2017 Sienna

Consumer Reviews

2017 Toyota Sienna

#3 Most Popular Van
$17,664 - $52,091  MSRP Range
2017 Toyota Sienna

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

117 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Toyota Sienna?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Pure luxury and comfort

by Joe Novak from Cleveland Ohio on Sun May 21 2017

Would recommend the XLE premium to anybody. Great comfort as well as style. I have never owned a more comfortable ride. The blue Ray DVD system is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota Sienna

by DAVE from Omaha, NE on Wed Mar 22 2017

I did not expect to ever own a minivan but with a growing family it was a no brainer. We purchased our MV with the AWD package and it handles really well in the snow. Very comfortable in the road with plenty of space for all the kids gear.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best mini van out there

by Staci Thornton from Leland, NC on Sat Mar 18 2017

I wasn't sure I'd like a mini van...boy was I wrong!! I love it. Tons of room, lots of extras and even gets good gas mileage!! Love love love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 toyota senna

by Van Person from Chemung, New York on Thu May 11 2017

I am very pleased with this van. I have owned two (2) used Toyota vans, and they are what made me decide to buy a n ew one. I have driven the van around town. I live in a rurai |area, which means a short trip for me means about five (5) miles or more. I went on one 225 mile trip and the performance was excellent. It is the SE van and the features it comes with are very good. The only thing I think it should come with is a built-in GPS system. It is my first new vechile, and I can not find anything to complain about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

all people from family love is the best mini van

by Harold from Kissimmee, FL on Fri Feb 24 2017

I have never like a mini van to I meet Toyota sienna, I had 2012 Toyota sienna XLE for 3 year never have to change anything except regular things brake,oil,ect. now I'm updated to 2017 SE we are in love we it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car ever

by Mom with a clan of kids from Wayne, PA on Fri Apr 21 2017

The car is just perfect my youngest son is in a wheelchair and the room is amazing. Their is space for everything and more Love the automatic back door and can't wait to get another one. Mine has 217,000 miles and needs to be retired in order to purchase a shiny new one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

soccer mom

by h2o from on Thu Mar 30 2017

so far this minivan has been great, the biggest problem I have is that its a minivan. once I got over that its a very nice dependable vehicle

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

For flat roads only

by Wheeler from Nj on Wed Aug 08 2018

I understand the previous owner?s desire to get rid of it at such low mileage (5000). Around town, accelerating on an incline, causes jerky performance. And, upshifts/downshifts, at highway speeds, on hilly terrain, are quite harsh. Dealers are at a loss, ?nature of the beast? reaction. Noisy, inside and out. Turning west at sunset, means no instrument lighting...., in the ?auto? switch position. Sorry officer.... Styling, seat comfort, and safety are still great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fanciest car we've ever owned

by Sienna Lovers from on Thu May 18 2017

We love our new Toyota Sienna. Our children love the comfort and style and I have to remind them not to brag to their friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not your average mini van!!

by Bill from Morrilton on Wed May 17 2017

Just recently got it but really like it! No road noise and a lot of features! Like the safety raiting also

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12

Our Take on the 2017 Toyota Sienna

The verdict:

Toyota calls its minivan the “swagger wagon,” but an update for 2017 failed to add enough pep to its step to outperform competitors in Cars.com's Ultimate Minivan Challenge 2016.
 

Versus the competition:

Parents are used to making sacrifices (sleep, personal space, sanity…), and the Sienna — more than other minivans — asks them to trade comfortable road manners for family-friendly convenience features.

For 2017, the Sienna gets a bit more horsepower and a new eight-speed automatic transmission. It competes against the Chrysler Pacifica and Kia Sedona; compare all three minivans here. It also competes against the Honda Odyssey, which is redesigned for 2018. Read about it here.

Exterior & Styling

Despite what your friends say, the words “minivan” and “style” are not mutually exclusive, and several automakers succeed with head-turning designs; the Sienna is not among them. Its last redesign — for the 2015 model year — brought a more streamlined grille and sharper, dynamic-looking headlights, but it wasn’t enough.

The Kia Sedona's brawny... Read More