Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Prius v

Consumer Reviews

2017 Toyota Prius v

$18,278 - $34,752  MSRP Range
2017 Toyota Prius v

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

22 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Toyota Prius v?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Why did I wait to get rid of my gas guzzler

by BerniceK from Florida Keys, FL on Tue Jun 13 2017

I have only owned this Prius 5 for only a couple of weeks. It rides like a dream. In that time I have driven 427 miles when I came upon a gas station that was selling gas at a hard to pass up price. With my previous gas guzzler and force of habit I proceeded to fill the tank. To my surprise and pleasure it only took 4.5 gallons of fuel. What a saving, even my credit card said thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I’ve owned.

by Rocket Booster from Rochester IL on Wed Aug 22 2018

I have purchased over 40 cars in my life and the Prius V is among my two favorites, the other a 1984 Toyota Celica. My wife wanted the Prius V back in 2012 and I scoffed. But she got one and it has been a jewel. We’ve put 110,000 miles on it and with the exception of replacing headlamps twice have done nothing but routine maintenance. So when my 2008 Lexus was due for replacement I looked at a dozen different car models and settled on another Prius V.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is the dream car I never dreamed about

by BetsyP, Toyota owner since 1985 from Tabernacle, NJ on Wed Nov 15 2017

I didn't think I could like a car as much as my Matrix but the Prius V has proven to be even better..very comfortable, fuel efficient, beautiful color and styling and has an incredible amount of leg room and cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super impressed with new car

by PaulB from Albany, NY on Sat Jun 10 2017

This car met and exceeded my expectations. A smooth, quiet ride, with a lot more storage space than I realized. I got just over the EPA fuel estimate on a 550-mile trip the day after I took ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MAX MPG

by RDA5566 on Thu Aug 09 2018

THIS LITTLE CAR WAS NAMED BIGGEST SMALL CAR BY " CAR AND DRIVER" FOR INTERIOR ROOMINESS. MY UBER PASSENGERS ARE ALWAYS IMPRESSED AND SURPRISED B Y THE COMFORT. EVEN OTHER PRIUS OWNERS ARE SURPRISED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Prius has been the best car I have ever owned.

by Gene from Manchester, TN on Sat Sep 15 2018

I researched for a long time for an economical, fair priced car. We owned a Prius 2 for 5 years. As long as Toyota keeps making cars like this I will be a faithful customer. Recently we traded this car in and purchased a 2017 Prius V & a 2013 Prius C. Both of these cars have excellent gas mileage and are the most dependable vehicles we have ever owned.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by rmolino from Frederick, MD on Thu Jun 01 2017

The 2017 Toyota Prius 3 is a great car! Let's start with 61.2 MPG in the city. All the safety features comfort and control of a Lexus. Did not get any extra's since there was a lot standard. Only extra was pearl white exterior. Trunk space and front and rear leg and head room are very good. Easily fits someone six feet or taller. Cockpit is fabulous! Even can charge and Bluetooth certain phones when placed in console tray. Perfect car for a new driver as well as an old seasoned one like me. This car is tight and much better than previous Prius years. The new styling makes it look great too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Plenty of room and great fuel economy

by KnuckleHead42 on Tue Jul 24 2018

We frequently travel, usually short distances, with our dog... 65 pounds of muscle and energy. We are all comfortable, with good leg, head, and shoulder room in the front seats, and the dog in the second row. There is plenty of storage room and a wide and easy to open and close rear hatch that handles grocery shopping with ease, and has managed some fairly large home improvement items. I do drive at or slightly slower than the speed limit, and the car gives between 46-51 miles per gallon of fuel versus the EPA reported 39. Having driven mostly fast cars with manual transmissions, the proximity key fob, keyless ignition, and CVT took some getting used to, but nothing significant. The sensors are even smart enough to refuse to lock the vehicle with the key fob inside - pretty cool that Toyota thought of that.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first 1000 miles

by retired CSI from Cedar Rapids on Fri Sep 01 2017

I was looking for a little more cargo space, but got so much more. The drive is much more comfortable than our 2010 Prius. I have been getting better mpg than the EPA rating. The console design is very user friendly in my opinion. The only changes that I would make would be to beef up the rear seat and front passenger cup holders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our Prius V

by B.Rodriguez from Jackson,Ga on Wed Apr 12 2017

Although we've only had the car for a few days, we love it! It's so spacious, everyone that has been in it has deemed it the new road trip car.. which isn't a bad thing because of the fuel efficiency. We love our Prius V!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3