2018 Sienna

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota Sienna

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

40 Reviews
2018 Toyota Sienna
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.6 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 40 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

4th Sienna one owned

by Andy S from Pine Mountain GA on March 7, 2018

Great vehicle, just bought the 4th one last month. Holds it value and like all my Toyota's. We have driven Toyota for the 30 years. They a good value, low maintenance and dependable. The look of the van is more like a sporty car than a van. The comfort and features sold us and we traded our 2013 Sienna in for the 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car, some flaws

by Kayte from Sacramento on January 20, 2018

All of the good things that are generally true of Toyotas are true of the 2018 Sienna. I have the 7 passenger awd limited premium. So far I've driven 1k miles and it is averaging 18.5 mpg, not great. Weirdly, it has the amazing adaptive cruise control but it doesn't beep when the front bumper is getting close to hitting something when you are parking. So street parking is not the easiest. Most irritating is the fact that the floor mats don't actually cover all of the floor, but they do cover the tracks such that the middle seats cannot slide and change positions at all, and the mats block the third row from safely latching in. So you can either have mats and 5 seats that cannot be safely or easily used, or you can have seats that function and no mats. Or you can have mats custom made at an upholstery shop for $800.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Form meets function

by Busy Sports Mom on March 30, 2018

After 15 years of driving minivans I couldn’t wait to drive something else. I tried a huge new SUV (Suburban) ...it was too big for easy parking and really not the Family functioning vehicle I had expected it to be. I should have realized that when I counted cup holders and noticed they were in the doors. Why would any car manufacturer put tiny cup holders in doors that never stop opening and closing??? I’m tall but couldn’t reach everything in the cargo space without climbing in and pushing gear toward the back door. Giving up on the suburban I traded for a Highlander. Loved it for me but with sports playing ever-growing teenage boys there just wasn’t enough room for gear and friends. As much as I didn’t want a minivan.. I LOVE THIs SIENNA XLE. It never disappoints. The new lane departure and front end speed control sealed the deal for me. It has ample legroom for my 6’4” hubby and 6ft teen boys. There’s plenty of room for golf bags AND I can reach everything I put in there! There seriously aren’t enough compliments for how this vehicle meets our family’s needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safety, Quality & Price

by TnT from VINTON on March 8, 2018

Impressed with all the safety features and the quality of the vehicle. The price was very competitive. It is the perfect vehicle for traveling and vacations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Solid

by Marcella from on April 25, 2018

We have enjoyed the quality and comfort of our new car.. It has so many more enjoyable features than any car we've owned. We love the color of Toasted Walnut Pearl. It is beautiful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More than just for soccer mom's

by Jim in WBL from MN on December 12, 2017

The Sienna has evolved a lot since we last purchased one in 2001. It is luxurious and very well equipped. The added standard safety features are worth the wait for a 2018. Well equipped with technology. My only complaint is that Toyota needs to get its act together with regards to what is and is not included in its packages and bundles. The product material is inaccurate and misleading.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Van on the market

by auntdi48 from cedar falls Iowa on January 12, 2018

its easy to drive and comfort is wonderful. quality is top notch Husband has problems getting in and out of other cars and this is so easy for him. Great way to travel. Its luxury at its best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Our 5th Sienna.

by Larry from Iowa on May 11, 2018

Very nice vehicle. We travel allot of miles every year an find the van very comfortable to drive. Seating is great both front and second row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very spacious vehicle

by Zahid from Massachusetts on March 23, 2018

Stylish, comfortable,roomy lots of great features for the price. Interior design is beautiful. Seat hand rest could be more heavier, gas tank is little small than my previous vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Sienna- This is my second one we owned

by Alma from Rahway NJ on February 9, 2018

Love everything about it- the only thing it should stop using regular keys on it... otherwise love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4