Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2010 Eos

Consumer Reviews

2010 Volkswagen Eos

$5,869 - $12,721  MSRP Range
2010 Volkswagen Eos

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

13 Reviews
77% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Volkswagen Eos?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 13 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best 4 seat Hardtop Convertible I've Owned!!

by Morsabalto from Melville, ny on Sat Apr 17 2010

Have owned two EOS Luxury models and both have been a blast!! Great gas mileage, I averaged almost 29 MPG combined. The 4cyl turbo has all the power you would ever want or need. Great car for all weather!! With FWD and traction control, gets around great in Winter weather. Only hardtop convertible with a full power moon roof as well!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice bang for the buck

by Captainralph from Raleigh, NC on Fri May 03 2013

A convertible by it's nature is a compromise. The Eos is the least compromising of the bunch I looked at or was willing to pay for. The hard top is a marvel, and with it up, the trunk is actually a usable space. The performance and features make it a fun car to drive, and a good machine for distance driving or just around town. Haven't had it long enough to comment on it mechanically, but I'm hoping for the best that German engineering is known for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most Reliable Car I've Owned

by Eric from New York on Tue Apr 12 2011

Cheaper than dealers. Really good. Most Reliable Car I've Owned and this one is fantastic during spring and summer time.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 VW Eos

by VW Fan from on Thu Mar 16 2017

Great fun car-lower on reliability since its 7 years old we aren't sure how the "mechanical" roof etc. will hold up in the future. However, also has a sunroof for backup! We love VWs-have owned several

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun weekend car

by JayDEE from Salem on Fri Jun 29 2018

This car had less than 60k miles, and was well taken care of. It is such a fun little car to drive in the winter or the summer. However; I have had numerous problems. E-vap leaks, bad ball bearings (2), bad cylinder coils, and now the transmission is going out. Time to get rid of this money pit.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Peppy, fuel efficient and stylish.

by jmarvi60 from Los Angeles, CA on Tue Sep 05 2017

Great road trip car. Top up or down or if it's a bit cold you can have the panoramic sunroof open instead. Awesome stereo for listening to music while cruising with the top down. Excellent handling with plenty of oomph for passing and getting around.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 VW Eos- A Sweet Ride!

by JoyRider from Philadelphia, PA on Mon May 08 2017

I've taken great care of this VW! This is a great combo platter of fun and practicality. You have the hard convertible roof that makes you move from sensible to sassy in seconds. It's very reliable and has been to it's scheduled maintenance appointments to ensure that it's in tip top condition. It's made my daily commute so much fun!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value

by crvs42 from Brooklyn, New York on Tue Jun 22 2010

I am a BMW fan and I recently purchased the EOS Komfort with most of the options available...I LOVE IT. So far, it works flawless, has great pick up in Sport mode or DSG...and the sound system is by far the best in standard sound I've had without the upgrade. It's a smooth ride, the top opens without delay...the auto climate works great with the top down and I love to just drive drive drive...The sunroof is a definite perk and you can store music to a hard disk, create your own playlist, and if you get bored, switch to HD radio or Sat...the touch screen is cool, and easy to learn...I can only say, except for a go cart drive, (I had a mini) the ride is like butter..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice ride

by Ragtop from South jersey on Mon Jul 08 2013

Took awhile to find but I am glad I waited. Bought a 2010 certified preowned and coundn't be happier. Good pickup. Great handling. Hard to beat at the price. Sunroof is a nice extra and the hardtop convertible is something I really wanted. A bigger trunk would be my only change.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Terrific Purchase!

by Goddess of Dawn from Cincinnati, OH on Thu Oct 03 2013

Knew I wanted this car, since it's introduction in 2006. I had a 2001 Mercury Cougar, that I had owned 10 years, and was looking for a step up in style, but just as reliable. I did all the Web research, and decided a 2010, would be the best value. Have owned car only 3 weeks, but I am totally thrilled with appearance (dropping hard top is still impressive to all get sight of it), handling and "standard" features. Bluetooth, 16 in wheels, ipod connection. Car handles very smooth and so far, as long as I keep tank half full between fill ups premium price, not so bad.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2