2009 C70

Consumer Reviews
2009 Volvo C70

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

18 Reviews
2009 Volvo C70
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Elegant, practical convertible

by Sauxfan from Scottsdale, AZ on May 6, 2011

I chose my 2009 C70 over 4 passenger convertibles from Audi, BMW, Infiniti, Lexus, and Mercedes. Very happy with my choice. The BMW 135i is faster, but I have nowhere to legally use its speed. MB has prestige, but I did not want to pay for that. The Volvo is my daily driver and perfect for my actual lifestyle. Very comfortable interior, strong engine, corners flat, room for humans in the back, big usable trunk with the top up, quiet with top down. Lots of praise for looks and smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Hardtop on the market for the money

by JD from Boston, MA on September 2, 2009

Just purchased brand new 2009 loaded with the safe and sound package. Shopped against the Inifiti G37 convertible and while the Infiniti is certainly the sexier car, the Volvo is hands down a better value and blows the Infiniti way on trunk space. The backseat(s) on the Volvo is also useable whereas the Infiniti seats could not possibly accommodate an adult of any size. Have put 500 trouble free miles on the car and have throroughly enjoyed every minute. Getting 23 MPG mixed driving on regular octane fuel. I'm guessing mileage will get even better once the engine breaks in a bit. The Dynaudio upgraded stereo system is incredible and worth every penny. Even with the top down at 70 MPH, the system sounds awesome. I never expected a Volvo to have such a nice sound system. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a four season convertible.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

probably more safety features than any car owned

by dancenut from ky on November 10, 2010

doesn't jerk like other turbos i have driven. quiet. even with lumbar support, seats are too curved for my straight back. would be perfect if head support was adjustable. would prefer larger doors. i have the semi-luxury model. would rather have a few more buttons instead of manual cranks, like the lumbar support and steering adjust. these are not enough to keep me from loving this car even tho i am still adjusting from having a mark viii for 15 years. hard top convertible is fabulous. exterior is pretty much like most cars of it's size/style.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fun and Quiet

by Bill from So. California on September 22, 2008

This is such a fun ride. Going from a soft top to a hard top adds such a quiet ride when you choose. It handles great and goes when you need the power. Ive had it less than a month and cant pull myself away from it. I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Be sure to get Premium Stereo

by Johns 4th C70 from Clarion,Pa on January 13, 2009

Great car if you get the Premium Sound. Factory Stereo dissapointing. Drives like the Low Turbo. I miss the High Turbo. No Ashtrays? If I had the stereo I would be 100% Happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

California Car

by USCELT from Rancho, California on December 6, 2011

Purchased when 8 months old, I wanted a drop top for the Ca experience, but the security and quietness of the hard top for longer journeys. Not disapointed at all. Great for around town and the CPH when you have to GO and get your hair blown. Adequate turn of speed, good (front wheel drive) road holding and 40 to 70 great for overtaking. Very reliable, No breakages/leaks or other nasties after 2 years. 25 MPH in town, 28- 30 on a good run with regular gas. Lots of nice comments about looks and the kids think its a"transformer" when the roof comes down. great enjoyable fun car with serioous side benefits.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Happy

by mike s from alexandria, VA on May 16, 2009

This is my second c70 convert. Drove first one over 100k miles and was very satisfied. My current 2008 has many updates and refinements, including the hard top vs. cloth. I believe it is the very best value in its class. has

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by kmcdaniel from Sulphur on October 11, 2017

This cars rides and drives very good. I purchased for my wife and she loves it. She loves the layout of all the controls, and how the car handles and most of all, she wanted a hardtop convertible. :)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excited to own car

by Happy new owner from St Joseph, MO on July 17, 2009

I have only had the car for about 24 hours but am very pleased with the full package. Stereo system is amazing and brings a whole new level of sound to the music. The nav is intuitive. I was able to get it working and functional within a short period of time. The driving is lots of fun and I am having a great time. The kids have called the car Jazz after the convertible transformer because of the way it changes from the hard top coupe to the convertible. It REALLY becomes two different cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first convertible car

by TimF from Wayne, NJ on May 27, 2017

I was not thinking Volvo convertible at all until i see this car. We were looking for 4 seater with enough rear legroom. I think Volvo C70 has more legroom than others. It doesnt have a real sport car look but so far i liked the design and safety reputation of Volvo

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2