NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Corolla Hatchback

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$19,990 - $22,990  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Corolla Hatchback?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Downsized and not disappointed

by Robby from London Ontario on Sat Nov 17 2018

Because the small ones I tried had no guts we were contemplating a mid size SUV to replace our sedan. But we're empty nesters now and don't need all that space and all those big gas bills. Just want a smaller practical vehicle to get around our congested city traffic for the most part but also must be comfortable enough for highway use when we have to travel to visit the kids or relatives out of town. Also need a hatch opening for hauling the occasional garden supplies and and other stuff that won't fit in the trunk or the back seat of a car. One drive of the Corolla Hatchback was all it took. Rides a bit harder than the sedan but it's not bad and comparable to an SUV but the nice part is it doesn't wallow around and it tracks great. Little thing drives like a charm, corners great and scoots right along - nothing like my wife's old Corolla which was built like a tank but drove like one too. Finally a Toyota that's fun to drive. Seats are comfortable and the car is very relaxing to drive, especially with the standard all speed cruise control which makes driving congested highways a breeze. Making excuses to go out for a drive again - haven't done that in years. As for value for the money category, like that old commercial said you can pay me now or pay me later.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This fun Hatchback has exceeded my expectations

by Jensen from Worcester, MA on Sat Aug 25 2018

I can't get over the build quality of this car.. Apple Car Play is Great! It drives as good as it looks and handles the corners with ease.. LED Head and Tail lights are just plain cool! Safety features galore! power heated seats trimmed with Leather are the best seat yet of any car I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by Gagirl from Peachtree Corners on Fri Nov 09 2018

Most comfortable heated seats! Apple play is great...everything about this car is wonderful! Fun fun fun to drive! I’m tall and there’s plenty of room. Low center of gravity my dogs stay put in the back seat.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing value, fun to drive.

by Jerseyforhawks from Stirling, NJ on Thu Nov 01 2018

I am so happy every morning as I get in for my commute. The Hatchback is quiet, nimble, stylish and balanced on the road. High wow factor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cant get better for the money

by Shinypants from Alpharetta on Wed Oct 31 2018

I absolutely love this car, for the money the xse trim gives you everything you could want in a daily driver. The newly built platform, CVT, and 2.0l puts this leagues above the normal corolla sedan.The drive quality has had a much need bump along with a tastefully upgraded interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unbelievably beautiful car, inside and out

by StephenCzankner from Moosic, PA on Tue Dec 18 2018

The car is extremely reliable, eco-friendly and stylish. It’s interior and exterior offer wonderful juxtaposition, as it appears quick and sporty while offering a luxurious dashboard and seats.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!

by AC from Milwaukee, WI on Fri Dec 14 2018

The perfect size and really comfortable. I always feel safe driving in this car. Love the stereo system and apple car play. I also save so much money with gas money!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives well, futuristic styling.

by Lurch from jeffersonville on Sun Dec 02 2018

I've gotten used to driving hatchbacks over the years and the styling of the Corolla sold me over. As soon as I find the model and color, I will buy one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the car. Just the right size for my needs

by Charley from Los Altos, CA on Mon Dec 24 2018

I needed a reliable 2nd car. Car drives great. Very comfortable and smooth. My only complaint is the back seat doesn't have a lot of leg room, but that is OK since my wife and I are very short.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Yes i had one before but not hatcback..

by Kevin car from Anaheim Ca on Sun Aug 26 2018

This car is perfectly,i drove too many cars but this one i can say the best,save a lot of gas,fit with my butget as said..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1