2007 Highlander

Consumer Reviews
2007 Toyota Highlander

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

37 Reviews
2007 Toyota Highlander
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Bought used with 30,961 miles on it

by Toyota Fan from Mooresville, NC on September 19, 2008

I bought the 2007 Highlander after my RAV 4 was totaled because I wanted a sturdier car. I love the way this car handles and enjoy the extra room. I wish the car had automatic locks though. The exterior paint and the interior console seems to chip or mark easily. Other than that I really love this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect All Around mid-size SUV

by Practicle Reviewer from Scottsdale, AZ on July 18, 2007

4wd Limited - The vehicle is a perfect blend of car comfort, handling, MPG and value, along with the space and key features of a SUV. The intuitive interior design, the material quality, the powertrain (V6 5spd auto) is perfect in its acceleration, responsiveness, and fuel economy. A/C blows ice cold in triple digit summer days (AZ) - My only 'wish' is for an aux. input for an iPod and a higher quality sounding stereo (I have the JBL upgrade). Those to items are easily remedied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SUV without the gas guzzling stigma

by Vacation Rental Agent from Southington, CT on June 4, 2007

As a committed Volvo owner (3 over the past 20 years), I decided to break rank and go with Toyota because the new Volvos are becoming too pricey. Knowing how dependable the old Volvo 4 cylinders were, I decided on the AWD 4 cylinder base engine for my Highlander which I've owned for about a month. It has proven itself wonderfully and I know I've made the right decision! My initial impulse was to go for the V6 given the size of this vehicle but was won over after I test drove the 4 cyclinder on two occaisions. I am consistently getting 22-23 city and 27-28 highway. Yes, I am a conservative driver but also a very satisfied customer. We are now a Volvo/Toyota family!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with 07 highlander

by Windermere Realtor from Gig Harbor , WA on January 17, 2011

Looked at Outback, CRV, also but settled on the highlander. Comfort is great, interior layed out well nice touch with the wood. No blind spots with D post. Quiet. Darker glass is harder to see out of when backing at night. Wish gas milage was a little better always had 4 cylinders 6 uses more but knew that going in. Had it 4 months and wife still loves it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smooth ride

by MommaBee3 from Grantville PA on June 23, 2015

We were encouraged by many to check out the Highlander. We're glad we did. Besides needing some belts, with over 118,000 miles, everything checked out. We are very happy with this purchase so far. We usually keep vehicles for many years so we are hoping this holds up to its reputation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Car runs extremely well.

by gosullivan from on April 13, 2017

I have driven this car across country many times and it has never had any problems! It is the most reliable car that I have ever owned and it never fails to let me down!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Toyota Highlanders deserve their high value

by Smugglersmom from Bethel, VT on August 31, 2017

I purchased this car 5 years ago with fairly high mileage. It has held up well and been a reliable, comfortable ride. A great car in weather, the highlander offers great vision and is great on trips and has room for the whole family.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loyal Highlander Buyer

by highlandergirl from Chicago, IL on March 1, 2017

I have driven 3 Toyota Highlanders and the 2007 happened to be my most recent purchase. I am a loyal Highlander driver and all levels, this car is the best fit for me. Great for a single person or a family of up to 7! Third row is easily fold-able for more storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best First Car!

by slowoldguy from Centreville, Virginia on July 20, 2017

When I bought this car back in june of 2015, I never thought a first car could be so incredible. Every time I climb in, I feel disconnected from the road. It also has a ton of features, like carrying about 10 other teenagers with blasting music, speeding down the road. It is also kid-friendly, with the TV's included in my limited edition package.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the best used car I've ever owned.

by Djbosch on August 20, 2017

This is a reliable car with all the features that are necessary. I really like the simplicity of it. It is also very comfortable to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4
Our Expert Review: 2007 Toyota Highlander