Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 C70

Consumer Reviews

2011 Volvo C70

$6,909 - $18,061  MSRP Range
2011 Volvo C70

Review Score

4.4 out of 5 stars

4.4

19 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Volvo C70?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Upscale Convertible

by Jimbo from Dallas TX on Fri Mar 19 2010

In addition to the exciting 2011 facelift, the C70 standard features have been expanded and improved over previous years -- plus an excellent 5/60 warranty. My wife loves this thing (it's primarily her car). It drives and handles great. The folding hard top is a proven design that works great (although a 30 second operation). Still touted as the safest convertible on the road. A true four seater with better backseat design and comfort than any competitor. This car also has better rear visibility with the top up than the others.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drives like butter

by JR from Satellite Beach on Fri Jul 29 2011

Just drove home with my 'new' 2011 C70, previously had an 03 model. Enjoyed that car but a few issues that bothered me have all been resolved beautifully. The wide turning radius is greatly improved, the hard top resolves any noise issues and is fascinating to watch. The turbo is flawless. The upgraded leather seats are luxurious. This car drives like a dream, truly like butter - it is smooth, acceleration is quick, suspension secure. You cannot go wrong for the money and there is no convertible in this price range that can touch its features and deliverables. Get one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It was love at first drive

by Creemore1ca from Toronto On on Mon May 17 2010

Owned my 2011 C70 for three weeks. The ride is smooth and it purrs like a kitten. Premium Sound system with iPod integration and upgraded wheels worth the extra price. I do not know how i lived without the keyless drive! As for handling, she hugs the road well and has great accerlation. Turbo lag normally found on my previous volvos is unnoticable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Fun

by T from Calabasas, CA on Tue Oct 26 2010

I have owned this car for 6 months and have really enjoyed driving it primarily to and from work. There were a few bugs that have been fixed - so far so good. My only complaint is the quality of the interior materials on the doors which are easily susesptible to scuffs and scraches - not good if the car is going to last and looking good along the way.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car!

by volvo nut from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Jul 31 2014

I must share the fact that I have been driving Volvo products since 1979, so my opinions may be a little biased. After 13 years with a VW Cabrio, it was time to upgrade my wife's vehicle. The challenge was finding a nice convertible with all-wheel or front wheel drive. It seemed like my choices were either the Audi A5, or the Volvo C70. I happened to stumble across a pre-owned 2011 C70 with 29,000 miles on it from a private seller. It had a clean Carfax, and a great service history at the local dealer. I bought it. What an enjoyable car to drive. The car feels solid, handles well, and gets great fuel economy (around 20-21 mpg in suburban driving). I have only owned it a month, so repairs and maintenance don't apply yet. I previously owned a Volvo V50 wagon, which is on the same platform as the C70, with no issues. One last thing...the lowering and raising of the folding hard top is a crowd stopping experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT BLEND OF SPORT AND LUXURY

by Middle Age Sport from Athens, Ga on Mon Oct 13 2014

We bought our C- 70 a few weeks ago. After a test drive we knew this is what we wanted. I had a 72 Volvo P 1800 ES years ago and really liked the brand. The idea of a hardtop convertible was high on the list of must haves living near the mountains of north Georgia. There's nothing better than a top down fall drive in the mountains. The car holds the road like a high end sports car for way less money. The engine has plenty of horse power to handle the mountain roads.The interior is beautiful and nicely stitched. The only thing I didn't love is the pockets in the doors for storage which are too small and have a divider in the middle of them to make them nearly useless. The back seats have more room than any comparable car but a bit tough to get in and out of. With the top up , the trunk has enough room for a small family to live in. The engineering in the car is impeccable. It has safety features you didn't even know you needed. Why buy a hardtop when you could have one of these ?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Volvo I've ever owned "C70"

by Rico2028 from Decatur on Wed Feb 07 2018

Been driving this type of car for over 20 years & wouldn't drive anything else...I love the way the car looks & performs & there are very few maintenance issues at all

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The safest car I own.

by Pat from Orange Park, FL on Tue Mar 13 2018

Havent fully evaluated it since I have owned it for only 1 week but what I can see now ---very impressed. Heard some good research details about this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and fun

by Sunisfun from Charlottesville on Wed Aug 09 2017

And excellent and fun convertible - they thought of everything. Handles well and looks amazing. My wife says it's her favorite car ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A unique ride that is definitely fun.

by Wd40fla from PANAMA CITY on Tue Jun 05 2018

This car is exceptionally well engineered. The T5 motor has a strong powerband and is torquey enough to pull strong from low rpms. Front seats are very comfortable, back seats are small, but will acommode an adult. Fun to drive, safe reliable, a great premium convertible

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 Volvo C70


My kids and I were thrilled at the prospect of test-driving the 2011 Volvo C70. When the redesigned hardtop convertible coupe arrived at our house, we immediately jumped in it, put the top down and went for a ride to a restaurant for lunch. After driving a few blocks, the kids started complaining about the sun. They wanted the C70's top up before we even got to our lunch spot. However, that was all the complaining they ever did in this car, and for that I was glad because the C70 has me dreaming of owning one.

The kids and I learned the hard way that blazing midday heat causes convertibles to become nocturnal. The C70's hardtop makes it easy to hide from the punishing sun. The power hardtop goes... Read More