2015 Sequoia

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Sequoia

$29,735 - $48,691  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota Sequoia

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

12 Reviews
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.2 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have you driven the 2015 Toyota Sequoia?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Spence from Wilmington, NC on Thu Aug 06 2015

We looked hard at the Suburban and the Sequoia. In the end the Sequoia won by a landslide. It had more interior room, more power and the styling was way better. We've loved the Etune system. The nav isn't as good as Google Maps, but what is? The only complaints we have with the care are super minor: 1) Seats are a bit stiffer than the Tahoe. This is probably personally preference and they may break in some. 2) You can't get the 8 passenger seating on the Platinum edition. I am not sure what genius came up with this...we would have purchased the Platinum but had to go with a limited to get the 8 passenger seating and I do miss some of the features of the platinum. In the end we love the truck. It drives was smaller than it is and has gobs of power. Compared to the Suburban and our Tahoe I feel like I am driving a sports car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

5 Star Toyota Sequoia

by 1st time Toyota owner from Phoenix, AZ on Mon Jul 13 2015

We went out on a limb and purchased a brand new Toyota Sequoia Platinum edition. ZERO buyers remorse as this vehicle hits all the sweet spots in terms of look, performance, luxury, comfort...and being a Toyota, we expect a 5 star in reliability as well. This vehicle is perfect for road trips with our family of 4 PLUS we now have room for friends and Grandma and Grandpa too!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!

by Me Indy from Indianapolis, IN on Sun Nov 01 2015

I went through quite a bit to convince my husband a few years ago to get the 2012 SR5 Sequoia, after driving it for three years, he cant drive any other, we now have in addition to the 2012, 2015. We absolutely love it!!! It does drive like a spots car, very easy to manuever

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excels at comfort.

by Cincidude from on Sun Feb 14 2016

PROS: Amazing Turn Radius Comfort is 2nd to none, feels like a Lexus or Land Cruiser Excellent Ride Most room out of the SUVs we researched Great power 2nd row seats recline far 3rd row seat is a full bench Great viability Heated mirrors available on most models Entune app fills the void of many missing features on the digital package. CONS: Technology features feel a generation behind Gas mileage is horrible Single DVD screen that obscures the driver vision. No HDMI ports No USB ports in the back row Sparse cargo room when the 3rd row is up. High / Low raising vehicle feature disables itself or reverts back to normal at low speeds on the Platinum model Radio Record / Playback feature does not work when listening to Satellite Radio. No LED lights Some babyseats in middle of 3rd row could block 2nd row captain seats from reclining. Voice recognition has limited functionality compared to Dodge when using the Navigation system. Sonar system is not as sensitive or accurate as other manufactures. Rear view cam does not compensate or bend when turning your wheel like other manufacturers

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very smooth ride

by Myersjm from Avon on Thu Jul 13 2017

For how big the sequoia is, it is a very smooth operation vehicle. Great ride, very smooth, felt like driving a car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
0 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great

by 7.3 v12 from saudi arabia on Tue May 24 2016

it is a great family car full airbags as a standard feature on all trims, lots of power and space great as a family car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Sequoia, overpriced

by asgio2001 from Kane,Pa. on Tue Mar 07 2017

Of course, all the new vehicles are amazing, but for the price, I feel this vehicle is overpriced. Has the power, not extremely uncomfortable, but not all that plush either, and after having Suburbans, will go back to Chevrolet Suburban.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles that I have purchase

by Miguel from Virginia on Sat Mar 24 2018

The vehicle is very clean runs excellent the most comparable ride that I have had I really enjoy driving this vehicle Pick the vehicle up from the Dealership Drove over a thousand miles and it was excellent No issue or problem smooth comfortable ride

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best SUV I've owned

by ToyotaFam from Tampa, FL on Mon May 22 2017

I am a previous owner of a Chevy Tahoe, and I thought that the GM made the best trucks and SUVs. Boy was I wrong! Toyota is known for making some of the most reliable cars in the industry, and I must say that their Trucks and SUVs have come a long way. The Sequoia with the Platinum Package is a dream come true. I especially love the numerous storage compartments and the back privacy glass, as I live in Florida, and those options make this the perfect vehicle for visiting the beach in! Amongst other features, I also love the Blind Spot Monitor, Radar Cruise Control, and the premium sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV!

by Luv Sequoia from Austin, TX on Fri Apr 27 2018

This Sequoia is perfect for our family! Amazingly agile for a larger SUV. Love the interior space of the vehicle. Highly recommend this one! You will not be disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2