2009 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2009 Toyota Camry

$3,859 - $11,919  MSRP Range
2009 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

121 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2009 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable vehicle we have owned;

by sports car enthusiast ; from fishers, indiana on Wed Apr 13 2011

we purchased our 2009 camry le 4 cylinder with 9000 miles on it in december 31, 2010; upon taking it on a road trip for the first time from northern indiana to mobile, alabama. we got a between 35-37 miles per gallon on consistant speeds of 70-75 mph. at that time we used shell 89 octane fuel. on the way back we used chevron 89 octane fuel, with the same results. i would highly recommend the 89 octane when traveling on long trips, and a couple of gallons of 93 octane every know and then;

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2009 TOYOTA CAMRY HYBRID

by Realtor from PITTSBURGH, PA. on Mon Jun 25 2012

I did not feel I could afford a Prius because I wanted a "loaded car" with leather, navigation, upgraded sound system, blue tooth, power everything...you name it, I wanted it! That is very hard to do when also wanting a HYBRID. After a month of diligent research, I finally decided on the Toyota Camry Hybrid which was very affordable yet offered me the luxury I wanted. Though the Camry's only get 35 miles to the gallon compared to 55 in the Prius, it was still a big savings in gas mileage from what I had been driving so I am extremely, extremely happy with my purchase. And I could not have found it without on line car search engines!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very reliable!

by Poconos Road Warrior from Mount Pocono, PA on Wed Aug 19 2015

I have the XLE V-6 version. Not a very flashy looking car on the outside but the interior and options more than makes up for it. It is excellent on gas (regular) and very reliable. Great traction in snow. Bought it with 28K miles in 2011. Currently has 135K miles and still drives like new. I have only needed to perform general maintenance (new shocks/struts brakes, etc.) Lots of interior space and headroom. Can fit 4 large adults comfortably. When we take long trips, my kids recline the rear seats and fall asleep instantly. The surround sound is very good. Great family car! Aux is great for connecting an MP3 for music. Bluetooth works well also. For a 2009, it is ahead of its time. Definitely recommend it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money..

by Harryo from Macon on Sat Jan 23 2010

Very dependable and gas milage is great. The factory tires that came on the car is the only weak item on the car. The tires wore out at 20000 miles. So I changed to bf goodrich and the ride is much much better. Stability and handling was greatly improved.Great car...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never had reliabilty problems.

by 2009 Cambry LE, 4 door sedan, 20,000miles, from 54154 on Mon Apr 04 2011

Great family car.remote controlled Radio,ABS STABILITY, air bags, power mirrors, air conditioning, cruise control, LE trim, rear heated window, door & widow locks, 32 mpg-highway, power steering, disc brakes.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

awesome fuel sipper

by katate kid from sedalia, mo on Sat Dec 18 2010

2009 toyota is so good on gas i saved half of what i used to spend. this car has style and plenty of power. i get 530 miles per tank on highway and 390 in the city. thanks Toyota!! you got this one right

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car you can count on.

by Toyota Fan from West Leyden, N.Y. on Fri Jul 26 2013

I have always heard that Toyotas were reliable vehicles, and now I know why. It is a joy to drive. The gas mileage is great for what I use it for. This will probably be the last car I purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best vehicle for the money

by crow on Sun Dec 03 2017

you can't go wrong. best bet for the money. reliable good on gas. comfortable ride. resale value is very good

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car to Own and Drive!!!

by KC from Dallas, TX on Wed Sep 30 2009

I bought the 2009 Camry SE 4-cylinder in May of 08 and absolutely love it. After owning several 6-cylinder cars, I was skeptical a 4 could still give the power I like. However, I have never once been disappointed with the power of the 4. I also love the SE's sport interior...leather can get way too hot in Texas and this looks much nicer than the traditional cloth interior. The car is comfortable, has large and easy to read displays (I love the blue color at night), looks amazing, is very roomy and offers a super smooth ride. Toyota makes an incredible product with great value! I highly recommend to anyone in the market for a sporty sedan.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This a great car.

by Sambo from Ashland, KY 41101 on Mon Sep 11 2017

Best car on the market !!! Better buy you one !!! Easy to drive. Our Camry gets good gas milage. It is a light tan. Really a very car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13