NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Corolla Hatchback

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$20,140 - $23,140  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

30 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.9 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 30 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This fun Hatchback has exceeded my expectations

by Jensen from Worcester, MA on Sat Aug 25 2018

I can't get over the build quality of this car.. Apple Car Play is Great! It drives as good as it looks and handles the corners with ease.. LED Head and Tail lights are just plain cool! Safety features galore! power heated seats trimmed with Leather are the best seat yet of any car I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cant get better for the money

by Shinypants from Alpharetta on Wed Oct 31 2018

I absolutely love this car, for the money the xse trim gives you everything you could want in a daily driver. The newly built platform, CVT, and 2.0l puts this leagues above the normal corolla sedan.The drive quality has had a much need bump along with a tastefully upgraded interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It’s fun to drive again!

by Vixen from Columbia, SC on Thu Jan 31 2019

This car is perfect. I have zero complaints. It’s nimble, quick, has quick steering response, is planted firmly on the ground (balanced) and takes curves like a champ. It’s a true joy to drive. That, along with the reliability...what’s not to like? I test drove many cars before this one, but one drive was all it took.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent value

by CalebW from Birmingham, AL on Fri Mar 29 2019

Love this hatchback. It looks fantastic and puts a smile on my face every time I see it. It comes with a lot of standard features for the price: Push to start, keyless entry, apple carplay, adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist, LED lights with auto brights, etc. The only gripe is the legroom in the back is a little cramped, but I rarely need to carry passengers in the back, so it’s not a big deal for me. Overall, I’m very pleased with my purchase. It is a new design and platform, so I’m hoping that Toyota reliability keeps this car going for many years to come.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievably beautiful car, inside and out

by StephenCzankner from Moosic, PA on Tue Dec 18 2018

The car is extremely reliable, eco-friendly and stylish. It’s interior and exterior offer wonderful juxtaposition, as it appears quick and sporty while offering a luxurious dashboard and seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car. Just the right size for my needs

by Charley from Los Altos, CA on Mon Dec 24 2018

I needed a reliable 2nd car. Car drives great. Very comfortable and smooth. My only complaint is the back seat doesn't have a lot of leg room, but that is OK since my wife and I are very short.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loving the simple life

by Jason from Slatington,PA on Sat Jun 22 2019

I owned VW GTI’s since 1998. Four in total. The most recent one developed an engine problem and the dealership only offered excuses instead of help. Toyota released the Corolla Hatchback at just the right time and I jumped in. My last GTI was better in almost every category, but most of what it had was overkill. This car handles well enough to be lots of fun. It is so easy to live with and maintain on a daily basis. The gas mileage is so good that I often forget I need to put gas in it. It is loaded with tech features and feels very modern. Most importantly though is the feeling that the car will give me many many trouble free miles. I cannot see a time when I would replace my Corolla with anything other than another new Corolla.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it , very secure

by Mikton from Winterpark on Wed Mar 13 2019

This car meets all my expectative, security is a must and it has it , its a sport car, something I love , and even for its size has power. It the total package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A very enjoyable car to drive.

by TheSarg from Grand Prairie, Texas on Thu May 16 2019

The car suites my needs but comes up short in some areas. There is no leg room in the back seat. In order to make more room the front seat has to be pulled up. This shortens the leg room for the front seat passenger and puts the driver too close to the steering wheel. The trunk space is too small. The owners manual is not clear in some places.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Style, Safety, Efficiency, and surprising Performa

by 2019CorollaHatch from Hogansville, GA on Tue May 07 2019

This car is awesome!! I have always respected the Corolla for its mpg and reliability but always thought of it as too generic. Then they brought the hatch back!!! This car has all of Toyota's Safety Sense options, gets 40+mpg, and is surprisingly quick and sporty. Looking forward to many years of driving enjoyment!! Get you one!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3