NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Beetle

Consumer Reviews

2019 Volkswagen Beetle

$20,895 - $29,995  MSRP Range
2019 Volkswagen Beetle

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

37 Reviews
89% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Volkswagen Beetle?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

AN OUTSTANDING FUN CAR

by Ernst from BROOMFIELD on Wed Feb 20 2019

My new 2019 VW Beetle convertible is equipped with everything Volkswagen offers, from a turbocharged engine that sips gasoline to an excellent stereo AM/FM/CD system to heated seats and a GPS!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car!

by SMann from Powhatan on Fri Feb 01 2019

This is the third Beetle I have owned in my life, and I simply love them. I have never had any issues, beyond the normal wear and tear that you find on any vehicle. I love the 10,000 miles between oil changes since that means I have fewer stops per year for maintenance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice car

by Tony from Athol on Fri Feb 08 2019

Nice small sporty car not over the edge but has it's own style, feels more like a expensive car the way it handles on the road. All I wanted was something small, convertible, some style and it has all of that!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun, iconic vehicle

by Terry N. from Lorton, VA on Wed Apr 17 2019

Have owned VW Beetles for the past 16 years and have been pleased with the performance and reliability of the vehicles. As of July 2019 VW will no longer produce the Beetle model, so I wanted a new 2019 model with all the upgrades and intend to keep it for as long as it runs!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Beetle

by Taxes girl from Winchester Va on Tue Jan 15 2019

Love this car,meets all my needs and wants.Great gas mileage and fun to drive.People stop me to say that the car is so cute. Keeper

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect car that meets our needs and fun to drive!

by B&B Tiger fans! from Easley,SC on Tue Apr 02 2019

So many creature comforts and classic style! The first day of driving and looking forward to many years of safe, fun and exciting driving! Have purchased many other VW styles over the years without any disappointment!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun car!

by VW-Beetle from Saint Paul, MN on Fri May 31 2019

It is a fun car. It is stylish, with class. It is a quiet convertible and offers a comfortable ride. I have owned several VW's that never gave me any trouble

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Beetle!

by Teresa from Pa. on Thu Apr 11 2019

Love the ease of putting top down. Love “car play”. Love sound system. Came with CD player & heated seats! excellent gas mileage and not only has backup cameras but SUPER easy to park.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best handling car I own. Including BMW 1. Fun.

by Denny from Cresson, Texas on Sat Aug 03 2019

Comfortable. Easy to use. Good handling & great engine. Great radio. It is a very affordable car. Fit & finish is fantastic. Buy it. People that don't like it have never owned one. Always the wind bag, arm chair group that let other people decide what they do. Treat yourself.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun reliable car and economical.

by Betsy Elsas from Clayton GA on Wed Jan 02 2019

This is my third beetle as an adult. Two when o first started driving. A great reliable car in every way and a great 6 year warranty or 72,000 miles. What could be better.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4