1992 Corolla

Consumer Reviews
1992 Toyota Corolla

Change Vehicle
4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

11 Reviews
3.6 out of 5 starsComfort
3.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
3.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 11 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

excellent little car..

by big D from washington, DC on October 3, 2007

I have a 1992 toyota corolla, and it has run like a dream since I bought it...My speedometer did go out once, but $105 fixed that...otherwise, it has run great for all of its 15 years!!I would defenitely recommend this car to anyone...

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very reliable car

by eilseldr from Seward, AK on June 8, 2007

I have had a 92 corolla for 5 years and it works great. I have had little work needed done on it and it still runs like new.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Economy Car

by Robbie from Palm Harbor, FL on September 29, 2006

This is the first car that i've owned, and i'd say it's a great car! it has a 4-cylinder 1.6 liter fwd engine thats holds 13 gallons of gas,while getting about 28 mpg. It's not speed racer but it gets you to point A to point B and the car is very reliable for being 14 years old!

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

change oil and car keeps going and going and going

by hammer from on April 10, 2011

what can i say this car just keeps going and going as long as the oil is changedit will keep going some rust coming thru which i fixed once same spot as all the other cars this year but will pass

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Timex of Automobiles

by Toyota/Corvette fan from Montana on August 16, 2011

Wife bought this car new. Basic model with factory air. It gets 32-35 mpg on the highway and excellent mileage in town. It runs forever with regular maintenance with few or no repair costs. Sold it used to my folks for an Arizona Snowbird commuter and plan to buy it back. Not real comfortable for a long distance road trip (1000 miles) unless you're young and supple. Styling is now dated but what a great piece of low cost reliable transportation.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

doesn't get much better than this

by Average Joe from on June 20, 2011

My family has owned this car brand new till 2011, and the most major repair we have done to it yet has been a new starter. If you want to start learning how to work on cars its a great little engine to work on. All in all I would highly recommend this car for someone who wants to do more driving and less wrenching around.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My baby

by LaUno from Montevideo on April 19, 2015

Own one, wouldn't cange it. It's the best car ever, it never has a problem, you just change oil, as someone said before, and keep going <3 <3 <3

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice and smart car

by shaker from noirristown, pa. on November 9, 2011

i saw this car with my friend , this car still running on the road from 1992 i decided to buy one , now i have 2 cars i enjoyed driving this car on the road

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love Toyotas!

by Bre from Chicago IL on October 20, 2017

I had a 92' Corolla with 220K miles. The thing was a beast. Yes, I did put a little work into it. But not much and definitely not expensive ! I would recommend a Toyota to anyone. Even for first time drivers, first car, elderly, etc. They are amazing, reliable and not a money dump!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car.

by CassyL on March 24, 2018

It’s a really nice car. I was surprised for how it is it that it only has 109k miles. The interior and exterior were both kept in great condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2