Find out if this car is the best match for you.
1994 Corolla

Consumer Reviews

1994 Toyota Corolla

$4 - $5,104  MSRP Range
1994 Toyota Corolla

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1994 Toyota Corolla?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I love my car!!

by corolla spunk! from Stayton on Tue Aug 17 2010

I bought a '94 Toyota Corolla last Sept. The car so far has been very reliable. The only things so far that I have had to replace was the alternator and the battery. I love the motor;for a fifteen year old car, she still has a lot of spunk. She has 152,000 miles now and I am sure that she will go over 200,000 miles if I take good care of her. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who is interested in owning this model.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

She's a trooper!

by Luvmycorolla from Fort Wayne, IN on Fri Mar 20 2015

Had a 2009 Corolla until I lost my job and had to "forfeit" it. My boyfriend got me this 1994 Corolla in November. It is now March 20th, and after this brutally cold "Arctic Freeze" of a winter we just went through, this 21 year old car which sat outside, started right up without any hesitation every morning at 4:30. It has gotten me back and forth to work (46 mile round trip) 5 days a week with no problem. The engine is perfect and I have even had people comment on how good it sounds. I have had to replace brakes, muffler, and struts. I am hanging on to this car for as long as it will run!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

WONT DIE

by CURTIS from ESCONDIDO CA. on Sat Sep 15 2012

BREAKS AND TIRES ALL THAT IS NEEDED HAVE 264,000 MILES BOUGHT WITH 40,000 MILES ALREADY ON IT I THINK IT WILL GET MORE THAN 300,000 WILL NOT SELL WANT TO SEE HOW FAR IT WILL GO PAYED FOR ITSELF 3X OVER

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Model Year of this Body Style

by CarGuy from Indianapolis on Tue Jul 24 2018

Ride, comfort, fuel efficiency, appearance and practically of this model is without peer. A car you can drive into the ground with normal periodic maintenance. Repair parts are cheap including the tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Alyssa from Roanoke, VA on Sat Jun 16 2018

very comfortable. I've been looking to update to newer model but my car has 163,000 miles and most cars half its age have the same mileage!!! ice cold air and very reliable and inexpensive upkeep.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best for the money

by jcleere423 from Durham,NC on Sun Mar 04 2012

I bought my 94 5speed with 205,843 on it. It runs like the day it was built. I am currently getting 34 mpg between city and highway driving ( not to shabby ) it has plenty of power and rides nice. I would recomend this car to anyone under 6 ft tall ( lolol )

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've owned

by The Family Truckster from Kansas City on Sun Sep 30 2007

This car has been a godsend, we're a young couple who share a car. Without a lot of money and both of us working full time and going to school fulltime we needed a car that would be reliable, carry alot if needed, be part truck and part camper; we found it in the Carrola DX wagon with it's 1.8 liter efi engine it is the most reliable (mechanically speaking) car I've owned. Cheap to mantain, and easy to work on. Complaint would be this is not a car for tall people and it's a little uncommfortable on long journeys 8hrs +.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

can't kill it, sips fuel, easy to park

by notnotsean from baltimore on Wed Aug 16 2017

easy to find parts, simple for mechanics to work on, great 1.6 liter motor. replaced volkswagen bug as the most popular car in the world

2 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned,buying another

by Chasing money from Murfreesboro TN on Tue Nov 13 2018

I bought car,94 Toyota Corolla DX,with 247 k miles,I tuned up engine,drained and replaced all fluids,put all new suspension and bushings,struts,my self.all fluids replaced with synthetic.car runs beautifully at 271 k.i had a Tercel the same year ,94,had 410k miles and sold it for more than I bought it for.my Corolla is still making me money doing food deliveries 6 days a week,200 miles aday.?would not trade it for a new Corvette.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car!

by Johnjohnjohnjohn from Winnipeg,MB on Tue Nov 13 2018

Very durable,parts are easy to find,easy to fix and the engine is very reliable,until now the car is still running,no major issue on the engine,interior and exterior

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1