However, my dad loved it and so I decided to give it a shot. I purchased the vehicle when it had 44,000 miles. It's been more than 3 years and it now has 85,000 miles. The 2002 Toyota Avalon STILL runs perfectly. It's comfortable, spacious, smooth, and everything you need in a reliable car. It's a little hard on the wheels, but even that is very minimal to what I experienced in the past with other vehicles. I absolutely love this car!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2002 Toyota Avalon