2021 Venza

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota Venza

$32,470 - $39,800  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota Venza

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

14 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota Venza?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very Good Venza

by Venza4us from Roseville,Ca on Thu Dec 31 2020

I wanted a Prius, but the image that comes with it- no thanks. This is a baby lexus with Prius fuel mileage. It has a lot of the same features that our 2019 RX350 did, but it was terrible on gas. The styling on this car rocks!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Gina B from Jupiter, Fl on Fri Jan 01 2021

After test driving both a Venza and a Lexus I chose the Venza because it was quieter, more comfortable and the gas mileage is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota

by Constante Noriega from 13127 Russet lean lane, San Diego Ca 92129 on Wed Dec 16 2020

New breed of vehicles I owned, I have to teach myself and my wife how to used the bells and whistles and safety features .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Vehicle - Checks all the boxes

by jims from Warwick, NY on Mon Nov 30 2020

Great ride, style, ease of use of all features. Super happy with the vehicle and looking forward to years of service! Great mileage as well in an SUV with All Wheel Drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful vehicle

by Cathigi from Bay city mi on Sat Dec 05 2020

This vehicle has so far exceeded my expectations. It has all the bells and whistles...some for safety and some luxury. It is extremely comfortable. One of my favorite things so far is when cruise control is on the vehicle slows down and speeds up automatically when you are a selected amount of feet from the car in front of you.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This vehicle has it all!

by Jerry from Johnston City,IL on Mon Dec 28 2020

Toyota has produced an ace on this model (Venza). It has the looks, comfort, eco and overall performance! Alot of the features ,I believe was taken from the Lexis.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Classy car for retirees without breaking the bank.

by Larry from Loda, IL on Sun Oct 25 2020

The perfect car for downsizing from a Highlander three-row to the Venza two-row. I am a hard core Toyota owner and other cars did not have the "Toyota" feel to them. I love the reliability of a Toyota. The electronics are not the demon the car reviews make them out to be. If you can operate a smartphone the Venza will not be a problem. It is loaded with the latest safety features which are great. The only beefs I have are the lane assisted steering is too aggressive so I keep it off and the passenger seat is not adjustable for height, so if your 5'10" or bigger, you will have to watch your head as you get in. Performance is good, car is quiet and gas mileage at two weeks is 32mpg semi-rural driving.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 34 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Don’t agree with reviewers on brake or CVT flaws

by Advisor from Santa Fe, NM on Sat Sep 26 2020

The car handles nicely. On highway wind noise intrusive. Getting in and out, watch your head. Front and rear cameras provide good images, a bit conservative on guidance. Find braking and throttle response excellent. Don’t mind tap-tap-taping to adjust sound volume, fan speed etc. Navigation works well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

36 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

vehicle driving range

by grbolanos from harahan on Sat Dec 19 2020

I love the vehicle it has a smooth ride only thing I don’t like is the driving range according to Toyota you can drive for 565 miles on a fuel tank but according to my vehicle it only goes 470 on a full tank and I am not the only one have talked with many owners and they all say the same thing driving range under 500 miles

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Fuel Tank Issues

by JR S from Phoenix, AZ on Thu Dec 17 2020

I bought my 2021 Venza Hybrid in October, and specifically asked if it had the same 14.5 gallon fuel tank issue as the 14.5 fuel tank on the new RAV4 Hybrid. Dealership said no. It turns out it does. I am only able to fill up at the very most to 11 gallons when the empty light comes on. That means that there are still 3.5 gallons of unused gas at all times in the vehicle, in which case the instrument panel should not be telling me I have 12 miles left distance to empty because I am getting around 42mpg average. So either the instrument panel is correct and I only have 12 miles distance to empty or the vehicle has a range of about 140 miles left. Those are two very different numbers, and I am NOT going to test it and get stranded on the side of the road to find out. I already contacted Toyota’s Brand Engagement center and their official answer is that “the car will always have a reserve of fuel, until then if Toyota does or doesn’t do anything I am still under warranty.” Not good enough Toyota should be testing their vehicle’s for this issue considering it’s selling well and will come back to bite them in the end by upsetting loyal customers with a known issue. So either my car is a lemon, or I fear I won’t be the only one because it can’t be a coincidence. So in the end, I’d advise to stay away from the new Venza Hybrid for a while until this has been fixed or out long enough that it’s actually not an issue. I just thought that since the RAV4 Hybrid 14.5 gallon tank ‘s issue wouldn’t carry over into the newer Venza’s Hybrid 14.5 gallon tank. I was wrong. And now am stuck with it :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2