1993 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

1993 Toyota Corolla

$1,298 - $2,722  MSRP Range
1993 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
5 out of 5 stars Performance
3.1 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 1993 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

best car ever

by jj from columbia, sc on Mon Jan 31 2011

this car just will not quit. it has 336XXX miles on it and it still fires up every time i turn the key.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

most reliable car ever

by weedpuller from carmel valley on Tue Dec 23 2008

This car always fires up and runs like a top. With just the basic maintenance it continues to get me from A to B with no hesitation. The Big 3 need to take some notes on this one!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

may not look like much, but what a value...

by citydriver from Chicago, IL on Thu May 18 2006

I'm coming up on 240,000 miles, and it's running great. I've put in the basic maintenance, some minimal repairs from typical wear and tear. Amazing value for the money. There's a reason you still see these on the road.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It runs...

by Left Lane Jane from Seattle, WA on Sat Jul 18 2009

I bought this car with 227,000 miles on it, and I have no doubt in my mind that it will go another 50-60,000 miles. I think that this would be the perfect car for a first-time driver who will probably beat a car up, due to the fact that they are cheap and ugly to start. Great fuel economy and reliability!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I'v Owned

by MoscaML from New York NY on Fri Sep 15 2017

After driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the Sorento EX V6 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

An Amazing First Car

by NameIsNotRelevant from Apple Valley on Wed Aug 30 2017

Very dependable. Able to drive with heavy loads at slow speeds, got around town well, capable of having a good sound system, and is gas efficient. Body is plain and simple. Spacious engine to work with.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i've owned

by Zatch00 from Pennsylvania on Sun Aug 20 2017

This car was really reliable in all aspects. only issued i had was that the car stalled on me once because the air conditioner belt pulley froze up which prevented the car to start. Other than that, no issues.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

immortal

by marukas from chicago on Wed May 31 2017

Best $3000 I spend 14 years ago. Used it as a spare car . this car is very reliable. It would star an go in the middle of the winter after sitting outside for a month with no problems. cheap insurance.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1

Our Take on the 1993 Toyota Corolla

Toyota, Japan's biggest automaker, had to do something completely different when it was putting together its marketing strategy for the all new Corolla.

With Saturn and Honda dominating the small-car market, the Corolla, which was revamped for the 1993 model year, would be going up against some stiff competition.

And unlike the six previous versions of the Corolla, this one was not sure to be a hit.

So what Toyota did with the Corolla, essentially, was make a baby Lexus.

Lexus, as you probably know, is Toyota's award-winning luxury car division. Lexus cars are renowned for their exceptionally smooth, quiet and powerful engines; for their near flawless assembly; and for their style, features, design... Read More