2012 Venza

Consumer Reviews

2012 Toyota Venza

$9,347 - $19,443  MSRP Range
2012 Toyota Venza

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

25 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2012 Toyota Venza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GENUINE,UNIQUE CROSSOVER

by BLOOOWN AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! from SANDUSKY,OHIO on Mon Jul 23 2012

MY 3.5-LITER V6 LE AWD 2012, VENZA IS BEAUTY FROM WITHIN! IT IS VISUALLY ATTRACTIVE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.I RECENTLY WENT ON A ROAD TRIP OUT OF STATE WITH MY FAMILY.THEY ALL AGREED THAT VENZA IS EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE AND A RELAXED RIDE.THE DRIVE WAS AWESOME. FUEL ECONOMY SEEMS TO BE BETTER THAN RATED.AWESOME PERFORMANCE ON THE HIGHWAY. IT IS VERSATILE,SOPHISTICATED,SPACIOUS AND EQUIPPED.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great car

by ken in san rafael from San Rafael, Ca on Sat Sep 01 2012

Been driving it for 2 months now. Wife loves this car. Drove it to LA and was great. lots of room for 4 with luggage. Smooth and comfortable ride. No regrets getting it. V6 with plenty of power for the highway.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable and VERY comfortable on road trips.

by DonSTruckee from on Sun Feb 19 2017

This car's wide stance makes it very stable with good handling on all types of roads. The AWD is good in the snow. Averaging almost 22 mpg.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

makes us smile

by jog from Northeast to southeast of U.S. on Mon Jul 02 2012

Bought this used with 18,000 miles. Now has 24,000. Use it on very long road trips and for getting around. Didn't expect to get a big car but so happy we did. Fuel economy seems to be better than rated. Love the enormous cargo space when the seats are down. Much easier to reach kids and dog in the back seat than in a standard suv since the seats are set up more as a sedan. Great heat and a/c. 4cyl with AWD but gets right up a hill with no problem. The ride is so comfortable and smooth. Every time we go to get in our car, it makes us smile.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent & Comfortable - just be careful in SNOW!

by 3 Year Venza Owner from on Sat Apr 04 2015

The 2012 Venza is great! I had it for 3 years & loved it!...only complaint: FWD was extremely dangerous to drive in the snow (and I have driven other FWD cars perfectly fine in the snow). Get AWD if you are not in the South! +PROS: There is a lot of storage in the front cabin space (a nice compartment underneath the cup holders & a separate storage spot), it is a smooth ride (drove across US a few times), good trunk space, push button works well/is convenient, Toyota is a very nice company to work with, etc.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I ever owned

by Nevpalm on Tue Jul 24 2018

This was the perfect vehicle at a time with a newborn since I had four out of five stars NHTS safety ratings. The cargo space is more than my husbands large SUV and four cylinders I didn?t have a huge gas bill.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Recently Purchased Used

by Trish from St. Paul, MN on Fri Apr 20 2018

I’m not sure how this vehicle escaped my attention before, but I’m happy to have learned about it while recently shopping for a used car. So far, I am delighted with my purchase. It is comfortable, drove beautifully in recent bad winter weather, is smart looking and has the Toyota dependability. I intend to continue driving this vehicle for years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very happy with total package and price

by Hotdog56 from New rochelle toyota on Fri Aug 10 2012

Every thing about this car I'm happy with. Good price nice and wide big tires. The color I'm very happy pearl. Gas mileage, very strong 4 cylinder.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish

by flip from Minneapolis, MN on Thu Sep 26 2013

The Venza is a very stylish car inside and out. I traded my Toyota Sienna in for a 2012 Limited. I loved my Sienna but I really didn't need a vehicle that big. I have driven SUVs before and I don't really care for the bulkiness of SUVs. The Venza is a nice mix between my Van and traditional SUVs, easy to handle and spacious. On rough roads however, the rides can get a little rough, but I guess that the SUV portion of the Venza. I am very satisfied with the Venza.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Wanted power and comfort from Chicago on Sun Nov 18 2012

I just bought this Venza XLE with a V-6 one week ago. I still smile every time a see it or drive it. I find it very comfortable, quiet and peppy. I can't wait to try it on a road trip. I am still learning how to use all the electronic and computerized bells and whistles, but I am having fun doing it. I

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3