NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2016 Camry

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Camry

$12,788 - $20,964  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Camry

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

216 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Camry?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 216 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Camry fan from Henderson, NV on Thu May 12 2016

Traded my 09 Corolla in on the new 2016 Camry. What a difference! Roomier, great features, love the color. I had an 07 Camry and this new model is more sleek and sporty looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Race fan from Weatherford tx on Sat Apr 23 2016

We have always had a pickup but wanted a car this time did a lot of research and we desided on the camry. Best thing we have ever done. Great car with plenty of room.re

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Camry XSE

by Shaun C. from Burlington,VT on Wed Dec 16 2015

Couldn't be any happier with my 2016 Camry XSE. 5 stars is a no brainer. Easily the best midsize vehicle in the market!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st 4 cylinder I owned

by monza 350 from Chicaago on Tue Mar 15 2016

Really good handling, acceleration could be greater, but than I would not get the great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Naught A. Carguy from Fishers on Mon May 08 2017

The Camry runs smoothly, is comfortable to drive, good on gas mileage, and looks great from the outside. If you want performance, be sure to get the 6-cylinder. The 4 cylinder engine whines when pushed. However, as a car to get from point A to point B safely, reliably, and efficiently, I'd say this car is certainly one to consider.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A good looking workhorse!

by Smalley from Wilmington, N.C. on Sat Jul 08 2017

Everyone complements my Toyota Camry (Uber) car for its beauty, comfort and ride. I like it for its reliability and fuel savings. The 4 cylinder engine power is more than sufficient even when full of passengers and baggage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I should of always had a Camry

by Camry in da Burgh from From Pittsburgh, PA on Sun Oct 11 2015

Brought my Camry to replace my 2006 Sonata and I realized I should have brought a Camry back in 2006 instead of the Sonata. I'll stop back and give my reliable report in 2 or 3 years. Too early to tell now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

DOES IT WORTH

by ABDULAIZIZA from on Sat Mar 18 2017

It is really worth to spend your money for this car. It is right that this car is small,but it is really has a great performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST CAR THAT I HAVE OWNED- TOYOTA

by SPRTS EDITION from MARYVILLE TN on Tue Jan 05 2016

I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TOYATO- RICK Mc GILL WAS VERY KIND AND HELPFUL TO ME--WE WENT ONE DAY TO TRADE AND TRADED THAT SAME DAY- VERY RESPECTFUL STAFF

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

owner

by TJLINDS from Wisconsin on Sun Apr 02 2017

I own 4 camrys and they look and run great. Tires and oil is the only upkeep. One has 250 thousand miles on it and drives and rides like my new one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22

Our Take on the 2016 Toyota Camry

Editor's note: This review was written in October 2014 about the 2015 Toyota Camry. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

The redesigned 2015 Toyota Camry looks a little different but feels and performs the same as the old one — meaning the best reason to buy a new one is because you like the one you already have.

If you own a Toyota Camry and are thinking of buying a new one, you may as well just stop reading this review right now; chances are you're going to buy another one regardless of what's said here in the next few paragraphs. Buyer inertia is powerful with the Camry... Read More