Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2004 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2004 Toyota Camry

$2,150 - $7,818  MSRP Range
2004 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

69 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2004 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT

by Bianca from Baton Rouge, LA on Mon Aug 17 2009

I recently bought a used 2004 Toyota Camry and I love it!!! It is truly the best car that I have ever had. It has great interior space..it handles well and the gas mileage is fantastic. This is the one model vehicle that I see more of this model Camry on the streets now more then the newer ones...so that speaks for itself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best little car in USA

by MR. camry from Kansas City Ks. on Mon Apr 02 2012

this is the only car to buy when it comes to reliability. Very safe and sound car. has not fail me yet almost 200,000 miles on her.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 Toyota Camry

by Demo from Charleston, Arkansas on Tue Jan 10 2012

Love it. Seems to be a great car for the dollar ! Car looks like brand new. We brought it for our son. We are hopping it will last him thur collage. My wife and I would love to drive it every day.........it's fun to drive ! Highly Recommend !!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good Solid Dependable car

by Regular Guy from Media, PA on Sun Oct 31 2010

I've been happy with my 2004 Camry. Solid and dependable. Have had it for 76,000 mikes and 7 years. Runs and look great. No squeeks or rattles. I average over 26 MPG on a mixed driving loop. 2.4 liter 4 cylinder automatic. Normal brakes and tune-ups. Only issue was a Oxygen sensor at 65K miles. Hope to keep this car for several more years. Looks and runs great.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

reliable

by Vtec Lover from Miami, FL. on Fri Jan 04 2008

-Smooth take off. -Love the potential of torque -Quiet engine -Spacious Interior -Great Handling(probably the best i ever felt from a toyota)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best value on the road

by Sedans rule! from Omaha. NE on Fri Dec 15 2006

This is my 4th Camry and probably the best. Gets 31 to 36 mpg and very economical to service and repair. Easy to drive and predictable. Tows 1500 pounds and it doubles as my pickup many weekends with the trailer on the back.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Toyota Tops in Reliability

by A Jones from Savannah, GA on Wed May 31 2006

My 04 Camry LE has been driven hard for 50K miles without even as much as a rattle...and I drive down a Georgia dirt road for one mile one way each day to get to my farmhouse. The only puzzlements I've come across are:1)volume from the left (driver's side) front speaker seems weaker than the pax side; 2) the cruise control failed to activate once but I haven't had problems with it since that one time; 3) vehicle pulls moderately to the left although I've had front end alignment checked twice and both times it checked out within range (with no undue tread wear). The best car for the money I've had among a couple dozen.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Camry lover from Canton, MA on Tue Jun 21 2011

My aunt bought this car new in 2004, she only drives two miles to the train a day, so the car still only has 45,000 miles on it, and runs amazingly, just like brand new. She has the LE with the 3.0L V6. It has a ton of pick up, and the 5 speed auto shifts great. It gets great gas mileage for a pretty large V6 sedan (about 23 mpg on avg) This has been a great car and I hope to inherit it when she gets the 2012 Camry :D

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2004 CAMRY...DEPENDABLE

by Vicki from SPRING, TX on Wed Jan 11 2017

We bought this Camry NEW! In 2012 gave this car to my SON while in College. I bought a 2012 Camry at that time. My son now has a company Truck and I am selling this Camry to my Niece.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Can't get much more reliable

by Eco Fan from Kansas City, MO on Sun Jun 11 2017

Used this car for 240 miles before I wrecked it. Only needed to, replace the brakes twice and do some work on the transmission. VERY comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7