2015 Prius v

Consumer Reviews
2015 Toyota Prius v

Change Vehicle
4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2015 Toyota Prius v
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great car pricey and missing a few items

by gpfgarden from West Sacramento, CA on May 18, 2015

I love this car but really wanted a sunroof. Unfortunately Toyota has a moonroof on the priciest models, appro 5000,00 more. This car is very expensive and shopping around I found a $ 2000 difference in price. I've been a Prius owner since 2005. So what a disappointment of Toyota for not putting a real sunroof in this great model of car. Also dealers have very limited inventory- another drag. But the car is roomy, drives well I have 17 in tires and heat warmers but I couldn't afford the great sound system or moonroof. Even after doing a lot of homework I was told I had the JBL radio. Dealers lie. I did keep the car but will not buy from that sealer again. Good luck- it's a jungle out their.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliability and Mileage

by Sunny from Folsom, CA on June 2, 2017

Roomy interior, but not very comfy or plush. Bought for good mileage, but far from what was advertised and I am a 70 yo grandma nurse!

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

absolutely love it!

by Lover of Toyotas from Chewelah, WA on March 31, 2015

ive had my PriusV now for three weeks, and am thrilled with it. Great drive, great gas mileage, and great comfort. After ten years and two regular Priuses, I decided to upgrade to this one, and I couldn't be more satisfied. Lots of room in it, and I feel very safe in it. The "Absolutely Red" color is quite an eye catcher, too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm loving it

by Savingthatgas from Charleston,sc on August 16, 2015

Just an overall great car. Has lots of room for passages and cargo. Drives nicely and the ride is smooth. Love the way the dash is set up

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reasons to Buy a Hybrid

by Gas Saver Sally from Florida on November 17, 2015

I think, I made the right choice when it came down to price to value pricing ~ a great car at a wonderful price! The Prius V handles well and is quiet to drive, I really was surprised how easily it shifts from electric to gas and back to gas again. The transmission is also very smooth, so you do not feel the Prius shifting into or out of gear. Interior is comfortable and I think the leather seating will add comfort on long trips. Happy to have found an interior that was not Black as I live in Florida!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives great, good cargo space

by Falstaff186 from papillion, ne on September 7, 2017

I just upgraded to a used toyota prius V. My last car was a toyota camry. Sits a little higher and very roomy. Excellent gas mileage. Nice and quiet as well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by RiverRat from Greenville, N.C. on December 8, 2017

Our second Prious. Very comfortable seating and ride. Easy entry for us mid 70's seniors. First Prious traded at 90K miles with no major repairs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected!

by Poppa from Harrisburg , AR on September 1, 2017

It is so elegant and nice. Drives really well and very pleased with gas mileage. This is the way traveling is supposed to be.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Comfortable and Reliable car

by V Lovers from Farmington Hills, MI on July 14, 2018

We have been leasing cars since 1988. My first Prius V was a 2013. We liked it so much we got another one in 2015 when our lease expired . This year we wanted to get a new one but Toyota discontinued it. We were furious! We looked at many cars, SUVs, but found none compared in comfort to our PriusV. We are short. Most SUVs required a step stool to get into. Who needs that? Everyone who has been in our backseat says it is the easiest car to get in or out of and the most comfortable to sit in. We get 42 mpg in mostly city driving. It goes up in highway driving. Being a wagon, it has great ?trunk? space. We swore we would never own a car again. But after and exhaustive search, we decided to buy our 2015 Prius V when it came off the lease.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

lack of safety features

by retired from florida on March 25, 2015

i was happy with the car but disappointed that it didn't have the safety features such as blind spot monitoring and rear side view cameras

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2015 Toyota Prius v