2016 Avalon

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Avalon

$14,302 - $26,442  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Avalon

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

69 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Avalon?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Lexus that Lexus doesn't make

by Value Seeker from Kennesaw, GA on Sat Feb 20 2016

The 2016 Toyota Avalon is such a hidden jewel. With many other luxury cars to choose from, this one should definitely be considered. No longer is it stodgy and bland like the previous generation. It's styled much nicer inside and out. The ride quality, comfort, performance, and styling is very similar to a Lexus ES350. I compared it to my friend's 2014 ES350 and besides the interior styling and front end, they were very similar! The potent V6 engine delivers more than enough power for the average person, and the transmission shifts smoothly and will even do it's own braking (engine braking) when needed, to save brake wear. However, after 4500 miles already, I am starting to notice many different squeaks and rattles in the cabin, and some wind noise making it through the driver's side window. The steering wheel also makes a crackling sound like crunching a plastic water bottle when turning at low speeds. Other than that, the luxury you get for your money is definitely worth the look and buy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sixth Toyota owned since 1972

by Toyota Loyalist from Plymouth Meeting, PA on Fri Feb 12 2016

The 2016 Avalon Toyota Premium gives a smooth ride. The outside has beautiful lines and stunning appearance. The navigation electronics are great and user friendly. It also has a nice moon roof which gives a beautiful openness .This engine has plenty of power and rides good!! Would highly recommend it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Perfect Vehicle

by City Dweller from Westfield,MA on Wed Dec 16 2015

I love the updates on the 2016 Avalon. I picked mine up last night. My favorite feature has to be the new available LED lights. I definitely recommend the Avalon to be at the top of your list if you're in the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best vehicle I have owned in my lifetime

by DommieDoo from Boston, MA on Thu Jun 14 2018

I am 52 yrs old and have owned about a dozen vehicles since I began driving. This is my second Toyota, and I never thought I would drive a better car than my Camry, but then I purchased the Avalon. It really is a perfect balance of commodity and comfort, backed by the reliability and safety that Toyota is known for. I am 6'5" tall, and am absolutely 100% comfortable all the time. Quiet, comfortable ride. I highly recommend buying an Avalon, whether new or used, you won't be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car I've ever owned

by Randle fc from on Sat Oct 15 2016

Love everything about my car Performance, interior design everything Especially the reliability and exterior too

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Value

by Jon M. from Pasadena, CA on Wed Jan 23 2019

After extensive research . . . considered several other full-size sedans . . . settled on 2016 AVALON. I have been delighted by performance and interior roominess. Also, a very well insulated (quiet) car. We can conduct a conversation in whispers if we choose to do so! 16 cu. ft. trunk is roomy enough for most loads we carry - -including my golf clubs. We love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Only car I’ll ever buy!

by Hidalou on Fri Jun 22 2018

Before buying my first Avalon in 2004, I previously owned a new Cadillac and a Lincoln Continental. As a busy Realtor, a dependable car is a must. I can’t tell you how many dollars I spent on these two cars for repairs. The Cadillac dealer was actually embarrassed. Then I I switched to Toyota and had great experiences. Totally reliable and a minimum of repair. Love them!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love my Toyota! Most effecient cars ever!

by Susan... An Avalon owner from Chicopee, Mass on Sat Mar 11 2017

I am so happy that I made the change to the Avalon... It is so comfortable and easy to drive. It's beautiful and I have no regrets turning in my Toyota SE. The Avalon is a different class all together. Thank you Jerzy Bielski for all your help

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sweet ride.

by Jim in Florida. on Sat Apr 07 2018

Great car, rides so well and is so quiet, I found I was speeding everywhere I went. Had to start using the cruise, to keep a clean license. This car (the Limited) has so many features for the money, they should sell a boatload of them. Test drive one, and you WILL,buy it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Alot for the money

by hatch from Woodburn , Indiana on Sat Apr 09 2016

My 2015 Toyota Avalon is my third Avalon. I have had "0" problems . The luxury and performance you get for the money is a real bargain.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7