2016 Camry

Consumer Reviews
2016 Toyota Camry

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

151 Reviews
2016 Toyota Camry
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.6 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

camry se w/4 cal

by twsofla from hollywood fl on April 16, 2017

I rented a 2016 toyota camry se over the weekend for short 3 hour out of town jaunt driving over mostly interstate. The 2.5 cylinder engine performed great, surprisingly smooth and responsive and was importantly not obtrusive when gas pedal was stomped on. interior Leg room for 4 adults, 2 being large and other 2 being average. One adult is 6'2" and another is 6'0", the taller sat in front and had plenty of leg room, the other sat in back and leg room was good. Back seat provided average comfort based on 2 backseat passenger comments. Gas mileage was very good, got approximately 500 Miles on one tank of gas, combo of highway and city driving and that was over a 3 day period. No lets get to the not so positive about the car, I am a heavyset guy 5'9" around 235 so leg room was not an issue however the fronts seat have no padding to speak of and provide no thigh support. The ergonomics of the front seats were obviously an after though for toyota. The headrest on front seats cause your head to tilt forward, which after a while caused neck pain. The very lack of seat padding and thigh support made it very uncomfortable to drive after only being on highway for well less than an hour. One thing to note about front passenger seat is that it was not power, I don't know if that is not an option on se model or not but in this day and age I cannot understand why that wasn't standard in this model. Another obvious negative about the car was the excessive road and wind noise at highway speeds. Every little gust of wind, expecaily while driving at highway speeds, the car always let you know it was breezy/windy outside.This aspect of the cars design must have been an afterthought for toyota designers. When driving over course pavement, this car makes sure you are well aware of it. I was very surpringsly disappointed at the comfort issues experienced with the camry especially after all the positive consumer and auto expert reviews. I have taken the camry off of my list of cars considering due to significant seat comfort and sigwind/road noise

1 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by twofive0 from Houston, TX on January 4, 2016

I shopped the competition, test driving Accords and Mazda6's due to favorable ratings on Car and Driver, etc. I really tested the Camry in the interest of due diligence because I have several friends and family members who have had really good luck with Toyota vehicles. Even though the specs wouldn't suggest it, the Camry felt as sporty to me as the Honda and the Mazda6 but added some additional comfort and smoothness. I'm really happy with the car so far (it's still brand new). The four-banger has enough pep for me and is getting good fuel mileage even before break-in. I like the fact that Toyota hasn't completely bought in to the "alternative transmission" trend other manufacturers are following. I don't care for CVT or automated manuals. This is a nice, port-injected, torque-converter auto family sedan that I hope lasts a long time. It replaced a Ford that had become unreliable at only 3 years old. Long live Toyota!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car

by Camry fan from Henderson, NV on May 12, 2016

Traded my 09 Corolla in on the new 2016 Camry. What a difference! Roomier, great features, love the color. I had an 07 Camry and this new model is more sleek and sporty looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car for the money

by Race fan from Weatherford tx on April 23, 2016

We have always had a pickup but wanted a car this time did a lot of research and we desided on the camry. Best thing we have ever done. Great car with plenty of room.re

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Usually very reliable

by Camry lover from Sacramento, CA on November 2, 2015

It is basic reliable transportation. As with most cars, too much of a blind spot is created by the door frames. If i could reach the engineers who design cars, I would recommend that the top part of the door frames be made of the toughest transparent plastic reinforced with a slim steel rod.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 Camry XSE

by Shaun C. from Burlington,VT on December 16, 2015

Couldn't be any happier with my 2016 Camry XSE. 5 stars is a no brainer. Easily the best midsize vehicle in the market!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

new camry experience

by longdistance from chgo. il on July 20, 2016

very positive driving experience so far. this is going on to the 3 week. the camry handles well, info system is straight forward ,gas mileage good and obvious good exterior appearance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Car

by Naught A. Carguy from Fishers on May 8, 2017

The Camry runs smoothly, is comfortable to drive, good on gas mileage, and looks great from the outside. If you want performance, be sure to get the 6-cylinder. The 4 cylinder engine whines when pushed. However, as a car to get from point A to point B safely, reliably, and efficiently, I'd say this car is certainly one to consider.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

1st 4 cylinder I owned

by monza 350 from Chicaago on March 15, 2016

Really good handling, acceleration could be greater, but than I would not get the great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I should of always had a Camry

by Camry in da Burgh from From Pittsburgh, PA on October 11, 2015

Brought my Camry to replace my 2006 Sonata and I realized I should have brought a Camry back in 2006 instead of the Sonata. I'll stop back and give my reliable report in 2 or 3 years. Too early to tell now.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16
Our Expert Review: 2016 Toyota Camry