2009 Camry

Consumer Reviews
2009 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

115 Reviews
2009 Toyota Camry
4.4 out of 5 starsComfort
4.3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 115 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable vehicle we have owned;

by sports car enthusiast ; from fishers, indiana on April 13, 2011

we purchased our 2009 camry le 4 cylinder with 9000 miles on it in december 31, 2010; upon taking it on a road trip for the first time from northern indiana to mobile, alabama. we got a between 35-37 miles per gallon on consistant speeds of 70-75 mph. at that time we used shell 89 octane fuel. on the way back we used chevron 89 octane fuel, with the same results. i would highly recommend the 89 octane when traveling on long trips, and a couple of gallons of 93 octane every know and then;

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2009 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID

by Realtor from PITTSBURGH, PA. on June 25, 2012

I did not feel I could afford a Prius because I wanted a "loaded car" with leather, navigation, upgraded sound system, blue tooth, power everything...you name it, I wanted it! That is very hard to do when also wanting a HYBRID. After a month of diligent research, I finally decided on the Toyota Camry Hybrid which was very affordable yet offered me the luxury I wanted. Though the Camry's only get 35 miles to the gallon compared to 55 in the Prius, it was still a big savings in gas mileage from what I had been driving so I am extremely, extremely happy with my purchase. And I could not have found it without on line car search engines!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable!

by Poconos Road Warrior from Mount Pocono, PA on August 19, 2015

I have the XLE V-6 version. Not a very flashy looking car on the outside but the interior and options more than makes up for it. It is excellent on gas (regular) and very reliable. Great traction in snow. Bought it with 28K miles in 2011. Currently has 135K miles and still drives like new. I have only needed to perform general maintenance (new shocks/struts brakes, etc.) Lots of interior space and headroom. Can fit 4 large adults comfortably. When we take long trips, my kids recline the rear seats and fall asleep instantly. The surround sound is very good. Great family car! Aux is great for connecting an MP3 for music. Bluetooth works well also. For a 2009, it is ahead of its time. Definitely recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money..

by Harryo from Macon on January 23, 2010

Very dependable and gas milage is great. The factory tires that came on the car is the only weak item on the car. The tires wore out at 20000 miles. So I changed to bf goodrich and the ride is much much better. Stability and handling was greatly improved.Great car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never had reliabilty problems.

by 2009 Cambry LE, 4 door sedan, 20,000miles, from 54154 on April 4, 2011

Great family car.remote controlled Radio,ABS STABILITY, air bags, power mirrors, air conditioning, cruise control, LE trim, rear heated window, door & widow locks, 32 mpg-highway, power steering, disc brakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by Flying Big boy from Lake Placid, Florida on March 16, 2010

We are really enjoying our Toyota, it is such a nice car to own and drive . The gas mileage is great, we get 33mpg and that is better than a lot of much smaller cars . We do love our new car .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome fuel sipper

by katate kid from sedalia, mo on December 18, 2010

2009 toyota is so good on gas i saved half of what i used to spend. this car has style and plenty of power. i get 530 miles per tank on highway and 390 in the city. thanks Toyota!! you got this one right

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car you can count on.

by Toyota Fan from West Leyden, N.Y. on July 26, 2013

I have always heard that Toyotas were reliable vehicles, and now I know why. It is a joy to drive. The gas mileage is great for what I use it for. This will probably be the last car I purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle for the money

by crow on December 3, 2017

you can't go wrong. best bet for the money. reliable good on gas. comfortable ride. resale value is very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This a great car.

by Sambo from Ashland, KY 41101 on September 11, 2017

Best car on the market !!! Better buy you one !!! Easy to drive. Our Camry gets good gas milage. It is a light tan. Really a very car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12