Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2011 S60

Consumer Reviews

2011 Volvo S60

$396 - $24,208  MSRP Range
2011 Volvo S60

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2011 Volvo S60?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 Years Later and Still No Problems!!

by The Rogue from Woodland Hills, CA on Sat Mar 18 2017

I bought this car used, at a year old. This car has been so good to me and has not had any major problems. I have only had to take it into the dealer once for a leaking axle boot and it was covered under warranty. This car has not been costly in the slightest. I could not be happier and plan on keeping this car for a long time. You just cannot beat the comfort of this vehicle. And people still think that my car is new!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super car

by Ember Black from St Louis, MO on Thu Sep 12 2013

I have had my S60 for about a month now. I cant find anything I don't like. I guess if I had to complain, the gas mileage is not as good as my old Volvo. But the power is great. The T6 is the way to go. There is never a time when there is not enough power. Passing, on ramps, showing off, all effortless. Oh, and the safety features are amazing. All the warnings if cross a lane or auto-brake if going to crash into something. Really great features that make it even more safe than previous models. It is so smooth and comfortable also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by ChampKindSports from on Tue Jun 27 2017

Comfortable and fast. Some may find the interior a bit spartan, but I like it. Not to busy and tastefully done. The S60 comes with the best seats, something Volvo is well known for. Decent handling and great straight line speed. Until Volvo's new Drive-E engines are refined a bit, the 3.0 liter turbocharged straight six in this car is the best engine Volvo has ever had. The only drawbacks are the lack of a spare tire and a trunk that's a bit on the small side. Regular maintenance also costs a bit more than the Toyotas and Hyundais of the world. Totally worth it for the considerable performance and comfort upgrade.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by Rothana from Deland, FL on Sun Apr 07 2013

This is my 3rd Volvo. I owned a 1990 240 DL, a first generation 2001 S60 and now this one. This is easily the best of the 3. Great performance from the T6 engine and good handling as well (for a Volvo). It still won't match the handling of the BMW 3-series or the Audi A4 but the crash ratings show that it is still a much safer car. I also prefer the elegant and refined interior to its much busier German counterparts. Best front seats in the industry, VERY comfortable. I would definitely recommend this car to those seeking an alternative to German or the Japanese-Euro imitators (Lexus, Acura).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car on the road

by Kickdown-169 from Germany on Tue Sep 11 2012

We have several Volvos, S60 I, S40 I, V50. The new S60 is the safest car on the road (newest ratings), the adaptive cruise control is great, the engine is awesome, specially with the polestar-tuning. The car now has 30000 mls on the odometer, never had a problem. We love the Volvo!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car i have ever owned

by BlacDiamond from Atlanta GA on Sun Oct 07 2018

This car exceeded my standards. Plenty of space easy to control excellent on gas just so happy to finally have a car that is so reliable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Triumph!

by s60exy from Elmira, NY on Sun Nov 21 2010

It was between three vehicles: 2011 Volvo S60, '11 Volvo XC60, '11 Audi A4. It boiled down to the best deal. All three are stellar. The XC was actually what attracted me to Volvo, but the extra room, although nice is not a necessity without having children or the need to transport more than a couple of passengers at a time. I would have opted for the gigantic panoramic sunroof offered in the much larger XC60 crossover, but enjoy the open air alloted by my S60's smaller tilt-and-slide one- touch sunroof. The better bargain considering standard features and more affordable options offered may have been the Audi, but the sexiness of the brand new Volvo S60's design, coupled with a fair price lured me in. I love the following traits the most: safety features, styling, roominess, handling, supreme comfort, easy of operation, quality materials, AWD/4WD system, exclusiveness and color choices inside and out. What I least like: Inflated cost of options, a higher than expected base price, expensive packages, a less intuitive navigation system (costly, too!) and "to be expected" blind sports with such a sleek and stealthy vehicle. However, there are all sorts of extras that help with backing up, switching lanes and parking. This minor grip should not constitute a reason not to purchase or lease this highly functional, powerful and comfortable all-weather luxury-sports sedan that is a head turner for sure! I am most pleased.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car of 2011

by gg from on Thu Aug 04 2011

I rented one of these cars and that whole that I had it, everybody I knew wanted to see how smooth it drove. Sound system is very good. Cruise control is the best, and the best thing about it is that it connects to your Bluetooth on your phone and plays every song that you have on it. Sounds like a concert in the car. Best car of 2011 I have seen so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My fifth Volvo--possibly the best

by RicJol from Lancaster, PA on Tue Jul 02 2013

too early for long term info, but based upon first impressions, this '11 S60 T6 is one of the nicest Volvos I have ever owned. Only one downside: the noisy Continental tires that came with the car. They will be replaced ASAP.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

nice car but no room

by big guy from Indiana on Tue Dec 04 2012

the Volvo got rave reviews....so I bought one....10 months later, am glad to go back to a Toyota...the engine had a growly noise...the cockpit was cramped and impossible for 4 adults to go any distance,,,at 12 cubic feet, the trunk is smallest in class, and no spare tire offered as standard equipment..The technology package was not user friendly..my first and last Volvo.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2

Our Take on the 2011 Volvo S60

The Volvo S60 compact sedan, the model its maker calls "the naughty Volvo," actually turns out to be quite nice — though it has some naughty habits that hold it back.

After taking off the 2010 model year, the S60 returns as a redesigned 2011 in the T6 AWD trim level, named for its turbocharged six-cylinder engine and all-wheel drive. The 2012 model year starts early with the more affordable T5 trim level, which has a five-cylinder engine and front-wheel drive. (See them compared.) We tested the 2011 T6.

The Sportiest Volvo

In performance terms, the S60 reminds me of the sportiest Volvo of all time, the S60 R, sold from 2003 to 2007. The 2011 T6 offers many of the features that made the R... Read More