2016 Sienna

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Sienna

$16,598 - $35,102  MSRP Range
2016 Toyota Sienna

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

44 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Sienna?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Disappointing with Fuel Mileage

by Energy Hog from Charlotte NC on Thu Jun 23 2016

The 2016 Sienna is great as far a safety and performance. I understand they had to put a high performance engine in them because it is the only brand hat offers all time 4 wheel drive in a minivan. How many of the 4 wheel drive ones do they sell ? We enjoyed the 20 Highway MPG on our 2004 Sienna. We travel to Florida a lot from Charlotte NC. We always refueled over the Florida Line. Our first trip we had to buy expensive gas in Georgia. The electronics are fantastic ! We love the Navigation System. All the interior and exterior styling is awesome. We feel vary safe when traveling at Highway Speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

A reasonable vehicle

by BillyV from Palmer, PA on Wed Aug 31 2016

The 2016 Toyota Sienna is the 3rd one that I have owned. The vehicle is reliable, good looking for a van, functional for my needs. The 6 Cylinder is powerful and suitable for the van. The all wheel drive is very important, but I need to see how it handles when needed. The technology is one of the worst I have experienced. The Bluetooth literally, Stinks! The ability to program the radio stations and access them is by the far the worst. Communications of the voice in the Bluetooth is horrible. But, the van is very comfortable and functional and suits my needs, and it is the only all wheel drive van available.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle

by RicoD from Barnstable, MA on Sun May 07 2017

Never thought I would look forward to driving a mini van, but I now do. Very comfortable and very useful. Has lots of get up and go for a van.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All of my cars are Toyotas

by masa from Aiea, Hawaii on Sun Jan 24 2016

Have been a loyal Toyota customer since I bought the first four runner. Excellent reliability and good service with the dealer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Family Rig

by Swagger Waggon Owner from Abilene, TX on Mon May 08 2017

We are so happy with our Sienna. I wish we would've bought one after our first little one was born! There is seriously so much space for activities and the kiddos love it too. The trunk space is gigantic. It handles great for it's size. Power delivery is great, however, you do start to feel the weight when you have 4 adults, hence the 4 star rating on the power. Mileage is approximately 20mpg combined.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Reliable but seats not comfortable for trips

by Father of 5 from Columbus ohio on Sun Feb 25 2018

I have a awd version Sienna and it is ok for running kids around town, but long trips I find this vehicle very uncomfortable and unrefined. Very reliable have had zero issues for almost 3 years, u think they would make a van designed more towards comfort and long trip.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

a Benz, no, but could be

by agreatfan from inverness fl on Wed Jun 13 2018

very comfortable, lots of pick-up, lots of room. The fold back seat are hard to put back in place, but the room it brings is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

O ne of the best cars which I drove

by Darya from California on Wed Jul 25 2018

This car has plenty of legroom in the front and back, the ride great to most of the cars I tested.The power Sliding side doors are great.You can drive with your whole family and +others all together and its a lot of fun.Your children will love it too.This car met all of my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great product

by Betty Nana from Gardner Ma on Tue Jun 28 2016

My husband and love Toyota's he has a 1997 Camry and it is still a great car. I had a 1999 Camry and kept that for 10 years and then bought a 2010 Camry and just traded it for the Sienna and I love it. A few things on it that I would change but other than that it is a great car plenty of room for us to travel to Florida with for sure.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Disapointed with new Sienna Interior

by drt from Texas on Sat Mar 11 2017

Disappointed with the loss of good storage pockets, cubbies and bag hookss (lost the one for the trash bag in the front seat area and one on each of the front seats) we we had in the previous model Sienna. DO NOT like the keyless feature for many reasons. Don't know if i would recommend this vehicle to a friend. Depends on what they are looking for. Reliability is great. But, storage and convenience in the cabin is nowhere as good as in a 2007 Sienna.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5

Our Take on the 2016 Toyota Sienna

Editor's note: This review was written in March 2015 about the 2015 Toyota Sienna. Little of substance has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2016, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years.

Minivans are a lot like vacuum cleaners; people don't buy them based on style or speed, but on how well they handle family chores. During our most recent Cars.com Minivan Challenge, the Toyota Sienna proved a poor appliance, landing at the bottom of the class thanks to its unruly powertrain and cut-rate interior materials. An update for 2015, though, boosts the van's usability and likability.

The 2015 Toyota Sienna's upgraded interior materials, revised control layout... Read More