Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2016 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Camry

$12,976 - $21,728  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

181 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Camry fan from Henderson, NV on Thu May 12 2016

Traded my 09 Corolla in on the new 2016 Camry. What a difference! Roomier, great features, love the color. I had an 07 Camry and this new model is more sleek and sporty looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by twofive0 from Houston, TX on Mon Jan 04 2016

I shopped the competition, test driving Accords and Mazda6's due to favorable ratings on Car and Driver, etc. I really tested the Camry in the interest of due diligence because I have several friends and family members who have had really good luck with Toyota vehicles. Even though the specs wouldn't suggest it, the Camry felt as sporty to me as the Honda and the Mazda6 but added some additional comfort and smoothness. I'm really happy with the car so far (it's still brand new). The four-banger has enough pep for me and is getting good fuel mileage even before break-in. I like the fact that Toyota hasn't completely bought in to the "alternative transmission" trend other manufacturers are following. I don't care for CVT or automated manuals. This is a nice, port-injected, torque-converter auto family sedan that I hope lasts a long time. It replaced a Ford that had become unreliable at only 3 years old. Long live Toyota!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Race fan from Weatherford tx on Sat Apr 23 2016

We have always had a pickup but wanted a car this time did a lot of research and we desided on the camry. Best thing we have ever done. Great car with plenty of room.re

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Usually very reliable

by Camry lover from Sacramento, CA on Mon Nov 02 2015

It is basic reliable transportation. As with most cars, too much of a blind spot is created by the door frames. If i could reach the engineers who design cars, I would recommend that the top part of the door frames be made of the toughest transparent plastic reinforced with a slim steel rod.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Camry XSE

by Shaun C. from Burlington,VT on Wed Dec 16 2015

Couldn't be any happier with my 2016 Camry XSE. 5 stars is a no brainer. Easily the best midsize vehicle in the market!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new camry experience

by longdistance from chgo. il on Wed Jul 20 2016

very positive driving experience so far. this is going on to the 3 week. the camry handles well, info system is straight forward ,gas mileage good and obvious good exterior appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Naught A. Carguy from Fishers on Mon May 08 2017

The Camry runs smoothly, is comfortable to drive, good on gas mileage, and looks great from the outside. If you want performance, be sure to get the 6-cylinder. The 4 cylinder engine whines when pushed. However, as a car to get from point A to point B safely, reliably, and efficiently, I'd say this car is certainly one to consider.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I should of always had a Camry

by Camry in da Burgh from From Pittsburgh, PA on Sun Oct 11 2015

Brought my Camry to replace my 2006 Sonata and I realized I should have brought a Camry back in 2006 instead of the Sonata. I'll stop back and give my reliable report in 2 or 3 years. Too early to tell now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st 4 cylinder I owned

by monza 350 from Chicaago on Tue Mar 15 2016

Really good handling, acceleration could be greater, but than I would not get the great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good looking workhorse!

by Smalley from Wilmington, N.C. on Sat Jul 08 2017

Everyone complements my Toyota Camry (Uber) car for its beauty, comfort and ride. I like it for its reliability and fuel savings. The 4 cylinder engine power is more than sufficient even when full of passengers and baggage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19

Our Take on the 2016 Toyota Camry

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2014 about the 2015 Toyota Camry. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2015 Toyota Camry looks a little different but feels and performs the same as the old one — meaning the best reason to buy a new one is because you like the one you already have.

If you own a Toyota Camry and are thinking of buying a new one, you may as well just stop reading this review right now; chances are you're going to buy another one regardless of what's said here in the next few paragraphs. Buyer inertia is powerful with the Camry... Read More