2017 Prius v

Consumer Reviews
2017 Toyota Prius v

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

17 Reviews
2017 Toyota Prius v
4.9 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 17 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Why did I wait to get rid of my gas guzzler

by BerniceK from Florida Keys, FL on June 13, 2017

I have only owned this Prius 5 for only a couple of weeks. It rides like a dream. In that time I have driven 427 miles when I came upon a gas station that was selling gas at a hard to pass up price. With my previous gas guzzler and force of habit I proceeded to fill the tank. To my surprise and pleasure it only took 4.5 gallons of fuel. What a saving, even my credit card said thank you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super impressed with new car

by PaulB from Albany, NY on June 10, 2017

This car met and exceeded my expectations. A smooth, quiet ride, with a lot more storage space than I realized. I got just over the EPA fuel estimate on a 550-mile trip the day after I took ownership.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I've Owned

by rmolino from Frederick, MD on June 1, 2017

The 2017 Toyota Prius 3 is a great car! Let's start with 61.2 MPG in the city. All the safety features comfort and control of a Lexus. Did not get any extra's since there was a lot standard. Only extra was pearl white exterior. Trunk space and front and rear leg and head room are very good. Easily fits someone six feet or taller. Cockpit is fabulous! Even can charge and Bluetooth certain phones when placed in console tray. Perfect car for a new driver as well as an old seasoned one like me. This car is tight and much better than previous Prius years. The new styling makes it look great too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

this is the dream car I never dreamed about

by BetsyP, Toyota owner since 1985 from Tabernacle, NJ on November 15, 2017

I didn't think I could like a car as much as my Matrix but the Prius V has proven to be even better..very comfortable, fuel efficient, beautiful color and styling and has an incredible amount of leg room and cargo space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first 1000 miles

by retired CSI from Cedar Rapids on September 1, 2017

I was looking for a little more cargo space, but got so much more. The drive is much more comfortable than our 2010 Prius. I have been getting better mpg than the EPA rating. The console design is very user friendly in my opinion. The only changes that I would make would be to beef up the rear seat and front passenger cup holders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our Prius V

by B.Rodriguez from Jackson,Ga on April 12, 2017

Although we've only had the car for a few days, we love it! It's so spacious, everyone that has been in it has deemed it the new road trip car.. which isn't a bad thing because of the fuel efficiency. We love our Prius V!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Why the Long Look?

by Chances0208 from Kailua on August 16, 2017

The car is really long!...... That is the definition of this car. The upside of the vehicle is its space. It's long so it can sit more than five passengers and or carry long objects. However, from driving it on a highway, I must say that it doesn't feel safe. It seems light and turning was difficult for me. I usually drive sedan so that may be the reason why; this car's length is longer than most SUV. I also feel like I will break the stick. It's like "Golf Cart" is what I was told by Toyota worker. Yea... so... it's about two inches long at best and two or three centimeters thick. I feel like I would break it. I would recommend this car for college students (money is good compared to what it has to offer - bluetooth, space, etc.) but it's not a dream car for many. Anyone looking into SUV and isn't comfortable with most SUV heights, PriusV is an alternative. Length could be issue but I'm sure whoever drives it for few weeks it should be ok.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most efficient car I ever have

by Ms. Yu from Oak Park, IL on June 13, 2017

This car meets all our needs to be oil efficient and thus eco-friendly! At the same time, it's sleek design just stands out as well. The smaller space inside doesn't however sacrifice comfort at all.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Prius v has good visibility and acceleration

by Paolo from Milwaukee on September 18, 2017

My wife and I test drove the 2017 Prius c and v. The v has much better rearview mirror visibility-the hatchback really helps with that. Even with having a 5'10" adult sit in the back seat, I could easily see for lane changes. I normally drive a sports car with over 400 hp on tap. The Prius v was surprisingly good at getting up to 70 mph for highway on-ramp driving. Check it out- we bought one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I like my car

by Vlad from Philadelphia on January 19, 2018

I owe the car less then a month, and I enjoy to drive it. Exterior and and interior fine. Acceleration is pretty good especially in pwr mode. As for information shown on dashboard as for me some of it is not necessary, but I'd like to see current tires pressure that isn't shown. I think manual turning light in model two is bad idea, auto lighting have to be in all models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2