2018 Prius

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota Prius

$23,475 - $30,565  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota Prius

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

45 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota Prius?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Toyota Prius

by krk06e from Jacksonville, FL on Thu Jan 25 2018

Overall the Prius is a fantastic car. It gets unreal gas mileage and has some very good creature comforts. The only thing I would say against the car is that some of the plastics used make the car look and feel a bit cheaper than the price tag reflects. Other than that the car is extremely reliable and performs like you would expect.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

What a difference 10 yrs. makes!

by 18babies from Madison, WI on Thu Apr 26 2018

Replaced a red 2008 Prius with a red 2018 Prius Four. Love the fantastic safety features. I did Looked at other vehicles but nothing beats this car. Hatchback is a must for carrying my walker and groceries. Toyota's new higher mpg possible (according to the dealer) by lowering vehicle weight. Fabric replaces leather seats; front cabin has less storage; tire repair kit replaces the tiny spare. My model didn't have a CD player (it may have been an option) - a single CD player not the 2008's 6 CD changer. Despite the minor negatives I'm please with my new Prius. Most important is the sense of safety I feel both when driving or sitting in the passenger seat! Being 75 this will probably be the last car I purchase.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Prius . Economy features hard to beat.

by web from Fern Park, Florida on Sat May 26 2018

This car has great safety package blind spot monitor, traffic alert, park asst. etc. Car is comfortable and quite. Economy is the best. This is my third Prius and have been extremely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Remarkable Car!!

by JoyRider on Mon Jun 25 2018

I traded a 2008 Prius for this Prius 3. I generally got 53 MPG in the old car -- less in Winter. I am now getting between 61-66 MPG -- the read-out tells me it is 65.3 today! What a car!! The car is faster and more comfortable than my previous car and I know Toyota is a reliable company. I recommend this car without reservations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My fifth Prius

by Prius Lover from Grants, New Mexico on Fri Jun 08 2018

It continues to meet expectations as to what is expected from this vehicle. The styling is among the best cars on the road today. Performance is unmatched by any other car of the same class The power which is put out by this four cylinder engine is " over the top " with the leader of miles per gallons it demonstrates day after day. As for reliability dependability and utility ,it is a bigger version of a small SUV and will meet the needs most owners require. The price is well within a persons means and the return can be measured in the years of service you can look forward to with this Prius.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

perfectly suited for me

by mareesac from hudson fl on Sun Jun 17 2018

I am so comfortable in my new prius, l love it's power, color, size, great gas mileage, audio options and ease of keyless entry. I don't like the design of the divided rear window which prevents a clear view.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Prius

by Ron from Lewisburg, PA. on Thu Apr 26 2018

This is my third Prius. It cannot be ,beaten for gas mileage. I love the aerodynamic styling. It's smooth acceleration and comfort make it fun to drive and with the increased muting of outside noises makes for easy conversation and much quieter pleasant riding. I have found that the new safety features are a real aid while driving especially when using cruise control. My only problem is that there are no mud guards and during a rain, there is a lot of platter all over the rear area of the car. Why Toyota has not applied these to the Prius models since 2015 is a design failure on their part.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

mileage mileage mileage

by frugaldriver from San Diego, CA on Sun Feb 18 2018

love it so far...mileage creeps up and up....love the seagrass color....comfortable for 5 people....lots of bells and whistles...we bought the car for mileage and safety features and it has both....rear visibility could be better

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most economic car I have ever drive

by Amira Tarabay from Westchester, NY on Mon Jun 04 2018

Besides being economic, the design is stunning. It?s also a very reliable car. The sales department was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend this veicule and dealer of Toyota Yonkers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the mpgs

by Sally on Fri Aug 10 2018

this is my second Prius I love my first one and I tried three other styles and when I got in the Prius I felt like this is where I belong. I've had it for a week and I'm getting like 56 miles per gallon on it. It's comfortable. It drives smoothly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5